Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1

Multnomah Books Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1

Follow the crime-busting truth-seeking exploits of three investigators from the Florida Department of Law Enforcement! In Rolling Thunder, you'll meet lead detective John Russell, who's working a high-profile missing-person case when a strange and evil visitor appears at his home. It's John's father---and his mother's murderer. Can John grant forgiveness before his father dies? Henderson, Blackstock, and Dekker fans will love this new series! 350 pages, softcover from Multnomah.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Review 1 for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
The Phantom Paragrapher
Location:Tauranga, New Zealand
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review : Rolling Thunder - Mark Mynheir-2005
The first book in a series called The Truth Chasers. Set in Florida , America . Rolling Thunders sees the release of prisoner Frank Moore who has one thing to do before he dies - Seek Redemption. Then it skips to Melbourne, Florida where lives John who is a Detective and Franks Son working on a case of a lifetime " The boy who disappeared from the face of the earth Six years ago". With his father coming back and the pressure of finding out what really happened to the little boy . John's sleeping and life starts re-living his childhood. Can John be told that he is not his father or do genes make us exactly like our parents , with a strong religious undertone . Rolling Thunder is a novel that brings together Law , Truth , Deceit and God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
lynne
This is a great story...I can't wait until a movie comes out and I am getting ready to dive into the next book in the series!!!great book!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lawrence Lewis
This is the second book I read by Mynheir the first being Night Watchman. This is a great read and I really enjoyed the book. You can't go wrong by reading this series.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jules
This book was amazing, I enjoyed it from beginning to end. Its the first book in amazing triology. If you like Mystery or Supense this triology is perfect for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
James
I bought this book based on the high rating given by the readers and I was not disappointed. The heart-wrenching plot, believable characters, and the dramatic conclusion made this book a winner. As I guy, I could have used a bit more action, but the depth and intrigue of the story still kept me spellbound. I don't cry much, but I found myself wiping my eyes as I read the last few pages. What an incredible story of forgiveness and restoration!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tracy
Great Book! I couldn't put it down. I thought it sounded good when I ordered it, but I was captivated with how good this author writes. I can't wait to get the next two books. Keep the books coming!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Beth Jones
This is one of those gripping novels that grabs you from the first paragraph and you can't stop until you're done. Then you go grab its sequel and pray for patience for September when #3 comes out! No pressure, Mr. Mynheir, but we have high expectations that I'm sure you'll meet or exceed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2007
Excellent read. Fast paced and fresh. What a story of forgiveness! Reading the sample chapter really hooked me and reeled me in wanting more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Loved it!!! I read it in one day!!! It kept my attention all the way through! Hope there are more out soon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2007
This is a first novel??? You'll never believe it! Mark Mynheir writes with skill and a spiritual depth that is unique for this genre. You will enjoy the excitement, but you will be deeply moved and spiritually challenged by the trials faced by the main character! I just picked up the second novel in this series today, and I anxiously await the third! Keep them coming, Mark!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Joan
This book was great! Once I started reading it, I couldn't put it down! Two of my friends have read it also, and they agree. Buy it - you'll love it! I can't wait to get the second book in this series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Kristie
What a wonderful book! Fast moving story that captures your attention and your heart. A remarkable story of love, family, faith and forgiveness. Keep the kleenex close. I can't wait for the next book in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
Angela
It was amazing to see how the characters evolved. John goes from being the loving and devoted father to someone you don't even recognize. This is the only book where I haven't figured out where or what happened to the person in question.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rolling Thunder, Truth Chasers Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2005
Customer Avatar
Cindy Pratt
I like to try new authors and the story line seemed interesting. Once I started, I couldn't put it down and when it was over it make me sad, in a good way. A good book for a heart check.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.