Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak, Largeprint

FaithWords Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak, Largeprint

Building on the premises of Power Thoughts and Living Beyond Your Emotions, Joyce Meyer examines the tremendous power of words - which are the vehicles that convey our thoughts and emotions - and provides a series of guidelines for making sure that our talk is constructive, healthy, healing and used to good results. In a "Dictionary of God's Word" at the end of the book, Joyce provides dozens of scripture verses, arranged by topic, that she recommends reading and saying out loud as one way of using and claiming healing words. Large Print.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak, Largeprint
Review 1 for Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carol
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been extremely helpful in changing the way I speak and think. It is very easy to read. It demonstrates the power that is available to each of us through God's Word. I have given copies to friends, and we are using it as a Bible study book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robb
Location:Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for your speedy and excellent service. Will buy from again.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The book and its' contents are priceless

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
sundancer
Location:Shippensburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have struggled all my life with a sharp tongue, to the point that many people avoid me. One of those christian women that everyone knows is a christian woman, but just can't stand to be around for long. This book carries the tools to make changes that are above anything I have ever seen. If you are tired of hearing people tell you that it isn't what you say but rather how you say it that is offensive to everyone - this book is a definite read for you. Joyce Meyer is a nuts and bolts author. One that doesn't just give you lofty principles that leave you confused about how to attain them. She gives you examples and down to earth instructions that you can follow to a better life in Christ. I am only on Chapter 6, but already people around me that give me honest feedback have seen a difference. The first three chapters made me angry, as I have never been one to be "preached" at and it was all stuff I had heard so many times before. It was difficult to push ahead to Chapter 4. Something started happening in Chapter 4, I started to get interested, I started to have to read things one section at a time and think and pray about it. Interestingly enough, I bought the book for my two sisters and they had the same response. We now are reading the book and talking about it via email as they live across the country from me. We have drawn closer through this experience and, even though my one sister was very skeptical, she is getting way more than she expected out of it. Great read, I hope anyone who sees this pushes through those first 3 chapters to get the healing and support the rest of the book promises and I've begun to see.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was the perfect gift!

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
elaine
Location:Gold Hill Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift and the friend was absolutely thrilled with it. Joyce Meyer is someone I have been wanted to introduce her to and this book was a great way to do it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tonya
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best christian books I have ever read. Her message is clear and powerful, she gets right to the point. I think alot of people, myself included, dont realize the power and impact of our words. Joyce explaines the importance of the words we say, and backs her reason with verses from the bible. I don't think there is anyone who would'nt benefit from reading this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
kattywp
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love this book. It's a must read. I recommend that people read this book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS BOOK IS LIFE CHANGING IF YOU APPLY IT!

Date:November 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
NANCY
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS BOOK IS OUTSTANDING! IF YOU TAKE IT SERIOUSLY AND APPLY IT TO YOU EVERY DAY LIFE YOU CAN BE SET FREE FROM STRONGHOLDS THAT KEEP YOU BOUND AND MISERABLE.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary Trumble
Location:California City Ca.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far everthing Joyce Meyer has put out (books, CDs, DVDs) have been excellent in quality and content. She is an excellent teacher of The Word and has been through so much herself in her life. She speaks from experience and many of the areas that she speaks on, I can relate to in my life. God has used her to be an extra help in the (everyday) type problems, feelings, attitudes and possitve support needed to get through each day with God/Jesus/Holy Spirit as out foundation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As always - another great book from Joyce Meyer!

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
reading believer
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyce does it again!
Since I always enjoy Joyce's straightforward and solid scriptural approach to life, I got this for my husband, as he has really been trying to focus on the power of the words he speaks and how they shape his life. Having the biblical foundation spelled out for this idea has been so powerful for him already, only about 1/3 of the way into the book. And I must mention that my husband is NOT a reader... but has been faithfully reading at least a chapter each day, if not more... and sometimes can't put it down! He is also going back into previous chapters to re-read things. He is getting so much out of this book!
Thank you Joyce, for another faith-building treasure to have in our library. Thank you CBD for on time arrival of a beautiful book at a great price!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sunshine52
Location:Warren, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book was easy to read and relate to I've bought several so I can give them to friends. There is a wealth of knowledge I'm going to read this book again and again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak, Largeprint
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

There is power in our words!

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heart2Heart
Location:Victorville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know you've heard the saying before, "you are what you say!" Yet how often do we take the time really to consider just what we are saying most of the time. It reminds me of another saying when dealing with others, I used to hear from my mom, "If you can't say anything nice, don't say it at all!" How true those sayings really are.
Just the other day a great friend of mine got some incredible news that would mean the world to her family that was facing huge financial difficulties as well as some health issues for her husband. When God came through for them in a very powerful way, I was the first person she called. I was super excited for her because I knew what a burden had been lifted off their shoulders. Then she told me something interesting. She said she was also having doubts that perhaps the reason these things were happening was because the health issue facing her husband was going to turn out well and that's God's way of preparing her for the worst. How funny the enemy is when in the midst of God's glory he is still trying to plant seeds of doubt when we should be celebrating the joys. I reminded her to simply trust God and take it one day at a time. I also reminded her that the words that we speak because the water for the seeds we plant in ourselves. So what you want to grow will become the words you speak, we in fact are watering those seeds of doubt instead of the seeds of joy in this particular situation.
These are just a handful of the insights you will glean from Joyce Meyer's new book, Change Your Words, Change Your Life. There is actually an entire chapter devoted to just what my friend was encountering and so the advice and words of wisdom I shared with her, really hit home. It changed her perspective and really made her think about what she was saying. Joyce reminds you that what you think becomes what we often say. Instead of speaking those negative thoughts which we know don't come from God, we are breathing life into the lies the enemy is planting. This book will really help change your life. It always begins in our minds, our thoughts which eventually become our words, so which seeds will you begin planting today? What kind of fruit are you looking to harvest for God's kingdom and glory?
I received Change Your Words, Change Your Life by Joyce Meyer, compliments of Faith Words, a division of Hachette Book Groups for my honest review. There is so much to help you on the path that will literally change your life in this wonderful hardcover book. Some of the chapters deal with "How to Be Happy," "When to Talk and When Not to Talk," "Speaking Faith and Not Fear," "Do you Really Have to Give Your Opinion?" The Corrosion of Complaints," and so much much more. We all know how hard it is sometimes to hold our tongue when someone offends us or we get upset in fact the Bible is clear we are instructed to do just that. With this book as your guide, and Joyce's straight to the point message, you are bound to find improvement with reading this and applying it to your daily life. I rate this one a 5 out of 5 stars and will be referring to this one A LOT!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.