Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Mommy, Please Don't Cry, Revised & Expanded

Multnomah Books Mommy, Please Don't Cry, Revised & Expanded

Offer hope, healing, and comfort to parents who are grieving the loss of a baby. In this lovely book, serene illustrations frame gentle words that describe heaven from a child's perspective. Includes Scriptures and space for moms and dads to record their own reflections. The perfect gift when you don't know what to say. 48 pages, padded hardcover from Multnomah.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mommy, Please Don't Cry, Revised & Expanded
Review 1 for Mommy, Please Don't Cry, Revised & Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for Grandmommies, too!

Date:September 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Rhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend lost her granddaughter two weeks after she was born. This past August marked little Molly's one year anniversary in Heaven. I was searching for something to commemorate the passing of this beautiful angel, but could not find anything for a grandmother. I took the chance that this book would fit the bill and it certainly did. My friend loved the book and she found it very comforting. I am now placing another order for my friend to give to Molly's mom.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mommy, Please Don't Cry, Revised & Expanded
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melanee Schwind
Very well done, and truely a sweet book. It gave me encouragement in what my baby might be seeing or doing in Heaven. Though its not really biblical on somethings it brings a smile to your face when things look so dark.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mommy, Please Don't Cry, Revised & Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Crystal Dunn
This book is very sweet and comforting. My cousin gave it to me 12 years ago when we lost our first child. This book put pictures to my thoughts of my child in heaven. The Scripture verses on heaven were so comforting, and I especially loved the journal section where you could write down your thoughts, and even write a letter to your child. I have given it many times over to other moms who are grieving the loss of a baby. I hightly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mommy, Please Don't Cry, Revised & Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Abby Lehman
This book is powerful-a great tool for parents grieving the loss of children. We use this book for mothers who have lost a child prematurely.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mommy, Please Don't Cry, Revised & Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melissa Stephens
It's a beautiful book for any grieving mother. I don't know how exactly sound some of the theology is, but it sure meets that need for a mother to have something to hold onto, along with beautiful illustrations. I'm a stickler on theology and still found the book to be just perfect and truly healing for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mommy, Please Don't Cry, Revised & Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lea Lundy
I love this book and it was so perfect when I needed it. It is a great tool and gift to give to those suffering loss. Linda DeYmaz is precious.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mommy, Please Don't Cry, Revised & Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Angel Cutshall
I had a little girl and lost her shortly after birth. A sweet friend gave me this book and it has been a comfort and blessing in so many ways. The pictures are so sweet and the words are so childlike. I just sit and imagine my little girl saying these words. I can't say enough about the book. It is very comforting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mommy, Please Don't Cry, Revised & Expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2004
Customer Avatar
Kris
This book is simply stunning. The illustrations are breathtaking and the text and scripture so comforting. Please consider this as a gift for a friend who has miscarried or lost a baby at term. It will be treasured. I know I have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.