Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD

Word Entertainment Inc The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD

Yes, Mr. Nezzer is back! As the owner of the Nezzer Toy Factory, his TV commercials have convinced all of Dinkletown that "Christmas is when you get stuff!" With the children of Dinkletown whining and begging for more toys, it's sure to be the worst Christmas ever ... until one brave little Buzz-Saw Louie doll decides to take matters into his own hands! But how can Louie find the true meaning of Christmas when he can barely find his way out of the toy factory? And what if Mr. Nezzer finds him first?

Filled with humor, catchy songs, and groundbreaking computer animation, The Toy That Saved Christmas teaches children of all ages that "Christmas isn't about getting, it's about giving. And it's especially about a little baby named Jesus, who was the greatest gift of all!" Includes the special bonus feature: "Oh, Santa!"

DVD Features:

  • Audio Commentary
  • Behind the Scenes
  • Trivia Challenge
  • Hidden Easter Eggs
  • VeggieTales Christmas Spectacular! (TV version)
  • Previews
  • Christmas Tree Pea-Kaboo!
  • Bob and Larry's Countertop Recipes
  • Family Activity
  • Sing-Along: "Oh, Santa!"
  • The Star of Christmas Interactive Storybook
  • DVD-ROM Fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Review 1 for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kids Love it

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dad of 2
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since watching this one my sons (3/5yr) both continually talked about the true meaning of Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 Stars Based on Past & Present Kids' Viewing

Date:August 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
A Kid's & Parent's Review
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I write this review, "The Toy that saved Christmas" DVD, is checked out at our church library. I rate this DVD according to the numerous times it was viewed on the church's VHS tape and now on DVD. As assistant church librarian, I'm quite happy to replace the tape with DVD format and so provide viewing for new eyes .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
saffmom
Location:NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids love these!! Great way for them to learn all kinds of life "rules".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great christmas movie

Date:December 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jena
Location:Valleyview, AB
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all the veggie tales movies! This one is really cute and make me think about the meaning of christmas!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful gift ideal

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
jenni
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD is a great gift ideal for anyone who loves this series. It also is great for age group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grandson loves the movie!!!!

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
squirrel
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally did not see the movie. It was a gift to our grandson. Our son and daughter-in-law said he (he's 23months) sat through the whole movie, and wanted to see it again and again. So if the movie pleases him (Cayson), it pleases us. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
Location:Birdsboro, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Felt it could have been a little more creative in its presentation. Appropriate for children ages 4-7 but I have seen ones that teens can enjoy and relate with. This was not one of those.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good way to teach young children about Christmas

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rochelle Delain
Location:Inman, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 1/2 year old son loves this and wants to watch it over and over again. He has most of it memorized by now and is always singing the songs. It is very specific about the true meaning of Christmas but is simple enough for a preschooler to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gail Labadia
My 5 yo son enjoyed this & asked for many times during the CHristmas season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anderson Barbosa
Excellent story, good point about the true reason for Christmas (which is not presents, at all!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Faith
My kids had this one before but damaged the Dvd. They love this movie. Arrived in great shape. We have watched it at least once a week since we got it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janet Underwood
Wonderful DVD. My grandaughter was delighted with the story and the special bonus feature. Nothing better than Veggie Tales!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jason Arbuckle
An outstanding show. A firm favourite in our house at Christmas...and at other times of the year too. Enjoyed by children and mums and dads too...especially this one. Brilliant.Favourite line : "That be be !"Watch and u have to smile when it is said. More like this please
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Toy That Saved Christmas, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Janice
Here is a real good one to watch with your child and family. I purchased this in video format and the quality is extremely clear and perfect. I will, in the future, purchase it in DVD format also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.