Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carson-Dellosa Publishing LLC One-Minute Sand Timer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Carson-Dellosa Publishing LLC One-Minute Sand Timer

Great for games and activities about time. 3 1/2" (9cm) tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One-Minute Sand Timer
Review 1 for One-Minute Sand Timer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for timing minute to win it games.

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
TeacherJane
Location:Castle Rock, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timers work great and are accurate! Ordering was easy and they were delivered quickly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for One-Minute Sand Timer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great timers for the price.

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terry
Location:El Paso, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These timers are great for the price. My students really enjoyed using them--that is until one student stole them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for One-Minute Sand Timer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for games

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deana
Location:Long Beach, California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive and perfect for timing games. What a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for One-Minute Sand Timer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Price!

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shawn
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aa a teacher I spend an enormous amount of my own money on school supplies. By far, your timers were much cheaper and just as nice (if not nicer!) than many I had seen online. You saved me a lot of money and it will benefit my students so much. THANK YOU!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for One-Minute Sand Timer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very reasonable price.

Date:October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
RDUARTE
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My students are using the sand timers on a daily basis. They are great for fluency practice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for One-Minute Sand Timer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Clayton
These timers are perfect for students to use in reading groups when they are trying to see how many sight words they can read in a minute!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for One-Minute Sand Timer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Toni
I purchase these timers for all my daycare students for Dental Health Month so they can take them home.When they brush their teeth they'll know it takes a minute to brush and then they are finished.They love watching the sand go down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for One-Minute Sand Timer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Post
I bought this for a time-out tool.... when my little grandchild has to go in time-out I plan to use it and instead of her asking "can I get up" she will know that she can't until all the sand goes out the number of times we have to turn it. I think it will work plus I think it be a teaching tool hopefully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for One-Minute Sand Timer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathy
The sand timers are great! My students love them. Racing the timer helps my first and second graders stay on task. I should have bought more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for One-Minute Sand Timer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jessica Corrales
The one-minute sand timer was a good buy. I use them at school to play Pictionary with my students. Exactly what I was looking for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for One-Minute Sand Timer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amanda Swafford
This timer is a quality item. I am a school teacher and have searched high and low for one minute timers. I was very please with this purchase. The timer is well-made and a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.