Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue

Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue

Published in partnership with Concordia Publishing House, this new full-color children’s Bible combines the complete ESV Bible text with more than 120 new, vibrant illustrations of major Bible stories. Accompanying each full-page illustration is the Bible story itself, clearly and accurately retold for young readers—and for the parents, grandparents, and teachers who read to them. Each story includes a Key Bible Verse to memorize, Additional Readings for discovering more of the story throughout the Bible, and simple Reflection Questions to help children begin to understand and apply God's Word. Colorful icons make it easy for young readers to see where each story is found in the Bible text and to locate the illustration that goes with it.

In addition, dozens of Bible characters are profiled throughout the pages, and color call-out sections provide illustrated facts about important Bible objects, structures, and places. Each Bible book begins with a child-friendly introduction, highlighting the important characters and themes found in it.

The ESV Seek and Find Bible is the ideal first “real” Bible for pre-readers and young readers, ages 5 to 9, to grow up with. It is also a wonderful resource for parents to use in family Bible reading and for teachers who teach the Bible to young children.

Features
  • More than 120 full-page, full-color illustrations
  • Simple Bible story retellings for each illustration
  • Age-appropriate introductions to each Bible book
  • Key Verses to memorize
  • Illustrated profiles of more than 60 major Bible characters
  • Illustrated facts about Bible objects, structures, and places
  • Reflections Questions for children, parents and teachers
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 3197%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
Review 1 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
This review is fromESV Seek and Find Bible.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Andy
Location:Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess I would like a bible that is not full of white people. My ministry has been blessed with a very mixed set f people, many Sudanese. The pictures given as samples show a bunch of white faces. I do not want to be hipper critical but God made many skin tones and eve Jesus us a pasty white guy as I am since I live in Alaska. The over all bible looks great but this ruins it for me. Hope those who have it love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
jstewart
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my 7 year old son as a Christmas present. He has been reading his Bible every day. He loves the Bible stories that simplify the longer Bible stories. They help him really grasp the meaning of the stories instead of getting lost in the wording. He's come to me almost every day with a "Did you know..." question. It's such a thrill to watch him grow on his own.
The quality and look of this Bible is outstanding. With all the extras it's a thick Bible but I wouldn't change a thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this Bible.

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
mike
Location:ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been and will continue to use this every day. The addition of the short stories make for enjoyable reading. I will soon be sharing it with my grand children and we can enjoy it together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
jose
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it! every book has a summary suited for my kids to understand. esv version is great for memory verses and easy to read. illustrations are beautiful and elegant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Olathe KS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have been purchasing ESV Children's Bibles for our Good News Club children who do not have a Bible of their own. The Good News Clubs meet in elementary schools once a week. It is an outstanding children's mission outreach program and is sponsored by Child Evangelism Fellowship. I purchased two of these ESV Seek and Find Bibles in lavender for two of our club members. The girls were very thrilled with receiving these Bibles. If my budget allowed I would buy a new Bible for each of our 25 children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
This review is fromESV Seek and Find Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded our expectations

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
hygienehannah
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a real ESV Bible for our 5year old who is just starting to read to follow along in Church and take to Sunday school with her. This Bible has it all for this age group. Not only is she learning to navigate where the books of the Bible are, but she can flip a few pages back or forward to find a full color illustration and story that she will soon be able to read. Our family reads these Bible stories for our bedtime devotions. One thing that I would add is that this bible is large and heavy for a children's Bible, but our daughter has a backpack bible cover and she easily carries this treasure with her!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is better than I thought.

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
jstewart
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my 5 year old daughter and one for my 7 year old son. My daughter is just beginning to learn to read. She loves the pictures and the stories in this Bible. The stories make reading the Bible a lot less intimidating to an emerging reader.
The Bible itself is beautiful. It's a little bigger than I expected but, of course it is, it's full of so many wonderful extras.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
jeremiah
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Love this bible! It will be able to grow with my son for many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
This review is fromESV Seek and Find Bible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Bible is excellent for an older child maybe 8

Date:April 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rev. Elizabeth Caputo
Location:New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for a child almost 5 yrs. I would recommend it more for maybe an 7 or 8 yr. old; however, I do read the stories to my grandchild and she does enjoy it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blav
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have this bible in hard cover for our son, but our 3 year old daughter loves purple... So when we found this we were thrilled!!! Great bible, and love that we are getting the word into our children at this young age. Psalm 119:11 says... I have hidden your word in my heartthat I might not sin against you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
This review is fromESV Seek and Find Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 'first Bible'

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
HoosierMom
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter's first 'real' Bible, and I'm very happy that I did. My daughter is almost 7 and she was so excited when she opened it and saw her new 'big girl' Bible. While I don't expect her to be able to study this on her own yet, this is an awesome step up into her being able to look up her own memory verses and follow along as we read. The retellings of stories are at her reading level and she is able to read them to me with only minimal help.
I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good Bible geared to younger readers. Just keep in mind that this is an adult translation, so it is not an 'easy to read' or 'early reader' translation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
This review is fromESV Seek and Find Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
RustyRoses
Location:Escondido, CA
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter, who has a heart for God. This Bible is at her level and easy for her to understand.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great first Bible!

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvbooks
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy to find a children's Bible with the complete ESV text and the fun pictures and kid friendly details. My 5 year old is learning to look up his own memory verses in his "real" Bible. Family devotions are much better now that he can follow along and have the same text we do. It is a bit fragile with the onion skin paper, but it has been good for my son to make sure he takes very good care of his Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A nice bible

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dawn Emming
Location:colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible is nice looking, easy to hold and a font size that is easy to read. It is supposed to be for children 6-10. The translation does not make it easier for children of that age to understand, so it still takes an adult to explain the text. It is hard to find a translation for this age of child, and have it be appropriate and still understood by the child. I expect to be involved in my children's spiritual growth, so I would still reccomend this version.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sweetwater Fisher of Men
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Christmas gift for my eight year old daughter. Easy to read, nice pictures and durable binding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sweetwater Fisher of Men
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A perfect Christmas gift for a six-year old daughter. Easy to read, nice pictures and durable binding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
This review is fromESV Seek and Find Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an awesome Bible.

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jess
Location:Huntsville, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My young child of only six is excited about her new bible. The text is great and the graphics are awesome. I highly recommend this bible to anyone, but especially to young children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice Bible!

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
GaJammy
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this Bible for our 4 year old grand-daughter. It is a very nice Bible. The tru-tone "leather" is soft and feels like really soft leather. It is a real Bible, not a story book Bible. It has the entire Old and New Testaments. There are tasteful pictures and good Bible stories and lots of explanatory extras. We highly recommend this Bible for young readers. Our grand-daughter loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
This review is fromESV Seek and Find Bible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
bwx2
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have changed over to ESV for all our CE classes and we wanted an ESV to give to incoming first graders. These were great. Loved all the color illustrations. The only draw back was that they do not have a dedication page which I thought was odd. We just made our own book plate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ESV Seek and Find Bible, TruTone, Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
debbie
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality. Great pictures. Love it!
My son loves this bible too. He will be able
to use it for many years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>