Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Melissa & Doug Band in a Box

Melissa & Doug Band in a Box

Full fledged band set gives six kids a chance to make music, or adds a realm of possibilities to your child's musical development. Packed in felt-lined wood crate storage box, our set includes tambourine, triangle, cymbals, maracas, and three authentic wooden toy instruments. Created by the trusted team of Melissa and Doug, this set is recommended for kids over three years of age. Box 11" x 14.5" x 3".
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Band in a Box
Review 1 for Band in a Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Toy

Date:October 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wanda
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great toy. It is made of real wood and not themed by a corporation. It is not made to promote a company, but made to entertain young ones and encourage creativity. A whole family can play the instruments together and make all sorts of music together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Band in a Box
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The children loved it.

Date:March 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alimarz
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set for my children and they loved it. It is a simple set, yet very entertaining for little hands.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Band in a Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 2 year old loves!

Date:December 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
StephanieSmith
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter for Christmas and she absolutely loves it! She is in a music class and so these instruments go well with what she has learned in class. They are easy to use, fun and not too annoying when played a lot, unlike some other kids toys. Definitely age appropriate & helps explore creativity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Band in a Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:December 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
jillybean
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Band in a Box I purchased to use with my pre k kids for homeschooling. Teaching them patterns in music, different sounds of instruments, and how to work together in harmony to make music. It has been super fun and enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Band in a Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Children

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Russell Dillard
Location:Washington, DC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gift was a hit with the child to whom it was given. It brought a big smile to his face. Great gift!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Band in a Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally toddler safe.

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
livingwaters
Location:Maringouin, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter really enjoyed this noise making set. She is 2 yrs old. Her sister, who is 5, also liked playing with the band! Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Band in a Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Borror
My nephew really liked this gift. He was playing with it within 5 minutes of receiving it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Band in a Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lori Spaulding
Love these. My 13 and 17 year olds were playing with these when they arrived. I purchased them for my 5 & 6 year old Sunday School class. Great quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Band in a Box
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Peter
This is a pretty decent set, except that the quality of the tambourine cover is pretty low. I'd expect better from Melissa & Doug.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Band in a Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beri Hiscox
Good quality product and very nice, reusable, container crate. This is a great way to teach rhythm as a preliminary to teaching hand-bells to children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Band in a Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jenelle Moore
for a melissa and doug product - great value for the price. well-made, great tone for toys. even though the age is recommended for 3 and up - my 1yr-old niece and 2&1/2yrs-old niece both love playing with them!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Band in a Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Deborah Swinson
We bought this set for our girls last Christmas along with some children's praise CDs. They get out their instruments and put in a CD and have a wonderful time making a joyful noise unto the Lord. The instruments are well made and hold up well to regular use. Wonderful product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.