Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books The Indwelling Life of Christ

Multnomah Books The Indwelling Life of Christ

No one can live a true Christian life! But every believer can embrace the indwelling life of Jesus Christ. Understand your humanity, rediscover Christ, and live joyously in Him. Refreshing, uplifting!
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Indwelling Life of Christ
Review 1 for The Indwelling Life of Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The secret of the Christian life!

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
S David
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As Major Thomas shared with me...This is the secret of the Christian life..."All there is of Christ in all there is of you!" - Romans 5:10 "For if while we were enemies, we were reconciled to God through the death of His Son, much more, having been reconciled, we shall be saved by His life."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Indwelling Life of Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
coloradokid
Location:Des Moines, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Very short chapters , nevertheless thought provoking. When you begin to learn what "Christ in you the hope of glory" means in the everyday working of life, then you can enjoy the rest in His completed work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Indwelling Life of Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carrie Hooper
This book is incredible. I've read my own copy more than once. I ordered two more recently as graduation gifts for my nephews. It provides the real truth about living victoriously in the here and now. You will not here this information preached in your local church. A Must-Read!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Indwelling Life of Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
brojer
What an insightful blessing the Major was to so many of us. He spent 70 years preaching the the truth that Christ is the answer,both initially and each step of the way. The Major answers the age old question..."How therefore shall we live?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Indwelling Life of Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rickie Carroll
This is a very good book for anyone who is interested in understanding the basic principle of Christian belief. For anyone who desires more than cultural evangelicalism and religious consumerism this book can help. Christianity has been, is, and will always be, "Christ in you, the hope of glory." It may take a little time to digest its principles but it is worth the investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Indwelling Life of Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Neil Kirby
Great book. Major Ian Thomas is a leader every Christian should become familiar with. Thomas' life ministry was to teach Christians how to live now by The Spirit of God. What does Christ mean for today?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Indwelling Life of Christ
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Immanuel Baptist Church
It's been really insightful! I've been a Christian for many years, and this book has made me look at my life with Christ in a "new" way...taking me back to the foundations of Christianity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Indwelling Life of Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Bonny Stuart
"That I may know Him" is the desire expressed by the apostle Paul and explained and taught by Ian Thomas in this book. When we see and understand the way Jesus lived a human life "derived" from his Father, we can understand how He can also live His life through us. It is freedom to truly understand His love for us and to love Him in return. We buy this book and give as gifts. It's amazing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Indwelling Life of Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Phil Holder
Major Thomas takes the simple message of the Gospel and puts it into a devotional designed to aid us in our daily walk with Christ. This is one of the most powerful, yet simple books I have ever read. It has transported me back to the reason why I accepted Christ in the first place; in my own strength, I was, and still am, unable to live the Christian life. But I am reminded that Christ who lives in me, will accomplish in me and through me all He has promised. A great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Indwelling Life of Christ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jim Creel
Marvelous book on how to be a real Christian in this world! An excellent companion to his book "The Saving Life of Christ." Both will be Christian classics one day if not already! We are giving it out to friends and those that are unsaved as well. The text is a good description of what a Christian really is for other religions to learn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.