Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Foundation Publications Inc NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black

Foundation Publications Inc NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black

Affordable quality makes it easy to give the most literally accurate English translation, the New American Standard Bible to anyone, anytime. Ideal for church, school, or personal use. It's printed on high quality white Bible paper making it an excellent value.

Features:

  • Double-column format
  • Presentation page
  • Black letter edition
  • 8 point type
  • Concordance
  • 10 full-page black-and-white maps
  • "Where to Find Help When:" section
  • Convenient 8" x 5 1/4" size
  • Gold stained page edges
  • Black imitation leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 667%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Review 1 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not a Red Letter Addition

Date:January 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laelius
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got this hoping that it would be a good font for our son beginning to read. He love it. But I missed that it was not a Red letter edition, so Christ's words are not highlighted in red. My mistake. Fine Bible besides this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exactly what I needed!

Date:September 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Di Mc
Location:Traverse City, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is perfect for celebrating an achievement or special date for that special someone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nitehawk
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I don't like about this publication, as well as any other, is when "man's" thoughts or ideas are posted as footnotes, comments or "promises". If I want a commentary, I will buy one. What happened to just putting a dictionary and concordance of where the words are found, nothing more, nothing less.
Other wise, best translation, good value.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's was every thing that I had hoped for.

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Norm Hillman
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in need of a nasb for traveling purpose's and this was perfect. Not to small, and not large or bulky. Perfect!
Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Suzie
Location:Tennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the quality for the price. I had it personalized with my name & it looks beautiful. Is something I look forward to bring able to pass on to my children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not What I was Expecting

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joshua Perez
Location:Alhambra, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I made this purchase, I was expecting to receive the exact same Bible which I had previewed before. A week later, as I opened the box, to my disappointment, I received a different Bible other than the one I had previewed. Before I made the purchase, a friend of mine had purchased an excellent NASB Bible that I also was considering to purchase which had the words "New American Standard Bible-Updated Edition" on the cover and that was what I was expecting. Unfortunately, it did not turn out as so. Although I did not receive the same Bible, the pros to this one are: it is affordable, great value, and an excellent translation. The cons, however, are: the imitation leather is very low quality, it can bend easily without much effort. Overall, it is still good considering it is better than most economy Bibles that are low quality paperback and is excellent for outreach.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Randy
I realized today that of all my bibles (some are up to $80 bibles) this simple, perfect sized bible is the one I keep picking up. It is the perfect size, with great helps, the paper is sturdy, and the font dark. It is simply just overall very well constructed and laid out. Kuddos to the publisher!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
William Buchanan
Bought it as a future gift. You never know who might need a Bible. I have one that I use all the time and just enjoy the translation. It makes passages easy to understand and thereby knowing what God expects of us!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Lim
Pages are kind of thin (but I was looking for something light weight anyway). The way it is formatted is not what I was expecting, but that's okay. You can't beat the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jared Palmer
Small and inexpensive, these NASB Bibles are perfect for Bible Study Methods class at Alaska Bible College.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thomas Bilney Theological Seminary
A very nice Bible for the price. We were pleasantly surprised. We will be ordering more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Matt Chenier
I have always been a KJV only. However, after more than 5 hours of studying the origins of the Greek manuscripts, I felt safe to venture. This version is crisp, clear, and accurate. The bible is EXTREMELY affordable and even has a decent concordance for its size. It looks great and I use it to preach with to our youth group and our main congregation. I will be buying more in the future. Only downfall, no red print. No big deal. If you are looking for a bible even in this category, you can't go wrong with this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Thomas
Nice and inexpensive bible. Very accurate translation. Good Bible to give to people you are sharing with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brandon Garcia
This is a wonderful Bible, great for giving away for witnessing and a simple bible for all Christians. If you are going to give someone Bible it should be one that you your self would want to read and they could understand this bible fits this wonderfully. Rev 22:21 The grace of the Lord Jesus be with all. Amen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Fred Butler
As I usually am very satisfied with purchases from CBD,the NASB gift and award Bible turned out as a very good purchase also.I was just looking for a small Bible to take back and forth whenever I go somewhere.I am rating this one a 5 because of the good quality (for being imitation leather.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Thayer
These are a great product for giving, at a reasonable price. They have a durable cover and easy to read type. Perfect as a first bible, for beginner students, or just as a second bible to keep at work or in yourlocker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Erica Oglesby
My husband and I bought them for ourselves and we love them. We have three kids and these are just the right size to slip into the diaper bag and head into church, and they look nice to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
marierna
This Bible is slim and easy to carry. I chose this translation because my Pastor thinks it is the best or most accurate. I like it because it fits in my tote bag and is not as heavy as others. It is described accurately by Christian Book Distributors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
HK
Good literal translation. Now surpassed by Holman Christian Standard Bible (HCSB).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NASB Gift & Award Bible Imitation Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2000
Customer Avatar
Connie Root
I love to mark up my Bibles with notes and highlighters. The paper used for the pages is great. Markers don't bleed through and it accepts ink without smudging! I already own an NIV and now need the NASV. For $5.55 you can't go wrong!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.