Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook

Thomas Nelson Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook

Charles R. Swindoll dives into the life of the Savior, taking His truth claims at face value. Its theologically rich content and straightforward, honest, and chronological journey appeals to readers' hearts as well as their minds. Along the way, Dr. Swindoll's trademark warmth and insight offer up life application for the reader drawn straight from the words and works of Jesus. As Dr. Swindoll writes, "The power of his resurrection is a quiet, transforming force that results in the steady growth of hope and life within the believer." Encountering the great life of Jesus is all a believer needs to truly experience that power.
Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
Review 1 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kenrod
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lifetime of communication with GOD led to the author's clear expression of his understanding of Jesus: The Greatest Life of All!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Anything Charles Swindoll writes is worth reading!

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandra Wenzel
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent read. Have almost all of the writings of Charles Swindoll!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspiring content

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
rbgpm
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoying the book for inspirational reading. The historical background adds meaning and understanding of the life of Jesus.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Schmidt
Chuck Swindoll's books capture the true essence of each person he writes about. I love his books!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chaplain Dan Brodek
WOW!! Thanks again, Dr. Swindol, for this most refreshing, insightful, & challenging book on our Lord and Savior! So many highlights!! Here's just 2 of the statements that impacted my thinking... "Choosing between truth & expediency is how one chooses which kingdom he or she will serve!" & "Jesus recognized a basic fact of life: words are wasted on people who have no desire for truth!" There are so many more!!! A MUST READ! SIX STARS! Chaplain Dan
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Herb Scott
This is a must have for any Christian who desires to draw closer to their Saviour! One of the best on Jesus out their! Easy to read and understandable. Thanks
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Georgianna Pattelena
Recommend this book highly.Very well written and easy to read, yet at the same time filled with glimpses of the character of Our Lord.You will gain a deeper understanding of Jesus. I know it has blessed me. If you desire more knowledge of Jesus this book will help.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Norman W Latta
As always Charles Swindoll writes with insight and this book is no exception. I have not finished reading the book. I am at the 8th chapter.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Rutherford
I am well satisfied with this product and find the value to be excellent. I ordered 20 copies.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
john tumminia
Dr Swindoll brings forward an ecumenism by which all Christian beliefs can digest. Each page put me in His presence! It is the best description of the mystery of the Incarnation. The Holy Spirit has truly moved the author and thus lifted me.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
KW
Wonderful - wow very informative but written in an easy conversational style. Amazing insights with faith filled observations. Will be ordering more titles in this great series!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pat Connerley
Out of all the books I read this one has deeply touched my life. Anyone who reads it will be enriched as their relationship with Jesus grows into an endless love.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paula K. Still
I am a big Charles Swindoll fan and have probably read nearly every book he has written...and loved them all. This one is no exception...except for one apparent problem: I believe that, under the subtitle..on page 174..."The Deadly Double Life"...that the entire page is pretty much in error. I can find NOWHERE in my Bible that THIS "Mary" had a "sin-stained past". If I am in error, I apologize..but my search indicates that this passage would have been referring to a NAMELESS woman who lived in the town where Jesus was and who intruded on the gathering.It was Mary of Bethany who anointed the feet of Jesus a week before his crucifixion. And it was Mary Magdalene, out of whom He had cast 7 demons, to whom He first appeared as the Risen Savior.This may seem nit-picky...but I feel the whole passage is misleading...and I know that that would never be this fine author's intentions.Thank you.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charles Petty
This is the penultimate of Swindoll's Great Life series. It reads well and stays with the intent of the text of The Bible with regards to the life of Jesus Christ.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rev. Reginald G Bone
This is the definitely the best book of the series, although I have throughly enjoyed them all. I am now beginning to send this book and others in the series to my friends, I couldn't get to rate this book for some reason, but I wish to rate it as #5.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rennie Newland
Best one of 9 in the series, I have liked all of them. Paul & Elijah come in 2nd.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Swatzell
The style of writing is absorbing and keeps your attention. Details are presented in a way that makes them interesting, never boring. I have come to expect excellence from Charles Swindoll and I've never been disappointed.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
New Mortgage Solutions
Simply AWESOME! A must read for a modern day striving disciple of Jesus Christ. Enlightening, Inspiring, and Instructional.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mrs. Vickie Niedrauer
I have thoroughly enjoyed every one of the books of this series. This one was very good explaining all the rules they broke for the crucifixion and the trails He went through. There were, what I thought, a couple of errors in there but the book was a hard to put down one. I hope Swindoll comes out with another one, soon.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jesus: The Greatest Life of All - eBook
This review is fromJesus: The Greatest Life of All.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Nading
This is one of the best books I have read. Chuck Swindoll is one of my all time favorite authors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>