Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Discovering God's Will Study Guide

Multnomah Books Discovering God's Will Study Guide

God has a wonderful and fulfilling vision for your life. Yet determining God's will can be a difficult process, especially when you need to make a decision quickly! Designed for small groups or personal study, this companion study guide to the Discovering God's Will DVD (WW523806) will take you through the important steps of decision making. Includes eight sessions and a leader's guide that will outline the amazing plan God has for your life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Discovering God's Will Study Guide
Review 1 for Discovering God's Will Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excllent DVD for Small Group Study

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent DVD for Small Group study. It's easy to watch, follow along, and has many thought provoking questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Discovering God's Will Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome study

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carla Waller
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this study. I am going through it for the 2nd time and am learning things I missed the first time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Discovering God's Will Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denise O'grady
This is an excellent study guide that goes along with the DVD. The information is easy to follow and provides good, useful information that can be applied to daily life. Broken into 8 sessions that can be completed by an individual or a small group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Discovering God's Will Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julia Jones
I didn't have the study guide the first time I went through the series. I'm so thankful for it now though! It helps me delve more in depth to the study.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Discovering God's Will Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Zamora-athy
Our small group likes this little study. The questions are thought provoking. The length is the right amount of time to fit into our 1-1/2 to 2 hour time slot.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Discovering God's Will Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Frank Scott
We are using this for our Young Adult Sunday School Class. The DVD, with the combination of the study guide has opened my eyes even wider. Andy Stanley speaks in ways we can all hear through the book and video. TOTALLY AND TRULY AWESOME.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Discovering God's Will Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa Carrion
Great buy! I love it and would refer the book to others. It is very uplifting, educational, and inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Discovering God's Will Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Stout
Great Message. Really makes you think about how you let God work in your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Discovering God's Will Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Couch
This is a great study. Our group has gone through it twice in the last year and a half. A straightforward and right on look at God's will in your life and how you need to go about finding it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Discovering God's Will Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Reginald Overton
Our group is enjoying the study. We like the format and taking notes during the video keeps us focused. The only negative is when Andy refers to the graphics and directs our attention to those graphics, the camera does not move to capture what he wants us to see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.