Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Caitlin #4: On My Own

Multnomah Books Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Caitlin #4: On My Own

Welcome to college. An avalanche of emotion hits Caitlin O'Conner as she lands on campus and begins to realize she's not in high school anymore--and the rules in this corm deal are different, to be sure. Buried in coursework and far form her best friend Beanie, and the kids she grew up with, Caitlin must cope with her new roommate's bad attitude, manic music, and sleazy social life, Should she have chosen a Bible college like Josh? Maybe...but how to survive the year ahead is the big question right now!

Hang with the frazzled freshman for a year, and see how Caitlin handles her transition from home to On My Own. 263 pages. Recommended for ages 14 and up.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Caitlin #4: On My Own
Review 1 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Caitlin #4: On My Own
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
I loved this book. It is so great and oh so STELLAR (yeah i went there)!! PEACE OUT!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Caitlin #4: On My Own
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bobbi Nelson
Awesome, awesome. awesome, you will not waste your money if you buy this series for your teens.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Caitlin #4: On My Own
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Madison Seeger
I LOVE MELODY CARLSON. this series is the best series i have ever read and has inspired me to follow my faith with God.Thank you Melody Carlson and keep up the great work. This is the best books i have ever read!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Caitlin #4: On My Own
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
crystal
This book is great. I couldn't put it down even though I didn't even read the previous three. It is a must buy and great for the heart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Caitlin #4: On My Own
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
BookLover
I really loved this book. I couldn't put it down! I read the whole thing in a couple hours. It was the best book I've ever read, and I didn't even read the previous three! I can't wait to see what happens between Cate and Josh. I'm getting the next one soon, I hope.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Caitlin #4: On My Own
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Noname
I loved it. I did miss all of Caitlin's friends and family at the beginning though. But what happens with Josh and Cait at the end is really cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Caitlin #4: On My Own
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2005
This is a great book. I would also recommend reading the first 3 books before you read this one. Some great developements between Caitlin and Josh in this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Caitlin #4: On My Own
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2004
Customer Avatar
Lee
This is a GREAT book. I couldn't put it down. To get the most out of it read "Diary of a Teenage Girl","It's My Life", and "Who I Am" first. If you like these than read the Chloe Miller series too. I like the Caitlin O'Connor series better though because it's easier for me to relate to but they are all GOOD GOOD books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Caitlin #4: On My Own
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2003
Customer Avatar
NICOLE
I THINK THIS BOOK ALONG WITH THE OTHERS ARE GREAT. IT REALLY MAKES YOU THINK AND I FELT LIKE I JUST COULDN'T PUT THE BOOK DOWN.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.