Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Multnomah Books Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives

In Where Yesterday Lives, who will comfort Ellen when her father dies---her husband or an old sweetheart? In When Joy Came to Stay, will Maggie flee her marriage to escape depression? And can Jordan find something other than anger to fill the losses he feels On Every Side? Three bestsellers from Kingsbury! 516 pages, hardcover from Multnomah.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Review 1 for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
windy
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have read all of her books. All very good to excellent. This one was depressing. I only read one story and gave it away.
I was very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convicting, challenging and a blessing.

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
lenar
Location:Tillamook, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every book I have read by Karen Kingsbury has been a blessing in my life. She treats difficult issues sensitively and with a wonderful Christian perspective that makes me think.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the book

Date:July 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brenda Sheets
Location:Texhoma,OK.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a wonderful read. Love Karen Kingsbury books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3 in 1 was a terrific feature and at a great price

Date:June 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debbie Matthews
Location:Wall, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just discovered Karen Kingsbury and this was a wonderful book to add to my library. Karen shows that all things work out when we turn our problems over to God. Her stories are always of hope and love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Read

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aimes
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first time reading anything by Karen Kingsbury and I just feel in love with each story and all the characters. I have passed this book on to be read by a friend and purchased other books by Karen. She is fast becoming my new favorite Christian Fiction Author.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
P. Toni Burger
Very good reading. I enjoyed the book very much and have passed it on to a friend to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dephama Cody
Another Karen Kngsbury great!! What a wonderful collection!! It's also great to have it all in one large book so that when you are traveling you don't have to pack multiple books, one will do it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sue Regan
While I had some difficulty staying with "Where Yesterday Lives", I was immediately drawn into both "When Joy Came to Stay" and "On Every Side". Mrs. Kingsbury has a unique ability to get her character into impossible situations and then pull out at the last minute. As always, I enjoyed reading her works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda H. Warren
GREAT BOOK! Couldn't put it down. Very moving stories. I cried reading each one. Karen Kingsbury is a wonderful author - she grabs your attention at the very beginning and holds it through the entire story.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeanette C. Hendrickson
When I received this book I was unable to put it down. Read it in 3 days. Loved it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barb Davis
This is typical Karen Kingbury and she cannot be topped. The stories are heartwarming, gripping and hold your interest until the end. As always, she has a wonderful spiritual application to our lives. I feel her books are among the best to mature us spiritually and help us grow. This is a wonderful book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vikki
If you want to introduce a young woman to Christian fiction, this is one of the sets to get them. All 3 of these books are tremendous reads. When Joy Came to Stay is about abuse...a hard topic dealt with beautifully. On Every Side and Where Yesterday lives are very touching. Karen Kingsbury has a rare gift for writing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cathy Clark
All three stories were excellent. <I>Where Yesterday Lives</I> gave a great example of the power of prayer. <I>When Joy Came to Stay</I> dealt wonderfully with an uncomfortable topic...<I>On Every Side</I> was excellent showing God's Redemptive and Restoring power.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kingsbury 3 in 1: When Joy Came to Stay, On Every Side and Where Yesterday Lives
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sheila
I definitely recommend reading this book. Of all the books I've read (I've read quite a few and more to go), Kingsbury 3 in 1 is undoubtedly my favorite. From Ellen struggling with family and marital issues and the loss of her father, Maggie trying to cope with being the perfect Christian wife leading to depression, and Jordan Riley tearing down the walls in his heart; I grew spiritually from each, but the best was tearing down the walls I'd built in my own heart. I have grown spiritually after reading this book. Karen is undoubtedly gifted and anointed by God in her writing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.