Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe

Multnomah Books Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe

Josh Miller's kid sister, Chloe, is not your average teen. To some, she's a frustrated rebel; to others, a free-spirited freak. Chloe has questions and doubts that take you places most people never think to go...like the local cemetery. After a personal encounter with God--on His terms, at last--she surrenders her will and her heart to Him, then sets out on a spiritual mission.

Guitar in hand, Chloe finds music is the conduit for the deep feelings that pulse through her soul, and forms the girl band Redemption. Yet even for a follower of Christ, life never plays in perfect harmony. Join Chloe at the beginning of a wild ride to stardom in the Christian music industry--a place where life is unpredictable and only God knows what kind of twists and turns await you on the road ahead. 288 pages. Recommended for ages 14 and up.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Review 1 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best books I have ever read!

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Drummergirl4him
Location:Mount Airy ,NC
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I try to read christian teen books all the time! I love Melody Carlson now that I have read this book! I love how It is like Chloe is writing to you! I can't wait to read "Sold Out"! Thanks so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Such a stellar read and i hope you love this book as much as i did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jean
It's truly amazing how we relate to each of these girls. The only bad part about them is when they end. And each time I read [and reread] these books I find a little bit more of myself in each girl. Kim's first book was the first one i read and since then I've been dying for the rest of them. I hope Carlson never stops writing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Abbey
This book basically brought me (back?) to God. The first time I tried to read it I stopped when she came to God because I didn't believe, but since then I've read all the books, from Caitlin #1 to Kim #4 and can't wait for Maya's to come out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kia Rae
I loved this book because i was able to say "Hey, i can relate to that" i also loved how the author was down to earth when she wrote this book because other books I've read seem so unrealistic. I would recommend this book to any girl who needs a good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kirsty Pearce
I absolutely LOVE this book!! It is so unique, and just so real to me. I just love her how she finds, and accepts God, at Clay's grave. It is just the best!! I can't WAIT to read Sold Out. Melody Carlson RULES!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Noname
I loved this book so much! I always am a fast reader, but I tried not to read it all in one day because I didn't want it to end. But as hard as I tried I couldn't put it down. The DOATG series are the best ever! I'm soon starting on the TrueColors series too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Abigail
I absoulutely LOVED this book!! I bought all four of the books without knowing if I would like them or not, so I was kind of nervous. I read them all in a week!! There is not one teen girl out there who will not enjoy this book!! A MUST BUY!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
Riley Boorman
I absolutly loved this book. Chloe's feelings are so real that you feel like you personally know her. I read this book twice in four days! It is definatly a must-read for anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2005
This book is great! Chloe is Josh Miller's dark, depressed little sister. As she becomes better friends with Cailtin and other Christians, Chloe finds the truth and her life is changed forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jessi
This book is really good! I loved the story, and Melody made up such believable characters that it's hard to believe this book is fiction. I love how this book was written as a diary. I would most certainly recommend it, as well as all the Diary of a Teenage Girl books (in particular, Chole's books).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2005
Customer Avatar
Lissy
This book is soooo awesome! It is one of my favorite books that I read over and over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2004
Customer Avatar
Libby
This is a very good book. It is amazing how the author relates to teenage girls. And of Course, music is involved so that is fun!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Diary of a Teenage Girl Series, Chloe #1: My Name Is Chloe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2003
Customer Avatar
Rachelle Wittmann
This book was amazing!!! You have no idea how Melody Carlson can relate to teenage girls' lives! I think we need to know others feel lost in life too- but the sun will come shining out when we find God.Great job Melody Carlson!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.