Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books The Dream Giver for Parents

Multnomah Books The Dream Giver for Parents

God gives each of us a desire to do something meaningful with our lives. The Wilkinsons' parable shares seven secrets that will help you guide your children in discovering, shaping and pursuing their unique ambitions and aspirations. You'll learn how to inspire hope in your youngsters' hearts-and in your own as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Dream Giver for Parents
Review 1 for The Dream Giver for Parents
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
josunshine
Location:sydney australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book, very helpful and encouraging really worth reading
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Dream Giver for Parents
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

average

Date:February 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
babs
Location:cesena italy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it should have gone more into detail in how to apply the principles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Dream Giver for Parents
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deb Greer
As a grandparent, this is a great reminder of good things we can do for our grandchildren. Encouragement is one of the best things there is.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Dream Giver for Parents
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sonia Blanco
I really enjoyed this book and gave it away as gifts for family. Highly recommend reading this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Dream Giver for Parents
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Arnie Ranney
This book is a great tool to help parents know how to communicate to their children that God wants to help them fulfill their God-given dreams.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Dream Giver for Parents
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shelia Johnson
Excellent, I bought one for my daughter who is a new mom. I read the book before sending it to her and was inspired to order 3 more for friends and other new parents. A must read for all parents new and those with young one at home.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Dream Giver for Parents
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stan J. Vos
I cannot recommend this book enough it is in a class of it's own, but by all means read the others in the same heading TDG For Couples, TDG for Teens and the first one simply The Dream Giver, all EXCELLENT reads.Bruce and his wife do an EXCELLENT work.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Dream Giver for Parents
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vincent Corley
This book really opened up my eyes pertaining to me and my son's relationship. Now I feel like I can let go, thanks!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.