Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Master Books Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man

Master Books Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man

The possible history of the existence of dinosaurs and man, The Chronicles of Dinosauria aims to prove that dinosaurs and humans once lived alongside each other. Similarities between dragons and dinosaurs, controversial human-dinosaur footprint tracks, Moche pottery depictions, accounts of fossils "younger" than the record, and modern cryptozoological expeditions are all shown as lines of evidence leading towards a literal-biblical model that supports a hypothesis of human-dinosaur interaction---possibly even through today! Photographs of artifacts and original illustrations provide visual representations and intriguing support for the text. 84 pages, hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.958 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Review 1 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Chronicles of Dinosauria," written by Dave Woetze

Date:October 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
tickmenot
Location:Kansas City
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a very creative presentation about dinosaurs written by Dave Woetzel. Dave’s life-long interest in the creatures has earned him the name Dino Dave. This book is unique in that it is made to look like a scrapbook with pictures, journal entries, and entire pages devoted to dinosaur data. The many illustrations are wonderfully done by an artist who has loved to draw these “terrible lizards” since he was a child.
In this book, the author wanted to cover five main points about dinosaurs:
Biblical evidence
Historical evidence
Artistic evidence
Fossil evidence
Cryptozoology evidence–the science of hidden animals.
The author has done a remarkable job presenting his case for dinosaurs being on the earth at the same time as man. From the behemoth of Bible times, to the Ogopogo and the Loch Ness Monster of today, Dave Woetzel provides credible evidence for his stance.
He draws parallels between descriptions of “dragons” through the ages, Biblical occurrences including when the Israelites were wandering in the desert, and what we know of dinosaurs. He is very convincing that dinosaurs have been with man since the Garden of Eden. He persuasively theorizes that they are still with us today in the form of cryptids or hidden creatures. These are animals that have yet to be officially discovered, but evidence is pointing to their existence.
I really liked the layout of the book–making it look like a scrapbook. That format, along with all the great illustrations and pictures, made difficult terms and passages more readable and easier to understand. There were also some “hands on” suggestions made to the to heighten the study of dinosaurs.
To be honest, I have never had much interest in these creatures, but this book really made the subject fascinating. The author met the five objectives he wanted to cover, and I really liked that the book was done from a Biblical viewpoint. In the end, both the author and illustrator give their testimonies, and their favorite Bible verse. The book is over-sized, and is a pleasure to read. This is a five star book that I highly recommend.
The publisher has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book through Master Books, a division of New Leaf Publishing for the purpose of review. All opinions expressed are my own, and I have not been compensated in any other manner. Despite my receiving the book free, it has not influenced my judgment, and I have given an honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book For Any Age

Date:September 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor David Green
Location:Mansfield OH
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like most boys, I was always fascinated with dinosaurs growing up. And, yes, I admit, even now that I am 32 years old, they still fascinate me. When I opened Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man, I could hard put it down. The book is written by written by Dave Woetzel and Richard Dobbs, Jr, and published by Master Books a division of New Leaf Publishing Group, Inc.
The book takes its readers on a journey through time, pulling from actual sources, eyewitness written accounts, starting with the creation and going all the way into the present. While many books will try to tell their readers that men and dinosaurs could have never co-existed, this book actually examines the evidence. Just to give you an ides of what to expect, here is a listing of the chapters of the book:
1. The Creation and the Dinosaurs
2. The Flood and the Dinosaurs
3. Fossil Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
4. Historical Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
5. Artistic Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
6. Cryptozoology Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
7. Biblical Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
8. Apologetics and Conclusion
The book is enjoyable and educational for people of all ages. It was really neat reading from older sources that would have otherwise been hard to find, plus the photos of the artwork, as well as the illustrations of the dinosaurs, and dragons which were also very well done. As the author puts it, "For the Bible believing Christian, the authoritative Old Testament record settles the matter of dinosaurs co-existing with man. But it is gratifying to find extensive fossil, historical, artistic, and cryptozoology evidence as well." This is definitely a volume I will be using often for reference.
I believe this book would fit perfect into a homeschool curriculum, or a church library, as well as a Bible study help for any pastor, Bible teacher, or any student of history. The Bible references are all King James, which is very refreshing. There have been many books about dinosaurs written, and some very good ones which have been written from a Biblical worldview, but this one is by far my favorite that I have read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Homeschool Resource

Date:September 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thrift Schooling
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sitting in my second grade, public school class I eagerly raised my hand. "Teacher? How do we know that dinosaurs were actually called "dinosaurs" if they lived so long ago?" After laughing hysterically, my teacher calmed herself down enough to answer an obviously confused little girl, "Heather, it's not like the dinosaurs were talking to one another saying, hey we're dinosaurs." Silly question, yes, from an evolutionistic standpoint. But now that I am a new earth creationist, I look back at that "silly' question and now ask, "Is it possible that dinosaurs and men lived together and what did those who saw dinosaurs call them?" Think about it. If dinosaurs and man did coexist, they obviously wouldn't have used the term dinosaur in their historical accounts. If we did read a historical account and saw that term, let me tell you, we probably would agree that yes, they did coexist. But, simply because historians don't use a word that wasn't invented until 1841, we cannot rule out other words to mean the exact same thing.
So if it is true. That men and dinosaurs roamed the earth together as clearly stated in the Bible, then what were these creatures called? Chronicles of Dinosaura by Dave Woetzel is an excellent resource for children answering such questions by exploring historical dragon sightings, biblical references to dinosaurs and more.
As a homeschooling mom, I am always trying to seek out resources for my children to teach them what the Bible says about dinosaurs, rather than teaching what is so commonplace in the school textbooks. This book is a great resource presenting the evidence of men and dinosaurs, coexisting in a "scrapbook" presentation that is easy to understand. Some of the material I was familiar with in my recent years of exploring the creationist viewpoint. Yet, having the information all in one book, in a format presented in way that even children can understand, is an excellent resource to have on hand! I am excited to have this a part of our homeschool library now! There were also some interesting points brought out in this book that I had never thought about before such as the "fiery serpent" that Moses lifted up on the rod. I always assumed this to be a snake but the author has a different viewpoint on this event which I found quite intriguing.
This book provides evidence of men and dinosaurs through:
~ Biblical Evidence
~ Historical Evidence
~ Artistic Evidence
~ Fossil Evidence
~ Crytozoology Evidence
This beautifully illustrated 84-page book is not one of those books that you can sit down and read in one sitting. It is a resource book and there is just too much to take in. Each page is jam packed with information that needs to be digested, discussed, and thought about. The author has a creative way about him and he himself has traveled all over the world in search, of yes, my dream, to see a real, live dinosaur! You can find out more about his adventures at Genesis Park.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

When Men Were....Walking With Dinosaurs

Date:August 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
CreationMom
Location:Andrews, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
The first thing that you notice about “Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man” is that it is a quality publication, with beautiful illustrations and photographs, that is one of those books to be cherished for generations. The author is Dave Woetzel, who is a cryptozoologist who has personally traveled to all of the locations he makes reference to, which lends credibility to his amazing accounts of the tales of dinosaurs and dragons from the world over. Illustrator, Richard Dobbs, recreates the incredible creatures of days gone by in glorious, vibrant details.
Beginning with God’s account of His creation of animals in the Bible’s book of Genesis, Woetzel traces the history of dinosaurs, including how they were affected by sin and “the Fall”, by the worldwide flood of Noah’s day, and by the following ice age, until they almost all became extinct. But, we also learn that some types of dinosaurs lived until quite recently and that there is a good chance that some still inhabit this Earth with us today.
Woetzel informs us that cryptozoology involves researching reports of animals that have yet to be proven to exist, such as the Loch Ness Monster or a fish known as the coelacanth. Evolutionary paleontologists thought the coelacanth died out 65 million years ago, until the first living specimen was discovered in 1938. Now, we know that many coelacanths inhabit the world’s oceans and they are now called “living fossils” along with a number of other animals that have been discovered alive that were once thought to be extinct.
Woetzel scrutinizes numerous fossils, written historical accounts of encounters, and artwork such as drawings and pottery from around the globe. He has personally made many expeditions to remote areas of the world interviewing indigenous people groups such as pygmy forest people and has interviewed professors of zoology at some of the world’s finest universities. The common conclusion drawn from all of this evidence is that humans and dinosaurs have walked this Earth together for thousands of years.
The eye-appeal of “Chronicles of Dinosauria” makes it suitable for readers of all ages. The toddler will be drawn to the fantastic illustrations while the adult will devour the hands-on approach Woetzel takes to presenting his evidence. The reader will be forced to consider this evidence as contradicting the evolutionary time scale and the credibility of scientists who have balked at the idea that men and dinosaurs ever coexisted. I highly recommend “Chronicles of Dinosauria” for anyone interested in discovering whether or not mankind ever walked with dinosaurs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent back to school resource!

Date:August 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
JoeCortezII
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
“Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man” by Dave Woetzel (Illustrated by Richard Dobbs) presents the reader with a simple yet riveting testimony of the real history of dinosaurs. Woetzel captures five areas of evidence for the coexistence of man and dinosaurs. He does this in a methodological and fun way that is both easy to read and foundational in our understanding of dinosaurs and their fate.
When I first opened the book, I couldn’t help but notice the very unique, powerful, and beautiful illustrations provided by Richard Dobbs. Dinosaurs have always captured our hearts and imagination and Dobbs brings them to life the way they should be – from a Biblical standpoint. Scattered throughout the book are detailed pictures of Dinosaurs in various, thought-provoking circumstances. The illustrations enhance the material presented by Woetzel. For example, there is a picture of Noah’s ark on page 17 that captures the real fate of most of the Dinosaurs. This particular illustration is detailed, sad, and makes you realize that all the guessing games played by today’s Darwinian evolutionists can easily be answered by a worldwide flood. I would like to extend my compliments to Mr. Dobbs for his excellent work on this book.
In his introduction, Woetzel asks, “Why is it important that we carefully study the past to achieve a proper view of origins?” He then answers, “It is critical because such study sets up our worldview and becomes foundational to our whole philosophy of life today.” With this platform, the book launches the reader into an easy-to-understand view of history based on the revelation of the Bible. This is a critical concept that sets the tone for the rest of the book. Indeed, any Bible-believing Christian must grapple with aligning old worldviews and habits to the newly gained truth of the salvation presented through Jesus Christ. For thousands of years people worldwide and throughout time have known that there is a Creator, there was a world-wide flood, and dragons existed. There have always been naysayers. But, in recent time, those naysayers have gained much power to promote a godless philosophy of our world. This godless philosophy (Darwinian evolution) leaves those believing in it with an empty view of life. After all, if evolution is true, then all of us are just animals and should expect to react and live based on “instinct” then die.
Thank God for the truth of Scripture. And, thank Dave Woetzel for presenting us with evidence of this truth. Woetzel outlines his presentation into five easy-to-remember evidences for dinosaurs and man living simultaneously: the biblical evidence, the historical evidence, the artistic evidence, the fossil evidence, and the cryptozoological evidence. The last bit of evidence raised my eyebrows. I have always thought of this field of study as a rogue branch of science. However, Woetzel explains the concept beautifully in his introduction to this form of evidence. What’s more, he provides real evidence of this form of study in action. Take note of his presentation of the Coelocanth on page 58.
You will enjoy this book. There are eyewitness accounts that have been lost in time. Woetzel does an excellent job of presenting these stories from witnesses such as St. John of Damascus, the Roman historian Dio, Ulysses Aldrovandus (the father of modern natural history) and Athanasius Kircher (a 17th century writer). Reading through these stories was amazing and faith-building. You will not get this information from a secular system that puts evolution on a pedestal. I was amazed at the record of man interacting with what was known as “dragons”.
I also enjoyed the presentation of artistic evidence. The author supplements this evidence with various photographs and illustrations. This allows the reader to easily see that the ancient artists were depicting, in detail, what they had seen. That is, the artwork presented could not have been imagined. These ancient artists saw something real (dinosaurs) and then proceeded to decorate murals, altars, vases, etc with what they saw. Thank you, Mr. Woetzel for including this section in the book. I especially appreciate the regional breakdown of art. I know this could have been a more exhaustive section, but the presentation is perfect and compelling.
“Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man” will be a wonderful addition to your library. I intend to keep it and take it out as an entertaining and educational experience. I will make sure my children read and understand this book. The author pens the evidence with a godly understanding of history and includes references to the Bible as well as a presentation of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I recommend this as an easy read. But, I want to warn you. Everything you have been taught by a secular society will be challenged by the facts. Get ready for a great time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phronsie Howell
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who doesn't love the mystery behind dinosaurs? The creatures themselves are intriguing but add in the fact that no one has seen them...or have they?
Dave Woetzel has done his research, literally! He's traveled around the world to find evidence for dinosaurs and man living together. Impossible? Not if you look at the evidence. His story from Papua New Guinea is especially interesting (Chapter 6)! And the illustrations are amazing!
Our whole family loves the book. I hope you will too!
Disclaimer: I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Studying Dinosaurs

Date:August 5, 2013
My kids are FASCINATED by dinosaurs. Most of the kids I've met are intrigued by these ginormous reptiles. Their size alone is interesting but add in the element of mystery surrounding dinosaurs and their demise and suddenly it's a topic of great consideration.
So for all of their excitement over the subject I have to say it's one I hesitate to tackle. I'm just not that knowledgeable about dinosaurs. I mean I know what we've learned on Dinosaur Train but what does the Bible say about dinosaurs? I am so glad to have some answers now that we have Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man by Dave Woetzel.
Woetzel has outlined his knowledge and research of dinosaurs in this beautiful text that was illustrated by Richard Dobbs. The 8 chapters include fossil evidence, historical evidence, aartistic evidence, Biblical evidence, and more. My kids (especially Speedy) are going to LOVE this book as a science study for homeschool. I'm gathering material now to use this book as the foundation of a dinosaur study.
Really it is perfect timing too. My kids also LOVE listening to books on CD while we are in the car. Hubby & I love it too because we can discuss the books as a family. We've been checking out books on CD all summer from our library. Our last book was How to Train Your Dragon (which is nothing like the movie) and the kids got all stirred up about dragons. Lo and behold there is a whole section on dragons in Chronicles of Dinosauria!
If you are looking for a study or resource on dinosaurs with a Biblical perspective I encourage you to check out Chronicles of Dinosauria.
I received a free copy of this book from MasterBooks as a member of the Book Reviewers for New Leaf Publishing. All opinions are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Evidence Many Don't Want You to Know About

Date:August 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
trucker
Location:Altoona, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What does the evidence really say? Evolutionists and the like are constantly speaking about the evidence and how it points to an earth that is billions of years old and how dinosaurs lived millions of year before mankind. What evidence is it they are speaking of? If the evidence truly speaks to the supposed fact that dinosaurs lived millions of years before humans then why do we find evidence that shows dinosaurs living among humans? Chronicles of Dinosauria presents the evidence in a format for kids and adults alike that takes the reader through the secular evidence many do not hear about today. Fossil evidence, historical evidence, artistic evidence, and cryptozoology evidence of dinosaurs and man living together. The author, Dave Woetzel, writes in this format showing the evidence in a convincing manner, finally leading up to the Biblical evidence and how all the secular evidence he mentions in the early reading comports to the Bible and is in complete harmony with what we see around us today. This is a wonderful resource for providing good apologetic answers to those who have chosen to accept an evolutionary worldview without giving much critical thought to the evidence they have been given. And now, with this resource people can see some of the pieces of evidence that has been intentionally withheld from the classroom for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
lcjohnson1988
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Publisher: Master Books; Reprint edition (April 3, 2013)
This book points Christians and non-Christians to strong, compelling evidence that man and dinosaurs coexisted. When this planet and the universe were in the midst of being created, among the animals that God created were the dinosaurs; however, their reign on this earth didn’t last very long. After the Flood and the Ice Age, “the Golden Age of the Great Reptiles had ended”. Today, many people are being led to believe that dinosaurs existed billions and billions of years ago. However, this book points out strong evidences that dinosaurs and man coexisted. There is fossil evidence, like fossil beds where fossils of dinosaur bones are mixed together with the bones of other animals like mammals. Historical and artistic evidence, where dragons are said to be based on the dinosaurs, and because man feared them, they hunted them down to extinction. There are even biblical evidence and eyewitness reports of strange creatures seen in the past and present, like the Loch Ness monster, the Leviathan, and the Behemoth.
I would recommend this book to others because this book gives strong evidence that man and Dinosaurs coexisted, and were not separated by a period of millions of years. I personally liked the descriptions of dinosaurs and the Biblical references that strongly show that God our Creator, created man and dinosaur together at the beginning of time. I also liked the historical and artistic evidence that show that dinosaurs were hunted to extinction after the Flood and the Ice Age. So, I strongly recommend this book to others. Trust me you will enjoy this book as much as I did!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A captivating look into dinosaurs With people

Date:July 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cheri Fields
Location:Southwest Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This beautifully illustrated book introduces you to a broad overview of what we really know about dinosaurs from the world around us and the Bible.
The author, Dave Woetzel, keeps a website just on dinosaurs and has done a lot of research about the history and evidence of these creatures since the Flood. Richard Dobbs' dinosaur illustrations are entrancing and detailed.
My favorite aspect of the book was the way he affirmed some of the best known controversial evidence as reliable. I won't spoil it for you but they talk about things the big creation groups leave alone (they get enough hate mail as it is).
The last section of the book talks about possible survivors. Nessie is there, along with the longneck in an African swamp, and even pterosaurs.
Unfortunately, the vocabulary and style isn't designed for young ones. I'd asked my 9yo bookworm to read the book and let me know what she thought. She lost interest before getting far at all. This is not a book you can just hand an average child and expect them to devour over and over again.
I'm guessing a 12 year old would be the youngest (except for some dino junkies) to get sucked in and not put the book down until the whole thing was read.
Disclaimer: I received a free copy of the Chronicles of Dinosauria in exchange for my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderfully written book

Date:July 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Heather
Location:AK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love dinosaurs? Love history? This is the book for you! Chronicles of Dinosauria gives the reader insight into the how's, why's, and when's of dinosaurs that lived (possibly still live) at the same time as man. God created everything in 6 days; contrary to evolution, people did not evolve millions of years after dinosaurs became extinct.
In Dave Woetzel's book, beautifully illustrated by Richard Dobbs and published by Master Books, evidences and proofs are presented that should have even the most ardent evolutionist questioning his or her belief system.
Chapters include: The Creation and Dinosaurs, The Flood and Dinosaurs, Fossil Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man, Historical Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man, Artistic Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man, Biblical Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man, and Apologetics/Conclusion.
Read fascinating facts about fossilized ferns the size of modern trees, dragonflies with 3ft-wingspans, 60 ft-long sharks, massive fossil graveyards (many in current day deserts) that were laid down by water, and why it is significant that many fossilized dinosaurs are found in a "death pose". Find out the relevance of human artifacts found in the lower fossil record and fossilized human and dinosaur footprints. Wrap your mind around the UNfossilized dinosaur bones, red blood cells, hemoglobin protein and even a dinosaur with tail bone tendons still attached that have been found! Study cultural stories, histories, sculptures, drawings, and unearthed items that reflect the history of the coexistence of people and dinosaurs. Consider cryptozoology, the science of hidden animals. Read God's Word to know that He alone is Creator and author of life.
This is the type of book that I could see Veritas Press and/or Sonlight picking up at some point to include in their science/history curriculum. It's that quality of a book; informative for both younger and older "students".
"Dino Dave" Woetzel has expanded research available at www.genesispark.com. His book and website are a wealth of information sharing evidences that people and dinosaurs coexisted; evidences of a powerful, mighty Creator.
"For the invisible things of him from the creation of the world are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal power and Godhead." Romans 1:20
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:June 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Heidi
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids are obsessed with anything having to do with dinosaurs right now and I am always concerned about the information they are getting. Too often when you read a book about dinosaurs or watch a show millions of years are always brought up. I want to make sure my kids get a biblical perspective so this was a great solution.
The illustrations are amazing and they capture the curiosity of both children and adult alike. I learned so many things from this book too. I loved the fossil and artistic evidence used in this book to really tie everything together. This was a wonderful book to explore together as a family! Chronicles of Dinosauria is a treasure we will enjoy for years to come.
I received this book free in exchange for sharing my opinion!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Book the Whole Family Can Enjoy

Date:June 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
The Happy Homeschool Mom
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Millions of years ago. . . is the start of most of the books, television shows, movies and other resources available that discuss dinosaurs. Many people just accept this as fact and don't even question it. Dinosaurs are the most used animal to promote evolutionary thinking and the earth being millions of years old. But, a lot of evidence exists to prove that the Biblical account of Creation is true, the earth is only thousands not millions of years old, and dinosaurs and man co-existed on the earth. I was very excited to have an opportunity to review Chronicles of Dinosauria, The History &; Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man from Master Books.
Quick Overview, "Every legend is said to include some grain of truth, and for years co-author Dave Woetzel has sought to separate fact from fiction as he explores mysteries related to dinosaurs, mankind's history, and the biblical time-line. Teaming with artist and designer Richard Dobbs, the two have created a visual archive of expeditions and intriguing clues to explore, all of which highlight the connection to the authority and reliability of Scripture."
Chronicles of Dinosauria was written by Dave Woetzel and illustrated by Richard Dobbs. It is a hardcover book that is 86 pages long. The book is divided into 8 Chapters:
The Creation and the Dinosaurs
The Flood and the Dinosaurs
Fossil Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
Historical Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
Artistic Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
Cryptozoology Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
Biblical Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
Apologetics and Conclusion
I would highly recommend Chronicles of Dinosauria for adults and children of all ages! Those who already believe in Creationism will find some of the facts and information interesting (I know I did!) Homeschoolers can use this book as a teaching tool for their children. People who are not sure what to believe on the Creation/Evolution debate would enjoy reading through it. Even those with an open mind who believe evolutionary theories may find it an interesting read. Adults and older children can read and enjoy it on their own, while younger children can enjoy the illustrations and photographs while an adult summarizes the readings for them. The illustrations are simply stunning! The book is full of fascinating factual evidence and beautiful photographs of artifacts , artwork, and fossils. I learned many things I never knew before reading this book. The facts and evidence are presented in an interesting way. The author has done a very thorough job with his research and evidence and has personally visited each of the locations multiple times that are spoken about in the chapter on Cryptozoology. I found the chapter on Artistic Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man very interesting because I have never seen anything like it before. Most of all, Chronicles of Dinosauria doesn't contradict what the Bible tells us in the book of Genesis. It honors the authority of Scripture while showing us evidence of man's interaction with dinosaurs.
Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of Chronicles of Dinosauria for the purpose of writing a fair and honest review. I received no other compensation and all opinions are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance to FTC regulations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful book for the whole family

Date:June 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cheryl L Stansberry
Location:Roggen, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man is a new book from Master Books, a division of New Leaf Publishing Group. Written by David Woetzel (more popularly known as “Dino Dave”) and illustrated by Richard Dobbs, Dinosauria in an intriguing collection of historical and scientific evidence for the coexistence of man and dinosaur.
Author David Woetzel lays out five distinctions of categorical evidence to persuade his readers of the truth of his claims that man and dinosaur walked together. These are: biblical, historical, artistic, fossil, and cryptozoology (Woetzel states cryptozoology involves researching reports of animals that have yet to be proven to exist.).
The chapters are divided as follows:
Chapter 1- The Creation and Dinosaurs
Chapter 2- The Flood and Dinosaurs
Chapter 3- Fossil Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
Chapter 4- Historical Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
Chapter 5- Artistic Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
Chapter 6- Cryptozoology Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
Chapter 7- Biblical Evidence of Dinosaurs and Man
Chapter 8- Apologetics and Conclusion
Richard Dobbs has done a phenomenal job illustrating this book and the layout is likened to that of a scrapbook, interwoven with eye catching illustrations and interesting pictures. The text itself is broken down into easy selections allowing the reader the ability to read the book in its entirety or just a certain passage without need to read previous selections in order to comprehend the text.
Dinosauria begins with the premise that the Word of God is true and rather than attempting to reinterpret Scripture to fit “science”, it beautifully shows how faithful the testimony of the unchanging standard of the Word of God truly is.
Those who enjoy learning about the place dinosaurs have in God’s creation will appreciate the content of this beautiful book. It is a book to be savored time and again, to be devoured by curious children, and to be enjoyed together as a family.
The day I received this copy of Dinosauria, my ten-year-old son conveniently swiped this book even before I had a chance to glance at it. I believe this book will capture the attention of young and old alike. It is exquisite, informative, and written so that a young child will be taken by it yet digested by adults for its content and knowledge.
Publisher’s Description:
Explore legends, mythical sightings, and intriguing explorations from around the globe!
Enjoy the unique combination of visual illustrations and unforgettable accounts.
Discover why the author calls into question what we’ve been taught to believe and understand about the history of dinosaurs and man.
Every legend is said to include some grain of truth, and for years co-author Dave Woetzel has sought to separate fact from fiction as he explores mysteries related to dinosaurs, mankind’s history, and the biblical time-line. Teaming with artist and designer Richard Dobbs, the two have created a visual archive of expeditions and intriguing clues to explore, all of which highlight the connection to the authority and reliability of Scripture.
Provocative artifacts from around the world are examined in an exquisite, full-color book that hints at man’s familiarity with living dinosaurs. Studies point to more than simple answers beneath the waves of Loch Ness, and other sites around the world, many investigated personally by the author. Here is the study of cryptozoology and the discoveries that seem to defy all evolutionary time-lines, vividly illustrated and filled with rare photos.
---------------------
Disclaimer: I received a copy of Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man for review. All opinions are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Scripture-honoring resource in a thirsty day!

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
newcreationingod
Location:Michigan
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book chronicles the extensive travels of cryptozoologist Dave Woetzel as he travels the world looking for confirming evidence to support the Bible's clear position that man and dinosaurs co-existed. As he poses, every culture in the world has a dragon legend and by sifting through the tales and the truth, Woetzel presents tons of powerful evidence to confirm the creation account. In addition to the incredible writing, this book also has beautiful artwork, God really used this book to move my heart further into praise of His truth. I loved this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christianity and science can co-exist!

Date:June 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joan Otto
Location:York, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I admit that it's pretty hard to find books that match my particular worldview - Biblical creation with a serious side of YES to dragons, intra-species evolution or development (wolves to a variety of species of dogs, not monkeys to humans), and an interest in the geologic and archaeological record.
So when I came across Chronicles of Dinosauria, I was pretty surprised to find that much of it matched and, in fact, clarified a lot of my existing points of view! It's fascinating, well-researched and written and beautifully illustrated, and it fascinated my 13-year-old daughter, who loves Jesus with all her heart and has a passion for dragons and dinosaurs.
Well worth a read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fascinating!!

Date:June 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
SoaringEagle
Location:USA
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man by Dave Woetzel is a book like no other I have ever seen. It is also Christian-based. I knew I had to get this book to review since my daughter loves dinosaurs and would be able to get her opinion on this book too.
On the back of the book it says, "Every legend is said to include some grain of truth and author Dave Woetzel has sought for years to separate fact from fiction as he explores mysteries related to dinosaurs and the history of man. Woetzel visited many remote locations and historical sites gathering evidence from around the globe- evidence that inspires a simple question: If dinosaurs were extinct millions of years before man entered history and evolution purports, how can there be ancient depictions and first-hand accounts of dinosaurs and man from many disparate civilizations?"
There are 8 chapters, starting out with the creation and the dinosaurs, the flood and the dinosaurs, fossil evidence of dinosaurs and man, historical evidence of dinosaurs and man, artistic evidence of dinosaurs and man, cryptozoology evidence of dinosaurs and man, Biblical evidence of dinosaurs and man, and the last chapter is apologetics and conclusion. There are 84 pages but they are jammed packed with interesting information.
My 9-year old daughter, Kitty looked through this book often. She even had it almost memorized. She could easily find the pages of her favorites to show me. Her favorite part was about the Tanystropheus, a swimming reptile that is presumed extinct. There was even a fossil that was found of this same creature. There was a mosaic that was discovered in Gloucestershire, English which had these long-necked sea dragon on it. This information was found in the artwork from Europe section.
There are many photos/paintings of the dinosaurs/dragons/creatures that might have roamed the earth, with explanations. It is quite fascinating to think that many of these dinosaurs/dragons lived here on earth.
I definitely recommend this book to any dinosaur lovers in your household. Good for homeschoolers and others who want to learn more about whether dinosaurs really existed and when.
I received this book for free from the publisher in return for my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fascinating and Enlightening

Date:June 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rachel
Location:Tulsa, Oklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first heard about this book, I was very excited. "The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man" sounded intriguing. Although I have heard evidence here and there of man and dinosaurs co-existing, I hadn't seen anything like this book before.
Written by Dave Woetzel, Chronicles of Dinosauria is a compilation of evidence from the fossil record, historical accounts, artistic documentation, cryptozoology, and the Bible. It is organized in an easy to follow manner with beautiful illustrations by Richard Dobbs, and amazing photographic evidence of these awe-inspiring beasts.
Beginning with the creation of the dinosaurs recorded by the Bible on a literal "day five" of the creation event, Woetzel explains that a Bible-believing Christian would expect and predict evidence of man dwelling with dinos. He addresses the world-wide flood, its abatement, and the following Ice Age. Fascinating and challenging to the idea that the earth is millions of years old, this information makes perfect sense when compared with the somewhat nonsensical Theory of Evolution.
He then addresses the hard evidence of the fossil record. Human artifacts found with dinosaur remains and unfossilized dinosaur bones provide facts that cannot be ignored. I had already been aware of the red blood cells and stretchy blood vessels found within T-Rex bones (no thanks to public education), but I had not heard about the massive boneyard discovered in Alaska with thousands of unfossilized dinosaur bones, some with tendons still attached.
After this, Woetzel takes the reader on a journey through recorded history and artistic discoveries to examine the vast amount of information recorded by eyewitnesses of dinosaur activity. Woetzel's presentation is truly eye-opening.
And if that were not enough, he shares with us his personal travels throughout the world to speak with remote tribes who frequently observe modern day pterosaurs, as well as other suspected dinosaur sightings. Woetzel also shares with us his own personal sighting of the Ogopogo phenomenon at Lake Okanagan. The idea that many dinosaurs could still be alive today may sound fantastic at first, but when the evidence of current dinosaur activity is examined, it is difficult to deny.
Lastly, Woetzel presents the biblical evidence of dinosaurs. Although I have read the Bible many times and knew of at least three references to dinosaur-like creatures, Woetzel enlightened me to passages of which I was surprisingly unaware. Due to translation issues, the additional presence of dinosaurs in the Bible is easy to pass over. I was particularly grateful for this chapter.
All-in-all, I wholeheartedly agree with Woetzel's statement in his conclusion: "This evidence forcefully and clearly contradicts the evolutionary time scale and threatens the credibility of Darwinists who have stated unequivocally that men and dinosaurs never coexisted."
Chronicles of Dinosauria is published by Master Books, a division of New Leaf Publishing Group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful book!

Date:June 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stylistic rendering of the evidence showing how we know dinosaurs did indeed walk among men is as fascinating to gaze at as it is informative. My favorite aspect in addition to the beautiful illustrations is that the biblical evidence is presented last. This may sound a little odd since the interpretation of the entire book firsts starts with the assumption of biblical truth. Because of this I feel I can loan it out to any number of my friends who are curious and they won't automatically assume it is from the perspective of a fairy tale as many who do not follow Christ feel. Christianity is not a religion for our family; it is a relationship with the one true God made possible by His Son, Jesus and revealed to us through Scripture. Beginning with the very Book for which those who are not following Christ hold disdain would be ineffective since they cannot help but scoff at the seemingly outlandish notion of creation and the flood. This intentional and logical presentation will pull any reader in whether or not they are a believer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chronicles of Dinosauria: The History & Mystery of Dinosaurs and Man
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Monsters and Dragons and Serpents!

Date:May 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sufficient in Jesus
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Chronicles of Dinosauria is a treasure trove for the creationist students in your family, young and old!
Bursting at the seams with sketches and photos, this book presents the very strong case for dinosaurs living at the same time as humans. When it comes time to defend Creation and how dinosaurs fit there
There is nothing like having a beautiful hard-cover book that catalogs some of the most interesting evidence when you are defending Creation! I want to say you could have this book on your coffee table and let people flip through it and be surprised, but I think if you have curious folks around this book won't stay on the table for long...it will be in their hands and under children's beds.
Because, who doesn't like dinosaurs?!
So let's feed the dinosaur fascination, but lets feed it with Biblical truth and scientific fact that is presented in an unforgettable way! Let's give him the Chronicles of Dinosauria!
The Chronicles of Dinosauria lets us journey with the author to places far and near to research the involvement of dinosaurs with man in both the past and the present. For our study of the past, we view art and artifacts that depict dinosaurs, such as Chinese dragon vases or dinosaur petroglyphs in Utah. These accurate drawings and depictions testify that man observed, hunted, and admired these beasts. In other words, they suggest that man lived with dinosaurs!
For the present, we read about sightings of The Loch Ness Monster, The Ogopogo, and the Mokele-Mbembe among other large critters. Are these creatures myths or are they dinosaurs waiting to be discovered?
And it leaves me wondering: Maybe all the dinosaurs are not reduced to fossils... maybe a few are alive, still swimming and walking this earth as they did in Noah and Job's day.
History suggests that this is so... accounts of people encountering "dragons" and "monsters" have been found all over the globe.
Who wouldn't want to read about animals like these roaming in our jungles and surfacing from our seas?
Who could read this book and not hope to see a dinosaur someday?
This book is the perfect eye opening companion to Don Landis' book The Genius of Ancient Man. His book examines cave men and "ape men," this one deals with dinosaurs and "dragons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>