Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books The Wounded Woman

Multnomah Books The Wounded Woman

It's your turn to live the good life! This book is every woman's tool for releasing the hurts that hinder and moving forward to your glorious, liberated future! Using real-life testimonies and practical counsel, Dr. Steve Stephens and Pam Vredevelt will guide you toward complete recovery and inspire you to press forward in newfound strength - not in spite of your wounds, but because of them.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Wounded Woman
Review 1 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read and helpful

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jane Munroe
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book to give to a friend but started to read it myself. I am not finished yet but am thoroughly enjoying it. Very easy to read and absorb and very good advice given in a Godly, gentle way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A big let down

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ricki Zaracki
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This book was more 'opinion' than fact. It pointed out all the obvious without offering any substantial help. I was very disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The book got right to the issues

Date:November 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angel
Location:Highland Park,MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book helps with the healing process. It gives each process of healing and hope from women with different issues of hurt and deep wounded pain. The book is a help soul healer with Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely Helpful

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
landcarnivalmc
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book helped me to assemble information that I was learning to help me process and then move forward from past emotional hurts. It put all the pieces together using scripture as the foundation. Excellent tool to help anyone through the recovery and healing process.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Hall
Wonderful book, easy to read, to the point, very spiritual and helpful. Well worth the price. Great gift for a friend going to divorce, death or loss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Martha Allen
I have read many books of this nature, but I believe this one is the best. It is simple to understand yet contains such profound truths from God to bring us freedom from the chains of our past traumatic painful events. I believe what can been learned and applied to our lives from these pages is of such great worth that I have bought many copies to give away to people who are hurting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2010
This book was obviously chosen by the Lord and some close to His heart too. Being a survivor of a crime, and after 9 plus years, still have not "talked" to anyone about the details, I realize that based on the year it was published, Steve and Pam must have known it needed to be written. It also came in the "woman's surprise box" ($9.99), so it was a shock and surprise. Thanks for the help.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherry Thomason
Excellent, encouraging and inspiring...I'm reading for the third time! The authors use testimonies and practical application, along with scripture, to walk us through restoring joy in the midst of our hurting hearts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
appreciative customer
Reading this book helped to understand how the different 'wounds' are affecting women. Great book, highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pat Giesbrecht
This an excellent book for any woman who has ever been hurt. A must read
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
M. Qualls
Extremely good read, grabs your attention right from the start. Very practical guide. I highly recommend this book to all women.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diana
This book spoke directly to my heart. The words practically jumped off the pages at me. I found it insightful, practical, full of Godly counsel and would recommend this book to anyone. We've all been hurt at one time or another and can all glean something from this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Linton
God must've been behind this one! It helped me so much through my trials, that I bought a copy for a friend who'd lost her child and a friend who'd been in a terrible car accident that killed a man. It has helped both of them, too. If you hurt from ANYTHING, you need this Bible-based book with real-life stories that WILL minister to you. If I were your Mom, I'd buy it for you! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Belinda Bryan
I just finished this book yesterday. It is well-written and very easy to read. It offers a road to healing that is clearly marked by the Lord Jesus Christ. I highly recommend it for every woman because we've all been hurt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Wounded Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
annie
If you have ever been hurt through a breakup or a bad relationship, read this book. it will help you learn to forgive even if it is an ongoing process. I don't think I would be ok if it wasn't for this book. Awesome
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.