Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook

Thomas Nelson If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Review 1 for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ruth Mann
Location:Newark,NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a way to pray for our nation. This is a perfect way to cover the things that need to be covered in prayer. I use it everyday. It contains a scripture verse and a prayer. Also contains short biography of several presidents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great devotional book

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
bandit1022
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an easy 40 day devotional to help pray for this nation of ours. God is asking all of us to pray to bring this nation back from the brink of extinction and total separation from Him. I bought 30 copies to pass out to people who might be willing to pray for the USA.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just OK

Date:March 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was a bit disappointed in the prayers - too bland. But it looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosie
Location:Herkimer, New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not want to make a review at this time since I have not finished the book it is written for 40 days. So far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This book helped us pray for our nation

Date:October 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joanne Bachran
Location:Boston, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I would send the daily Scripture and prayer to my friends and prayer team every day, so we were all praying the same things for ourselves, our families and our nation. Great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Would have liked a little more content.

Date:October 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patricia
Location:Missouri
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would have liked a little more content to go along with the scripture. Using along with life group.
Price was extremely good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent little booklet!

Date:October 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
Location:Hagerstown, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the privlege of teaching a group of ladies and purchased this booklet for them. Also gave extra copies to individuals in our church. Positive feedback from many on how they found this booklet inspiring. Just from the group of ladies (approx.25) this material reached an additional 5 other churches. Wow! what a ministry this piece of material became.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A prayer guide

Date:October 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mossey back
Location:Northern Idaho
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicely put together, although I must say I did not like the font for the page numbering. The threes looked like the fives to me and caused me a little confusion. That is the only reason for downgrading this fine little publication to four stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
Location:Montgomery, Al
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This guide is excellent for all Christians preparing to pray for our nation and our elections. It helps us to be God center in our prayers for our nation; like our founding fathers and all that have gone before us. To make America the greatest nation UNDER GOD!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:September 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Williams
Location:Syr., NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well put together and very needed for this election.
Also, excellent price compared to other online stores.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

error but not a problem

Date:September 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judi
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The prayers were numbered wrong. Went 1-29, 50-59, then 40. They had 50's for 30's. Might confuse some.
Delivery was prompt and all who I gave to were thankful to have them and will be participating in the 40 days of prayer. Thank you for making them available as a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I think my expectations were too high. I thought this would be a book with passionate prayers for God's grace to be poured out on our nation... but I'm disappointed.
It's a nice devotional booklet.....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

blessing

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karen Aspden
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using it without hesitation and am truly blessed to have this resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for If My People . . .: A 40-Day Prayer Guide for Our Nation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susie
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this little book is a wonderful addition to my prayer life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.