Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Foundation Publications Inc NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather, Burgundy

Foundation Publications Inc NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather, Burgundy

Affordable quality makes it easy to give the most literally accurate English translation, the New American Standard Bible to anyone, anytime. Ideal for church, school, or personal use. It's printed on high quality white Bible paper making it an excellent value.

Features:

  • Double-column format
  • Presentation page
  • Black letter edition
  • 8 point type
  • Concordance
  • 10 full-page black-and-white maps
  • "Where to Find Help When:" section
  • Convenient 8" x 5 1/4" size
  • Gold stained page edges
  • Burgundy imitation leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Review 1 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall it's a good Bible.

Date:February 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
G daddy
Location:Brandon, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like the NKJV but for the Bible Study/Discipleship class we are doing with the kids, it needs this Bible. The kids were very excited to have a new Bible that they could call their own. Several have "study" Bibles, but this is a little different and we think you can never have enought Bibles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NASB Bible

Date:November 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
librarian
Location:Malcolm, NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Bible as a preview to look at buying for the Sunday School classes at my church. We have now ordered enough for 3rd through 5th grade classes. Everyone who looked at it was impressed with the amount of information in the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patty
Location:East Haddam, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, inexpensive Bible to hand out to teens who come to youth group from the community and who have never had a Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeannie Williams
excellent quality for the price. print is small but not too small. will purchase for Sunday school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Craig Wininger
We really like this Bible. The size, the additional notes, the concordance, maps; all of it. We give it to our newly baptized believers. Even the pastor uses it regularly in his study and teaching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nathan Stoltzfus
While we appreciate the New American Standard version, this Bible is such small print it is very difficult to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Adams
I like it. Just wish the font size was a bit larger. I also like the new american standard translation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sherri Norwood
What a wonderful item this is! Very easy to read and to understand - finally!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Roberts
I recommend this Bible absolutely without any hesitation! All of the features are very good and it's definitely worth alot more than the price! A good idea would be to have a few extra on hand to give away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alicia
Nice Bible for the price. The cover was a little flimsy but the font and pages were great. I gave this as a gift to some former students and they loved them. The imprinting adds a special touch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.