Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Then Sings My Soul, Book 2

Thomas Nelson Then Sings My Soul, Book 2

Start your day with devotions based on your favorite hymns---and soon you'll be singing a new song to the Lord! Features meditations on "Away in a Manger"; "Be Still, My Soul"; "Come, Thou Long-Expected Jesus"; "O Sacred Head Now Wounded"; "Softly and Tenderly Jesus Is Calling"; "Swing Low, Sweet Chariot"; and more. 320 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Then Sings My Soul, Book 2
Review 1 for Then Sings My Soul, Book 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has wonderful information.

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shirley M. Franklin
Location:St Petersburg, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love reading about the authors of the old and new hymns and the circumstances under which these songs were written. This book is very informative and helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Then Sings My Soul, Book 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read..

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lindsay Mitchell
Location:New Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A perfect book to pick up and read a few pages w/o having to go back to remember what was read... I already had volumes 1 & 3.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Then Sings My Soul, Book 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
mrousse
Location:Morgan City, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this book for a friend as a gift. Love the stories of these beloved songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Then Sings My Soul, Book 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jim Smith
I still love the old hymns. By learning how they were inspired and some interesting facts about their authors, they're now more meaningful than ever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Then Sings My Soul, Book 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Walker
Excellent selections for major Christian festivals. Morgan makes the stories behind the hymns interesting reading.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Then Sings My Soul, Book 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debra Willoughby
Wonderful Book as both my father-in-law and I love to read the story behind the hymns. What a blessing they are to us !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Then Sings My Soul, Book 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Judy DeBaets
The two volumes of Then Sings My Soul are excellent for those of us who are interested in the history of hymnology. We have been blessed to read the backgrounds of the hymns, many of which are very inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Then Sings My Soul, Book 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Pamela Levitt
I have been using these books in the hymn portion of a Bible study for senior women. The biographies of the authors plus the music is a blessing to these ladies. The oldest is 105 yrs old and she so looks forward to singing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.