Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Master Books The True Account of Adam & Eve

Master Books The True Account of Adam & Eve

Answer in Genesis's "The True Account of Adam and Eve" integrates modern issues into this foundational story at an age-appropriate level. Referencing Creationist scholars will provide some level of scientific credibility to children; evolutionist beliefs are highlighted as untrue in the face of the Bible account; and Adam and Eve are used as a reason why marriage is only for male & female, specifically noting that God did not make two men. Linking the sin in the garden to sin in the world today, parents will find many of the key issues they want to teach their children embedded in this re-telling of Genesis. 55 pages, hardcover. Ages 12 & up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Review 1 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great book!

Date:June 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
No Idle Bread
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The True Account of Adam & Eve seeks to reinforce what is foundational to Christianity: "In the beginning, God. . ." The beginning of time, history, this world, everything--it all began with Him. This book underlines the idea that God's word is true and that the account given in the Bible about Creation can be trusted as accurate.
The author takes the reader through Genesis step by step of the Creation account, explaining and highlighting Biblical truths along the way. This book seeks to make us aware of the ways we have been misinformed about what happened at the beginning of time, by asking questions to provoke thought. He also shows us how the Creation account is directly linked to Jesus, both historically and spiritually.
Although this book was written as a children's book, I think it is highly appropriate for parents as well. I would encourage parents to read it first, then engage in conversation about it with your children as they read it. It is informative and thought provoking and clearly expresses things that I "knew" were true about the Creation account, but was unable to verbalize.
Lastly, this book is very vividly and beautifully illustrated; I think that is something that children will enjoy. My only caveat about the illustrations is the ethnic representations (or misrepresentations) of Adam, Eve & Jesus. I think the illustrator chose to go with what is a more widely accepted portrayal of Biblical figures versus a more historically accurate one. I would appreciate the latter since the author's focus is to showcase the Bible's historical accuracy in the Creation account.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Athena
Location:West Jordan, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this book! It is a beautiful hardcover, measuring 10"x 8", with 64 pages. It is a very sturdy hardcover, and the pages inside are glossy and high quality. The illustrations were my favorite part of The True Account of Adam & Eve-they are gorgeous and on almost every page. The colors are vibrant, and just draw you in. In the middle of the book is a beautiful fold-out panorama!
The story was beautiful as well, covering creation in the book of Genesis. It may be too long for very young children to hear all in one sitting, but could also be broken up nicely over several days. The end of the book has scripture references for further study. My son loved the illustrations of animals throughout the book. I would love to have our family read more Bible stories in this series. The True Account of Adam & Eve would make a great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book for adults and children

Date:December 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
OhioSarah
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This isn’t your typical children’s picture book and here is why, the story is longer than a typical book and the illustrations aren’t as child friendly – which, to me, is a good thing. There are times for short stories with child friendly illustrations but when you’re learning or teaching about Creation and God sometimes you need a book that goes beyond your child’s limits and expect them to rise to learning and knowing more. With The True Account of Adam and Eve written by Ken Ham and illustrated by Bill Looney published by Master Books, a division of New Leaf Publishing Group this book will be instrumental in walking your child (and you) through the Creation of the world, then man and how their sin affected the world and still continues to affect us today.
The book is 64 pages and each page has a full colored illustration with the words on the facing page, making it easy to read aloud and have the child watch the pictures. If you desire to teach your children that Creation did not take place over millions of years, that it was a literal six days then this book is a great place to begin instructing your children in the Biblical truth of Creation. If you want your child to learn and know that Christianity is based on real history, that the Bible isn’t just a bunch of “fairy tales”, then begin by reading this book that will begin to show your child that the Bible is the only true and accurate history book of all time.
There is nothing I get excited about more than a wonderfully done book that supports our belief in the One True God and His Creation, and in this book Ken Ham has done another superb job in getting the point across that the Bible is true, it’s HIStory and our story – not only of Salvation but also of our genealogy from Adam and Eve and down through the centuries. It isn’t a book to tuck away on the shelf but one to pull out time and time again and just let the truths of the Bible enmesh themselves in your heart and mind.
**Disclaimer: I was provided a copy of this book from Master Books in exchange for my honest opinion, no other compensation was given.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
SC2424
Location:Vermont
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creation, from its absolute beginning--on up through its redemption through Christ-- this book covers a lot of information in a few (56) well-illustrated pages! This book, the True Account of Adam and Eve is just what the title leads you to believe. It's a Biblical account of man, from creation to the sinning/fall/expulsion from the Garden of Eden, and the redemptive work of Christ to pay for our sins.
The book is very well written, clear and explanatory. It's written at a great level for people of all ages to hear/read it and understand its message. There are sections about sin and about Christ dying for our sin. There is a great chart that shows how by looking at the birth/ages of some of the Bible characters, how their lifetimes overlapped with each other. There's also a great illustration and explanation of how population doubles every 150 years and leads to our world populations today.
I appreciated this book. It's very clear, great concise story of human creation, sin, and redemption. The only thing I would make a comment about here is that I hope this book isn't overlooked by older kids as being a "picture book". Yes, it is full of great illustrations, but I think the text is written so that a junior high student could read, understand, and enjoy it. (as long as they don't think it's a babyish book because of the design!)
I would definitely recommend this book. It'd be a great book to use as a read-aloud or for older kids (10 and up) to enjoy on their own.
I received a copy of this book from New Leaf Publishing for the purpose of this review. I was not required to write a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Teachers!

Date:November 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Schelastic Edu Ctr
Location:Arlington, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can describe this book in one word-marvelous! I actually marveled at the art work, the descriptions, and the history of creation through one scripture reference after another. I absolutely loved all the insight. Full of so much detail, the pages are beautiful taking every detail of the story of Adam and Eve and bringing it to life by filling in details that are so easily overlooked and making them all connect.
The imagery I received while reading the story to my children was almost more than one can bear. Have you ever pictured a sinless world? Have you discussed evolution or dinosaurs with your child or thought about it yourself? Or, how sin kills? This book will give you an answer to all these questions.
From a teacher’s perspective, there is a clear description of vocabulary words and scripture pertaining to creation. As well as, leading the reader through the gospel, there is a description of what happens with Jesus, salvation, and the effects on our modern world. This is definitely more of a teaching tool than anything else. But the audience can be anyone who is willing to learn, though, smaller children will have to be helped through the text. You don’t want to leave this one off of your picture book reading list.
This book is published by Master Books, a division of New Leaf Publishing Group. Master Books provided this book free for review. I was not required to give a positive review- only an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tool for Teaching Children Biblical Creation

Date:November 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
April E
Location:KS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When we received The True Account of Adam & Eve, I was not surprised by its quality. That's exactly what I've come to expect from New Leaf Publishing Group. It is a hardcover book with full-color illustrations on every page -- very well-made. The illustrations are colorful and realistic, and will keep the attention of children as you read the book. There is even a double-centerfold which provides a 4-page panorama to enjoy.
However, I was surprised to find that this reads more as a mini-theology book than a picture book. It has a lot more text than the Noah's Ark book did. It is not a book that a child will ask for as a bedtime story, but it is an important learning tool for any parent wanting their children to understand the Biblical account of Adam & Eve. This book counters the modern explanations that God used evolution over millions of years to create, and supports the Biblical account of seven literal days as a factual record. This isn't a popular belief anymore, but it is one that our family still believes in. We still believe that Genesis needs to be accepted as Truth, as the foundation for accepting the rest of Scriptures as Truth. If you're looking for a book with an evolution or millions-of-years viewpoint, this is not the book for you.
I think the book will work better for children ages 8 -12, with the younger children needing to have it read to them, and the older ones reading it themselves. If you read it to children under the age of 8, you'll probably need to read it in sections and take breaks. My 6 year old can not sit through it and retain enough information, she'll do much better with reading it in segments. It is well-written and will be easily understood by children. It also makes it easy for parents to understand and explain to their children.
Parents who are struggling to figure out how their education and the Bible fit together, or who have children asking questions about Creation and Evolution, should read this book. I definitely recommend it!
This book was given to me in exchange for an honest review by New Leaf Publishing Group. No other payment was received and these opinions are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Book, could have been better

Date:November 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lucinda B
Age:35-44
Gender:female
The True Account of Adam and Eve is written by Ken Ham, illustrated by Bill Looney, and published by Master Books (a division of New Leaf Publishing). This book shows Adam & Eve as real historical figures and shows how a lot of what's going on in the world today is a consequence of their actions.
The book retells the story of Adam & Eve using the Bible as the starting point and emphasizing why different aspects of the story are so important. I particularly liked the section where they explained how they come up with the age of the earth and how the earth's current population is more consistent with 6,000 years instead of 50, 000 or more years since the beginning of mankind.
It looks like a children's book but doesn't always read like one. The book says it is "perfect for children and parents to build a biblical foundation". I think the age this book would be best for is about 9 to 12 years old. I'm afraid most people any older wouldn't read it because it looks like a picture book, and most kids that are younger wouldn't be drawn in enough to sit still and listen to it.
The artwork is beautifully done. I'm displeased with the content of some of the pictures though. I don't believe that when God made a coat of skin for Adam he dressed him like a caveman (bare legged, bare armed, and nearly bare chested) or that godly people after Adam dressed that way. I also don't believe that angels go around half naked.
All in all it is a good book that does what it set out to, combat the evolutionary history of mankind with the truth, that could have been better.
Master Books provided this book free for review. I was not required to give a positive review- only an honest review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Important book!

Date:November 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mazzou
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
''Studying God's Word is the only way we will know the truth about the history of the universe and mankind.'' (pg. 3)
Written in a style easily understood by even young children, Ken Ham thoroughly explains the Biblical account of the parents of all humans: Adam and Eve. While reading the book, I could imagine Mr. Ham's voice telling it!
I love how the Biblical account of Creation, Adam and Eve, the curse of sin in the world and the redemptive work of the Lord Jesus Christ, the last Adam are each carefully gone through and explained. Through this book, Ken Ham has given to children the precious foundation of history!
''The Bible is not only a book about salvation, but is the history book of the universe.'' (pg.5)
To make the book come alive for young readers, illustrator Bill Looney completes the book with effulgent illustrations. The brilliant color and soft light in the pictures are sure to please!
Although recommended for ages 12 and up, I think younger children would enjoy the pictures more and would still benefit from the text.
To be honest, I did not care for some of the illustrations. The depictions of Adam and Eve are carefully drawn to be modest, of course. However, each family will have different standards and the parents should preview the book on this account. I also wish there weren't any drawings of Jesus, since it is not good for children to have a visual, artist-imagined idea of the Savior in their heads.
Lastly, I wish the book was not published in China, as Christians are persecuted so strongly in that nation. I prefer books to be published elsewhere, especially the United States!
I was happy to receive this book free from New Leaf Press, to review.
The website has this to say about the book:
Where mankind’s history began impacts how our future will end!
The biblical answer to the question: Were Adam and Eve real people or just generic references for all of mankind?
Explains the connection between original sin and the gospel
Emphasizes the importance of Adam and Eve as literal history to young and old alike
When you unlock the door to biblical compromise, the door gets pushed open wider with each generation. The Church is now debating the validity of Genesis as actual history, the reality of hell itself, and even if Adam was a real person. Trying to change the biblical time-line to fit with the secular concepts of millions of years has led many in Christian academia to reject the literal interpretation of the Bible itself. Perfect for children, the book helps them discover the truth about the first man and woman, and how their disobedience led to the need for Jesus Christ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful book!

Date:November 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alicia H
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like most people, I learned the story of Adam and Eve as a child. Or what I thought was the story of Adam and Eve. I'm not very "bible literate", so being able to read this book with my children was a learning experience for me as well as them.
My first thought when I opened the box and looked through the book was the absolutely breathtaking artwork. The book begins with some bible verses that the author suggests the reader look up. Throughout the book, there are bible verses referred to also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautifully Written and Artwork

Date:November 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
dwgodby
Location:Somerset, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The True Account of Adam & Eve" is a beautifully written book by author Ken Ham. Ken describes The beginnning of creation and how man was formed from the dust of the ground. He includes Adam naming the animals and Eve being created from one of Adams ribs. He discusses the world as it was before sin and the results that have occured following the sin in the Garden. There is a beautiful account of how one can come to know Christ as He became the sin offering for mankind. Then there is the call for those who are followers of Christ to witness to others and call them to experience this great plan of salvation.
Also included is how man has grown in size (population wise) from the beginning and details the number of years of man. There are scriptures given to back what the author is saying, allowing the reader to come to their own conclusion yet giving a solid Biblical answer.
This book will certainly not disappoint a reader who desires to learn more about Adam & Eve as well as the sin of mankind and the redemptive plan of Christ. The artwork included within the book is fantastic, as it really brings the words to life and makes the book truly a beautiful piece.
I would quickly recommend this book to children, parents, Christian schools, libaries and anyone interested in learning more about the beginning father and mother of mankind.
5 of 5 stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE Adam & Eve story we all need to know

Date:November 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heather
Location:AK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for an accurate Biblical account of Adam & Eve for your children, look no further. Beautifully illustrated by Bill Looney and written by Ken Ham, this book is one that should be kept at arm's reach. Of this 64-page book, the fabulous 38" fold-out section in the middle of the book makes if difficult to keep reading; you just want to snuggle with your children as you search out every inch of the panoramic views of the earth before and after the fall of man.
"Jesus coming to save us from our sins" means nothing to a world that doesn't know the history of mankind from God's creation of the world. The True Account of Adam & Eve briefly addresses the first 5 days of creation, then heads into the crux of the story: Adam & Eve, the first two humans.
The unfounded theory of evolution is taught as fact in nearly every secular institution around the world. By virtue of necessity, evolution would brand the story of Creation at God's hands and the creation of man and woman little more than fairy tales. However.....
God is truthful. God's Word is truthful, infallible, historically and archaeologically accurate; it has never failed and never will. Knowing the true account of how sin came into the world is of utmost importance. Otherwise, how will people understand the significance of God loving us beyond comprehension to send His sinless Son into the world to free us from the eternal penalty for our sins?
I love that this book begins with Bible passages to read with your family. It's not just any story; it's the story of our great, great, great, great, great, great, great,.....etc. grandparents. Ken Ham also brings up questions that tackle "why things are so messed up in the world today", "why God instituted marriage between one man and one woman", "why fossils aren't a result of millions of years", "why sin is such a big deal", and "why we look forward to a time when there will be no more curse."
Delve into this book with your children. It's the story that brings life out of death. It's a story to have on their minds as they fall asleep. It's the story to read and study further when they are alert during the day. Encourage them to ask questions, dig into God's Word, and wrap everything in you around the fact that God didn't allow Adam & Even to live a hopeless existence after their fall into sin. He provided the ultimate rescue for those who would seek Him with all their heart; the only way to spend eternity in close relationship with the One who loves us more than any other ever could.
I was happy to review this book for New Leaf Publishing in exchange for my honest opinion. The True Account of Adam & Eve was published by Master Books, a division of New Leaf Publishing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good book that will give children answers.

Date:November 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sufficient in Jesus
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I loved about this book was the firm belief in a literal Genesis and its Scriptural foundation.
The illustrations were beautiful and very realistic, I loved the paintings of Adam and Eve in the garden, with the wooly mammoth! The 38 inch painting of Paradise on one side and a dry, sandy desert crushed by sin as Adam breaks the ground and toils the earth on the other side is impressive also.
The text inside helped explain alot of questions that children have, especially about evolution, one of the pressing and controversial issues in our culture.
The Gospel message is the central theme is this book as it is in Genesis. As the book noted the very first prophecy about Jesus Christ is Gensis 3:15. It was presented truthfully and in words children could understand but I did see one thing in this book that I feel parents should have a conversation with their children about, This book emphasized humans sin nature and how being sinful would seperate us eternally from God, as a child I thought that God could never send anyone to hell and that a good God wouldn't judge and these former misconceptions are why it concerns me, We do not go to hell just because we have a sin nature, we go to hell because we reach a point when we know that we are sinning and continue sinning and rebelling agaist God, this is what sends us to hell, a life time of rejection and rebellion, not only the fact that we have a inescapable (without God) sin nature , all the followers of God still have a sin nature but what would have condemned them is if they had chosen not to follow God. My fear is that if children misunderstand the reason why people go to hell and think it is simply because of Adam and Eve they will not understand the real human sin in its fullness. This must be begun and explained all through a childs life. As Paul said to Timothy- From a Child you have known the Holy Scriptures. I think the evil of sin is adressed here by showing the beauty of Eden spoiled, of course as children grow we can begin to give them more examples of human depravity and explain that NO ONE is good at heart- God does not send any "good" people to Hell.
The book taught well on sin and salvation. I believe that they spoke more on sin nature because the book was about Adam and Eve who were responsible for our sin natures.
Our children must know the truth clearly from childhood, and this book will make a wonderful book for parents and children to read together.
I recieved this book free from New Leaf Publishing Group in requirement for providing an honest impartial review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
learningtable
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The True Account of Adam and Eve by Ken Ham is published by Master Books, a division of New Leaf Publishing Group. Ken Ham's 64-page illustrated story of the first man and woman presents the biblical account of our first ancestors and how their first act of disobedience has an everlasting impact on our lives. Uniquely illustrated by Bill Looney, this book is a wonderful way to show kids that Adam and Eve were real people, and their story is real.
The book is appropriate for young kids, and as a read-aloud, kids will be mesmerized by the pictures as they listen to this compelling story of our history. Bible references are given throughout the book, and readers are encouraged to "always have the Bible as our starting point and source for answers to any questions we or others may have."
My favorite illustration shows Adam being created out of the dust of the earth (Click on the preview above to see it.) And, did you know that Adam is mentioned in eight other books in the Bible, and not just in Genesis? Ken Ham provides evidence, backed by Scripture, that Adam was a real man and that the events of Creation and the Fall occurred just as the Bible says they did. He does a nice job of explaining the timeline and genealogy in a way that kids will understand, and he makes it easy for parents to answer questions by providing plenty of examples and evidence.
{The publisher provided me with a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.}
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book for all ages

Date:November 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
trucker
Location:Altoona, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We live in a postmodern culture that attempts to come to a conclusion from a very reasoned, rational way of thinking. This type of thinking should be encouraged. However, what happens when the starting point of a person is wrong or when the facts being used are being looked at with falsehoods? The answer is obvious; a person's answer will be incorrect from a truth perspective.
When speaking of the Gospel message of Jesus Christ, if one were to alter the literal account of Adam and Eve what does that do to a logical conclusion for the rest of the Bible? If there was no literal Adam and Eve, then there was no original sin or literal "Fall." If those things did not occur, when one reads the accounts of Matthew, Mark, Luke, or John then one thing a person must consider is "why?" Why did Jesus have to come and die for sins if there was no literal "original sin?"
It is only when one reads Genesis and the account of Adam and Eve in a literal way that we see the logical connection between God's first created human beings and the price He paid for us in order to reconcile our relationship to Him for all who believe.
Ken Ham and Bill Looney have come together to write and illustrate The True Account of Adam and Eve; a book which details the beginning of mankind and how their decision would impact everyone to come after them. This book is written and illustrated in a way that is easy to understand and intended for a children audience. However, those of any age will be able to find the logical connection to be made as the author clearly shows the Gospel message did not begin in the New Testament, but began in Genesis when God offered the first sacrifice to cover the sins of Adam and Eve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Engaging for all ages

Date:November 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kristinbest
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I opened the package by sons both looked at the book and begged me to read it right then and there, this never happens. We sat down on the couch and dove into the book.
I can say its been a long time since I read a book like this that my children were able to understand and ask questions about. I am not very Bible knowledgeable and I never truly understood the impact of Adam & Eve had. This book not only helped me understand but also helped my sons understand. My youngest thought it was neat that God made them clothes and still loved them even though they didn't listen.
We loved the pictures in this book also. They made you feel like you can jump right into the story. We love great books with great pictures cause it helps convey the story better to children. Both of my boys want more books like these that tells about God's love for us.
*Disclaimer: I was given this book by New Leaf Publishing Group for my honest review. I was not compensated in any other way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Book Review: The True Account Of Adam And Eve

Date:October 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jeff Randleman
Location:Spring Hill, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite part of the Bible is the early history found in the first eleven chapters of Genesis. I believe these accounts of early history are crucial to the foundation of understanding the rest of the Bible.
It's frustrating to me that so many write these passages off as unnecessary, or worse, unbelievable.
So, I greatly appreciate the fact that Ken Ham has written a short book detailing the account of the very first people, called [[ASIN:0890516707 The True Account of Adam & Eve]].
Written simply, The True Account Of Adam And Eve is easily readable in a very short time. It's also easy to understand, making it an excellent resource for sharing with your children.
Paired with The True Story Of Noah's Ark<[[ASIN:0890513880 The True Story of Noah's Ark (with audio CD and pull-out spread)]], you have a concise and easy to read account of two of early man's most significant events.
Ken Ham and Answers In Genesis have created yet another resource to help combat biblical illiteracy, and help secure a biblical worldview in the lives of our children.
I recommend that you grab a copy of The True Account Of Adam And Eve, and share it with your kids today.
Disclosure of Material Connection:
I received this book free from New Leaf Press/Master Books as part of their Blogger Review Program, called Creation Conversations. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful, Biblical Portrayal of the Garden ofEden

Date:October 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dusty
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our bookshelves are heavy with children's bibles, bible picture books, and children's informational books based on bible stories. We love to diligently plant seeds from the Word of God in our children's hearts and minds so that His truths are interwoven through every aspect of their lives. It can sometimes be difficult finding stories that stay true to Scripture and also are not watered down to the point that all the meat is cut out. Children can absorb more than we give them credit for and can handle big truths in bite sized pieces. They are sponges, eager to absorb all that we have to tell them and in the younger years is the prime time to teach them and show them the ways of the Lord.
The True Account of Adam and Eve is a solid, yet child-appealing book that meets the expectations of parents who wish to instill biblical truth early on. Delving into important issues such as whether or not the story of the first man and woman is fact or fiction, whether evolution has a place in the Bible, how sin entered the world, and more, Ken Ham has done a fabulous job laying out this historically and biblically accurate account.
With beautifully breathtaking illustrations by Bill Looney, children will get a glimpse of life in the Garden of Eden, watch as Eve is deceived by the villainous serpent, and learn how even through sin God extends mercy and grace to us all.
The overarching theme of our need for a Savior from the very first sin also teaches children how God's plan has always been to give us a way to reconcile with Him. Even though sin still plagues our world today, this book shows how there is still HOPE in Jesus Christ.
If you are looking for a supplement to family devotions, Bible curriculum, or even just a resource for helping children align what the world teaches about the first people and what the Bible teaches, this is a great addition to your bookshelf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not Just a Story

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kari
Adam and Eve—mythical characters in an imagined paradise or historical figures whose actions still affect their descendants? The secular world isn’t the only skeptic, as many Christian leaders today question whether Adam and Eve were real people. Ken Ham wrote this book to demonstrate how the Bible gives the true story of the first man and woman God created. If we can’t trust this first account of the Bible in Genesis, how can we trust the rest of the Bible and its gospel message?
Adam is brought up in many Bible passages, not just Genesis. Ham weaves in these passages as he explains the history of Adam and Eve. Throughout the book, Ham shows how Genesis answers pressing questions: Did humans evolve from animals or were they specially created by God to know and glorify Him? What do we learn from the Bible’s genealogies? Why does a young earth make better sense of the population in the world today? Why should marriage be defined as between one man and one woman for life? What brought suffering and death into God’s perfect creation? Is the fossil record evidence of millions of years or a worldwide Flood of judgment? What will happen to a person after dying?
Published by Master Books of New Leaf Publishing, this casebound book is filled with captivating pictures drawn by artist Bill Looney. At 64 pages, the book could be covered in a family devotional series. On the cover of the book and inside on the 38 inch fold-out panorama, you see a picture of Adam toiling in his garden and Eve looking not-so-comfortably pregnant. This is a picture of what it may have been like after the Fall into sin.
Adam’s disobedience brought the curse of sin into the world. While we deserve death and eternal separation from the holy God, God promised way back in Genesis to send a Savior (Genesis 3:15). Romans 5:12, 17 says, “Therefore, just as through one man sin entered the world, and death through sin, and thus death spread to all men, because all sinned . . . . For if by the one man’s offense death reigned through the one, much more those who receive abundance of grace and of the gift of righteousness will reign in life through the One, Jesus Christ.”
**I received a complimentary copy of this course from the publisher for the purpose of my impartial review.**
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great look into the Garden of Eden!

Date:October 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
LivingAndLearningAtHome
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been studying ancient history this year, so I was excited to get the chance to read The True Account of Adam and Eve by Ken Ham. If you are familiar with any of the Answers in Genesis materials, then you have an idea of what this books is about. It essentially walks you through the creation account in Genesis, giving incredible insight to each event along the way. It gives you a great look into what their daily life might have been like.
Some questions that the book addresses are:
Why was Adam told to not eat of the Tree of the Knowledge of Good and Evil?
How could Adam have named all the animals in just one day?
How did people and animals interact with each other in the garden?
How could the world be just over 6000 years old when we have fossils that 'prove' the world is much older?
How do we make everything right again?
I love how the book gives such high credibility to the Bible and how it interprets it literally. You can trust that you are getting solid info in this book! I completely recommend having your older children read this for them selves, and reading it aloud to your younger children. At first I started just reading it myself, thinking that it would be too difficult for my four year old, but within a few minutes he was in my lap wanting me to read it to him. The pictures are just stunning, which helps keep the little ones interested =)
This book was provided to me for review from Lew Leaf Publishing company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The True Account of Adam & Eve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Review: The True Account of Adam&Eve by Ken Ham

Date:October 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
homeschoolmom24
Location:Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upon reading and looking at this book which is about creation but above all about the creation of Adam and Eve. I loved how the author gets right to the point about explaining and laying everything out for children to understand as well as adults. The pictures and illustrations are magnificent, my children and I really enjoyed the look and feel of this book. Ken Ham has decided to step forward and address a growing concern among us all, I believe. And that is, was Adam a real man? Did it really take 6 days for creation to take place? The concern- is really that some out in the world do NOT believe the biblical account of creation and to me that is very sad. I believe the Word of God. No matter how crazy some people may think it sounds. God's words are real to me. I love Him and I truly believe.
Ken decided to step up to the plate and examine and explore the Word and tell us what each part of the days of creation mean so there is no guessing. He took all the guess work out of it. When Adam and Eve sinned it changed a lot of things for all of us and the author lists those and how those relate to our everyday lives. There are Bible verses used through out the book. It is an excellent book to use as a topic for discussion among your family. My children and I really enjoyed talking about the subject material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>