Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Melissa & Doug Pound-a-Peg Wood Toy

Melissa & Doug Pound-a-Peg Wood Toy

There's a reason some toys are "classics." Toddlers hammer eight brightly colored wooden pegs into the bench, then flip it over and start again. Endlessly entertaining! Measures 11" x 5". Ages 2 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 771%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pound-a-Peg Wood Toy
Review 1 for Pound-a-Peg Wood Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pound a peg

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
patsie lee
Location:fair oaks ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the pound a peg for my sister's baby grandson who is 14 months old and he loves it. i played with one when i was little and so did my kids. i'm so glad they're still being sold. i would recommend it and would recommend your website as well. you have a wide variety of fun and interesting items to choose from and at good prices too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pound-a-Peg Wood Toy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointment - pegs simply fall through

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shamrock
Location:Marietta GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Some of the holes in the "bench" are so large that the pegs simply drop through...no hammer required. The whole point of the toy is to have the hammering. I would have preferred the pegs be too tight rather than too loose...just right would have been really nice. Very disappointed in the functionality. Other than that, appeared to be well assembled; colors were bright as pictured, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pound-a-Peg Wood Toy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what we expected.

Date:February 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Greg
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Given that the pegs just fell out without using the hammer, we had to reorder, but given they gave us free shipping and didn't want the item returned, it was okay. The new one worked much better. But certainly not the quality we expected from Melissa & Doug toys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pound-a-Peg Wood Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bsteere
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is fantastic quality and colorful. I bought this for my 11 month old and it is probably a bit to old for her since she just eats the hammer or pegs but they have no chipped paint or issues. I'm happy with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pound-a-Peg Wood Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the wooden toys, and this one is a must!

Date:January 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
taptak
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every child should have a good peg toy to bang, and I love these wooden, non-toxic toys! This one is a great quality with solid pegs and colorful paint... love it! i also got it on sale at Christmas, so that was even better since I bought two, one for each of our grandsons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pound-a-Peg Wood Toy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
sheen
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a wonderful product that can keep small kids occupied for quite some time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pound-a-Peg Wood Toy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
GRAM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old grandson loves it, played with it the entire time he was at my house for Christmas. The only minor negative is that the pegs were a bit too easy for him to pound through, they needed to be slightly larger or the holes slightly smaller. I was thrilled to give him something that he was actually allowed to pound on! He had no complaints!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pound-a-Peg Wood Toy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
KRISTEN
THIS PRODUCT HAS SHARP EDGES ON THE HAMMER.. AND IS RECOMMENDED THAT A CHILD SHOULD BE SUPERVISED WHILE PLAYING.. THANKS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.