Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Foundation Publications Inc The NASB Plan of Life: Gospel of John

Foundation Publications Inc The NASB Plan of Life: Gospel of John

Priced right for convenient evangelism, this handy NASB Gospel of John is just the tool you need at the ready for any witnessing opportunity. Features an evangelism plan (similar to the classic "Four Spiritual Laws"), and the complete Gospel of John in the accurate and trusted NASB.

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The NASB Plan of Life: Gospel of John
Review 1 for The NASB Plan of Life: Gospel of John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You can't go wrong

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
SavedByGrace85
You can't go wrong with this small, non-threatening book. It would be a great witnessing tool. For those who are intimidated by the entire Bible, or even the New Testament, this is a great place to start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The NASB Plan of Life: Gospel of John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent evangelizing tool. Clear message.

Date:August 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:Lasalle, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent large print. As John portrays the Divinity of Yeshua, this booklet is clear and simple in its message. People, especially seniors, love receiving this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The NASB Plan of Life: Gospel of John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Share Christ with others

Date:August 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thomas the believer
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not good at shareing your faith. This is my recommendation. John's Gospel is the Gospel of belief. This book is where you find that Jesus is God in the Flesh. I have loved this gospel since the first time I read it,38 years ago. My all time favorite verse is John 8:58. The first time I saw that verse,i had a little knowledge of the bible. Seeing the movie The Ten Commandments,brought this verse to mind imeadately. When God told Moses you tell them that "The Great I AM" sent you. Jesus said to the religious leaders,"befor Abraham was born,I AM". You can take my bible from me,but don't touch my Gospel of John. These books are poucket size,you can carry one to read,high light the good verses then give it away,and pray for God to draw that person to His son in the reading of this Gospel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The NASB Plan of Life: Gospel of John
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just Okay

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tezria
Location:Jackson, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because I wanted to carry along a handy copy of the Word of God without the bulk and weight of the whole Bible, or the microscopic font sizes of compact bibles. The Gospel of John is a good book to study, and I love NASB. I like that there are questions or summaries ahead of the verses, that way I get to find the answers from or the gist of the succeeding paragraphs. What I really hate about this is the paper, it comes with the price but I would have been willing to pay more with a better paper, mine ripped off easily by the binding and I was surprised coz I'm really careful with handling books/reads. Plus the paper appears dull for my taste.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The NASB Plan of Life: Gospel of John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dottie
Location:Chambersburg, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this booklet as a handout at church. We were very pleased with the way it asks questions and answers with the Word. Liked its size because thought it could go in a purse. Also liked the plan of salvation in front.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The NASB Plan of Life: Gospel of John
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Tinsley
This is a good tool to pass along to novice believers.Thank you for making it available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The NASB Plan of Life: Gospel of John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura Young
I give this a 5 star rating because I accepted Christ after reading this booklet in April of 1987.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The NASB Plan of Life: Gospel of John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Paschal
This booklet is an excellent value and a good resource for witnessing. Because of the size of the booklet, it is easy to carry and distribute and also is the best way to share the gospel with someone who needs more than just a tract.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The NASB Plan of Life: Gospel of John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ryan Boucher
It is easy to read and has the way to salvation thru Jesus !THANKS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The NASB Plan of Life: Gospel of John
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mike Ahn
A really good witnessing product in my opinion, valuable because it contains the entire book of John. I like it better than every other evangelism booklet I've seen up to now. The Salvation guide in the front is well-done. My only complaint is the bold-faced commentary headings found throughout the inside of the book. I think they should have let the Gospel speak for itself. It's just my opinion though. Otherwise, a really cool pamphlet to pass out to people. =)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.