Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design

The new English Standard Version translation is founded on the belief that the words of the Bible are the very words of God. Setting itself apart from other translations by sacrificing neither accuracy nor readability, the ESV is an "essentially literal" translation that seeks to duplicate the original texts while taking into account the differences between modern English and the original languages. ESV sets a new standard—and is truly a Bible for all people.

This Thinline Edition of the ESV features:
  • The Complete English Standard Version (ESV) Bible
  • Less than 1" thick
  • Two-column format
  • Clear 9-point text
  • ESV Concordance with over 12,000 entries
  • Weights & Measures table
  • Words of Jesus in red text
  • 8 Pages of full-color maps
  • Presentation & family record pages
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gold page edging
  • Green, Antique Floral Design
  • Smyth-sewn binding for extra strength
  • Free ESV Bible Resources software available
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design
Review 1 for ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Beautiful!

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peach Pie
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thoroughly pleased with this product and excited! I didn't expect it to be hardcover though, but it was a nice surprise. It has an quaint vintage look and seems really durable. Definitely something I can easily slip into my purse and take with me on the go! I love the earthy tones and the red lettering of Jesus' words. Overall, simply beautiful!! There was nothing about this bible that i was displeased with. Blessings~
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
SusanT
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size and shape and feel of this Bible. The only concern I have is that it probably won't hold up for very long. Cloth covered Bibles tear easily. I'm just trying to be careful with it and keep it in a cover, of course. I do love the look of it though. It's a great size for carrying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful bible

Date:April 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
DebbyM
Location:Freedom, Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible met all my expectations..I think the cover with the material and leather is wonderful..a perfect woman's bible..the words in red that Jesus said are what I was looking for..so I can pay more attention to those as I read..that was important to me. It is easy to read and understand and I have several bibles I read from and this has fast become a favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the portablility of this bible.

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
dodgermom
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I like the size and portablility of this bible, especially considering all the extras it has inside. I like the way it looks and useablilty of it. The hard cover with cloth over top makes it easy for studying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very lovely Bible - but Hardcover

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
girlfridayDC
Location:Washington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hello, This is a very lovely bible and will be a gift for a friend. I thought that the bible would be a softcover, but it was in fact hardcover. Still, very lovely.
Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ESV BIBLE

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
0225wilson
Location:Corbin, KY
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for my sister. I love it! I wouldn't mind having one for myself, it is beautiful on the outside and is filled with God's word in the English Standard Version. The word for word translation is a must!! Would suggest this for anyone of any age. It went over well as a gift too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ESV Green Floral Design

Date:May 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
tiffanyallen
Location:Houston, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really love the design of the bible, but I don't like how it is not bendy. I didn't know it was hard. But I do love it, green is my favorite color. Besides it is not the only bible I have. I have bendy ones. : ) Thanks CBD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bedside Bible

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
AmyS
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too heavy for me to carry each week but makes it a great bedside Bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ESV bible is great! I love the built in bookmark. Only problem was the back page was glued to the back cover so I literally had to rip the corners away from each other. It is a beautiful Bible except for that, but I'm sure not every item does that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Keeper

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mich
Location:Spokane,WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my daughter and she loves it. Nice size and very old-fashioned looking...loves everything about it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice quality bible

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tootsie
Location:N.B. Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a bible with Jesus' words in red, and this one attracted my attention with the beautiful green designed cover. The pages are of lovely paper, the print is a nice size for older eyes and the cover is very sturdy for constant use, I am very satisfied with it and think any customer would be too. The bible is light and easy to hold also.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ESV Thinline Bible, Green, Antique Floral Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mommy of 4
I received this bible as a gift and it is absolutely beautiful. The picture doesn't do it justice. I love how the spine is like a hardback book and it looks lovely on my bookshelf.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.