Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Foundation Publications Inc NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover

Foundation Publications Inc NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover

Here's an afordable basic text edition of the NASB (updated) NewTestament with Psalms & Proverbs. This durable softcover is perfectfor pocket, purse or briefcase. This is just the New Testament to haveready for help in sharing your faith. It has many evangelism helps inthe back: a "Where to Find Help When...:" section, The TenCommandments, and a section titled "God's Love and Plan" can help youshare God's plan of salvation, including a Prayer to receive Christ.

Best of all, this NT is so reasonably priced, you can easily afford togive it to the new Believer when you're done sharing with them, andthey can start using the "Daily Reading Plan" right away! 542 pages(plus helps).

Features:

6 point text
Two-column format
Section headings
Footnotes
Black-letter edition
Helps:
"Where to Find Help When..."
Reading plan
Suggested readings
Teachings of the Holy Scriptures
Christian Virtues
This Book...
The Ten Commandments
Jesus Saves (Plan of Salvation and salvation prayer)
My Personal Decision (record page)
5 1/2" x 3 7/8" x 5/8"
Gold gilded page edges
Ribbon Marker
Black bonded leather

This same New Testament is also available in a convenient and affordable, softcover edition, priced just right for giving away!

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover
Review 1 for NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This NASB N.T. exceeded my expectations!

Date:July 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pam Syrett
Location:Gaylord, Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My search for an NASB N.T. w/Psalms & Proverbs has ended! The overall size of it as well as clear crisp, readable print & even some cross referenceing is great. Unexpected were the Helps, Daily Readings, Teachings of Holy Scriptures, Christian Virtues, 10 Commandments, Plan of Salvation & more was like icing on a cake! I ordered three more to give away. Hope the printers never change a thing......Pam
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

csaul

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
csaul
Location:El Paso, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find that it is perfect for the pocket, to have with you at all times, Surprisingly the print is very easy to read.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tara Collins
love it! great for travel or reading before you go to sleep! easy to read!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Benjamin Leone
The NAS New testament pocket bible is a great for the newly believer I really enjoy it, it fits in my pocket and whenver I have free time a work I read the Scriptures about Jesus Christ and what he did for the world. I recommend this too all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Faith Community Church
We appreciated the New Testaments were in stock when we placed the order and came in a timely manner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Matt Chenier
This bible is larger than I expected. I should have paid attention to the dimensions. I like a pocket bible that fits in my pocket. This would be perfect for a woman's purse or a backpack, but is a little big for my jeans pocket. However, this bible has good print and seems durable. It is great for what it is. But the description says perfect for pocket and it isn't.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Holland
Thanks for carrying this NAS New Testament with Psalms and Proverbs. I looked everywhere in local Christian Book Stores and couldn't find this version. I wanted to take it onsite with me when I go to Israel on tour. Thanks for the speedy delivery. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bryan Doloresco
I am very satisfied with this Bible. The font is easily readable. I especially like the Daily Bible Reading plans addded.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
William Hamilton
I was looking for a pocket new testament in the NAS and this fit the bill.I had looked in many places.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Thomas Wilburn
All that expected and I am completely satiesfied with product and lool forward to ordering from your house againThanksThomas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
DPY
Very easy to read and with a nice bendable binding great for fitting in one's pocket.Just what I was looking for in a pocket New Testament.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NAS New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, Blue softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
S Litchford
A great little Bible to take along anywhere. It can easily fit into your pocket. It is the New Testament with Psalms & Proverbs, just to reflect on until you can really get into it at home. A great gift as well. The price is wonderful, too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.