Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson It's Not About Me Teen Edition - eBook

Thomas Nelson It's Not About Me Teen Edition - eBook

Listen to me. Look at me. Love me. It's all about me.I earned my success. I shouldn't have to deal with this pain. It's all about me.

Since day one we've been demanding our own way, and we're still constantly bombarded with messages telling us to "Look out for #1." It sounds reasonable. But what happens when we just end up feeling unsatisfied and empty?

Best-selling author Max Lucado takes the biggest lie we've all believed (the one that says It's all about me") and shows us truth that will bump us squarely off the center of the world. Wouldn't it be nice to live the life you were born to live? The one that makes sense? "The 'God-centered' life works and it rescues us from a life that doesn't," Max assures us. Discover God's plans for your life. And read some pretty amazing stories of real-life teens who made the shift from "me-centered" living to "God-centered" life.

When my successes, my struggles, my message, my salvation, even my body, are not about me but about Him, life take on a "holy" different meaning. Live life like you mean it. Your discovery starts here.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for It's Not About Me Teen Edition - eBook
Review 1 for It's Not About Me Teen Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Out of the Me

Date:June 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think that this book got my teenagers reflecting on the Lord, and other people. Yet it was also self reflecting. Some thought had to be applied to answer the questions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for It's Not About Me Teen Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i loved it too much

Date:March 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hoda Sidhom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I myself benefited from it. I used it to prepare for Sunday school lessons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for It's Not About Me Teen Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nancy Davis
I was very happy to see this edition was the same book I read plus published stories of teens who served others. I gave this as a gift and I believe it will encourage all who read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for It's Not About Me Teen Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angelique Anspach
This book is so helpful to my 13 year old son and I. Teen years can be very tough. It's great to have some real Christian guidance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for It's Not About Me Teen Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pendleton Christian Church
This is an outstanding, easy to understand, description of the fundamental truth that life is not about us! Max clarifies how each of us fit into the universe, using a combination of teaching and illustrative true life studies. I bought this book for my teenager but I haven't gotten so much from it!Every christian should have these fundamentals at the core of the way we go about life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for It's Not About Me Teen Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tim Foster
We used this book as a Sunday School curriculum for 7-8th grade boys. We covered one chapter of the book each session. The overall topic (self-centered vs. God-centered) is totally relevant and the author approached it in a very logical and convincing manner. Each chapter includes a real-life testimony of a young person who has experienced the sub-topic covered in the chapter. There are thought questions in the appendix for each chapter that challenge the student on the point of the chapter in a practical way. I think this book would also make a great gift to a teen as it is not written as a SS curriculum.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for It's Not About Me Teen Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Abby Ang
I received this book as a present at my baptism and I loved it. It's a great book for teens... wonderful lessons presented in a manner which the teen can identify with. Not in a preachy way, either - but instead showing you that it actually can be lived out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for It's Not About Me Teen Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Keener
This is going to be our next Sunday School Lesson book and the kids are excited that we found something else from Max Lucado,excellent topics and discussion areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for It's Not About Me Teen Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
kate
I have been using this book along with the leader's guide to teach a 7th-8th grade Sunday school class-it has been GREAT! Very relevant to where the kids are at, fun activities and skits, along with the book, make for terrific discussions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.