Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Foundation Publications Inc NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black

Foundation Publications Inc NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black

This high quality pew Bible is also a great handy-size text Bible for daily reading. It's printed on high quality white Bible paper making it an excellent value! This Bible is complete with a concordance and 10 full-page maps with incredible detail.
  • 8 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Verse format
  • Translation and textual notes
  • Concordance
  • 10 black and white maps
  • 5 1/4" x 8 1/4" x 1"
  • Black hardcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Review 1 for NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Dave
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was looking for an NASB pew Bible, should have looked for larger print
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent value

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nick
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bible itself is slightly smaller than a standard size. I expected a more bulky and thick bible but was nicely surprised by its compact size! It is so easy to carry around and is well made. The text is comfortable size, not too big, not too small like an economy bible. Over all it is an excellent bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jason
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Church recieved these Bibles through donation because we did not have any pew Bibles. They look nice, were affordable, and (most importantly) minister to those in the congregation who do not have a Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeremiah Tucker
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best bible I've ever owned. This is a "pew" bible style, but it so tough it can go everywhere with me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dan Lloyd
We have these available as guest Bibles for our worship services. The page numbering system is goofy (the NT starts with page 1, rather than continuing after the OT with page 679). So, when helping the unchurched find a passage of Scripture in the NT, I need to tell them to turn to page 95 (for example) on the right side of the Bible, not page 95 on the left side of the Bible. Confusing for the unchurched - and even the churched!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Steven Dorcik
i love it i read it every night, its just spectacular and really easy to understand and comprehend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Richard
New American Standard Pew Bible: Very beautifully done for less than $10.00The NASB is one of my favorite versions. Print is about 7 or 8 font.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael
This is my kind of Bible. I really like the NAS translation. This Bible has no notes and does not have the words of Christ in red (just the way I want it). The font is easy to read and on good paper. The maps are useful, but not over the top. And the concordance is concise. The compact size of this Bible makes it easy to carry. The price is great. It makes a great Bible to give to non-Christians or new Christians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
timothy mathews
This is one of the best bible for the nasb but I don't like the headlines for some chapters. True text edtion would of lift out the headlines.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Sarine
The NAS Readers Pew Bible is just what we were looking for. A good hardcover Bible in a very reliable translation at a really affordable price. This one fits the bill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Catherine D Carr
This is a very concise edition of the Bible.I like the 2 column format, concordance (extremely helpful) and the durable hardcover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NAS Readers Pew Bible, Hardcover, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
HK
The first English Bible I had. Good literal translation. Now surpassed by Holman Christian Standard Bible (HCSB).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.