Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Experiencing Prayer with Jesus

Multnomah Books Experiencing Prayer with Jesus

This book takes you into what many aren't experiencing in their prayer life - intimacy with God. Experiencing Prayer with Jesus is not simply more information about prayer, but rather a leading into a life-changing encounter with Christ.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Experiencing Prayer with Jesus
Review 1 for Experiencing Prayer with Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An experience worth having

Date:December 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
AlandWynda
Location:Minot, ND
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Through this book, Henry Blackaby continues to help readers in their discipleship. This time writing with his son Norman, the focus is on our prayer lives. As Christians, we are to use Jesus as our example in all things. Therefore, why have many of us not thought about Christ as our model for an intimate prayer life?
When we learn to pray like Jesus we can experience a more intimate and deep relationship with God than before and see changes in our lives.
The Blackaby's writing will challenge you and make you think. They help us get out of our comfort zones to grow and pursue life that is truly life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Experiencing Prayer with Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent on prayer

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
rod c
Location:Waterloo, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book will bring to light many principles of prayer that most have ignored. It is a must read for anyone wishing to have a deeper and more powerful prayer life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Experiencing Prayer with Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
The Salvation Army Woodstock
I was inspired once again my the writings of Henry Blackaby. As I continue on my journey of prayer this book drew me closer to the heart of God. I was reminded once again that God wants us to bring all things to him in prayer, that He always answers and that sometimes the answer is "NO". Henry's use of the prayer of Jesus in the garden of Gethesame was very powerful. God said "NO" and Jesus submitted to his Father's will. Although it is hard when I feel that God says "NO" to my prayers this account of Jesus in the garden encouraged and challenged me.If you want to continue to go deeper in your prayer journey then read this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Experiencing Prayer with Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine Dipaola
Fantastic book!!! It really stresses that we need to be working with God and not for him. I learned so much from this book about how to follow God's lead not my own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Experiencing Prayer with Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tony Marra
Enrich your prayer life by studying the prayer life of our Lord Jesus. A wonderful book used by our church in small group prayer meetings. Also, a great gift to anyone you want to see grow closer to God in prayer. I highly recommend this book, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Experiencing Prayer with Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Wolf
Excellent book in taking you further in your prayer life. It will change your relationship with the Father.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Experiencing Prayer with Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Allen Stilwell
This book was one, if not the best book I have ever read. Why, it made me see prayers for others and myself. People would pop into my mind like popcorn, to pray for. I enjoyed it so much, I know it's a tool to get me praying and allowed me to see the power of prayer. It all comes from the Bible and the Holy Spirit was allowing me to feel a closeness, I have never experienced. I would read a while and pray a while. Anything that allows me to put God first, "get me two of them." Amen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Experiencing Prayer with Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
Christian Book Previews.com
The Blackabys stress how we need to pray as Jesus did. We think WE are busy. But for Jesus, people wanted his attention unlike anything we could imagine in our own lives, but prayer and constant communion was all important in the life of Jesus. The authors discuss questions like: Did Jesus pray for the world or did he have specific prayers of intercession for those who might be Gods people? Are we to be sent out in the midst of a lost world? Does Jesus still intercede for us? What is a factor for the weak condition of Gods people in churches presently? Are difficult people brought into our lives? What is the importance of praying for our daily needs and for forgiveness? Does prayer release our lives to the Father? Can your life affect eternity for those around you? What about spending all night in prayer? Readers will walk away from this book with an understanding not only of the importance of prayer, but the passion we need to have in our prayers, and the passion we need for prayer itself. Its about finding Gods assignment through prayer, and not about our agenda but His. The authors also write about prayer being a time of searching with all our heart, of a fear of the Lord, and a sense of accountability and of awe. If you think of church as a big social club or are not ready to do what God is called you to, this book may not be for you--or maybe it is. This is a no-nonsense call to revival. What will happen when we learn to pray as Jesus prayed? How can our world be affected? If you are someone who wants to explore questions as these, this is a book for you. Debra Murphy, www.ChristianBookPreviews.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.