Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2

Multnomah Books Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2

It's tough to get enough Christy Miller! Robin Jones Gunn packs each heartwarming Christy Miller book with enough action, romance, and drama to keep you reading and wanting more. Enjoy three books in one special volume! Recommended for ages 12 and up.

Book 4: Surprise Endings
Cheerleading tryouts are coming up, and Christy Miller is giving it all she's got. The competition is tough and some of the girls are just rude. But Christy thinks she has a good chance to make the squad. Meanwhile prom is just around the corner, and Christy hopes her parents will make an exception to their "no dating until sixteen" rule. She'd love to go with Todd to his prom! But nothing turns out as Christy had planed. As the surprises keep coming, can Christy respond with grace, and maybe even spring a surprise of her own?

Book 5: Island Dreamer
Christy Miller is spending her sixteenth birthday on Maui with her family, Todd, and Paula, her best friend from Wisconsin! What could be better? But Christy soon finds that she and Paula don't have as much in common anymore. Paula's obsessed with having a boyfriend, even if it means stealing Todd form Christy! Will he choose Paula over her? Or will the islands send Christy dreaming in new directions?

Book 6: A Heart Full of Hope
Christy Miller is sixteen, and that means she can finally date! Rick has waited months for this, and he has a whole list of dates planned, He's not happy about her early curfews and weekend job, but Christy knows her parents aren't about to negotiate on those points, Really, she's dazzled to be pursued by such a thoughtful guy. So why does she feel overwhelmed? Where does Todd fit into her life now? And can any guy really fulfill all her hopes?

Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Review 1 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
AmyG
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my teenage daughter and she loved it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beth Cho
My daughter loved these books so much, she is going to reread them! Great books for Christian girls!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Virginia Goss
i ordered these books for my 16 year old daughter and she loves them i cant wait until there are more series to get for her
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jill Williamson
This book is a three-books-in-one volume that includes books 4, 4, and 6 of the Christy Miller series. Ive given an overview of each story below.Book 4Surprise Endings:I liked how this story ended. Despite all she goes through, and how strict her parents are, Christy is really starting to figure out who she is. Its exciting to see her make choices that show selfless love for others, even though Christy doesnt always feel it. My favorite part was when she stood up to Rick. Go, Christy! You tell him!Book 5Island Dreamer:I love Todd. If only there were more guys like him. Christy gets more practice learning to love others in this book, and Paula sure does make that hard. Todd confuses her more than ever and there are a few conversations left unfinished that make you want to go buy the whole series to know what will happen later.Book 6A Heart Full of Hope:I dont like Rick! The dude is controlling. Grrr. Yet he keeps coming back. It was entertaining and a little sad to see Christy try to please everyone in her life to the point of not having a life of her own. And I was so sad for Todd! Ack! I have to get the rest of these books soon so I know how Christys story ends.I highly recommend this series for girls ages 12 and up. It is a joy to read about Christys life and friends and struggles. There are four, three-book volumes in the re-released series, and a college years volume. Check out Robin Jones Gunns author Web site.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bucky Beavers
I Love this book alot! In the first chapters of Surprise Endings I was like, this is not as good as the first, but than when I got deeper into the book I was like, this is a GREAT book! If you never read these books before, I think you should start 2!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
SSY
I cant tell you how much the CM books helped me,they helped me make the dicision to save my 1st kiss for my wedding day like Doug (in the the CM books and they also helped me feel closer to God.You cant read the books and not change in some way.SSYps im 12
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Emma Cushman
I loved it. I couldn't put it down.I read the volume so fast my dad got mad at me. It was 5 star book for me. I think it is the best series ever! If you have never read a book from Robin Jones Gunn you should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stacy
The first time I read the Christy Miller series was when I was about 12 or 13. I am now 23 and I still read the books over and over again. I love the books, and I would recommend them to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Teresa Adams
My 14 year old daughter is enjoying the Christy Miller series so much. She can't put the books down. I highly recommend for teenage girls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joy Roy
I have three teenage daughters and bought the entire Christy Miller series based on the high recommendation of a friend. My 16 year old daughter started reading the books and loved them so much she read the entire series (12 books) in one week. The best thing is she said the books were life changing as they caused her to think seriously about what it meant to be a Christian in today's world and they are continuing to help her make right choices. In a world where it is very difficult to raise teenage girls, these books were a Godsend to me! Thank you Robin Jones Gunn for being the tool God used to change the lives of the three most important girls in my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rae
Omgoodness!These are the best books ever invented! It makes you feel like you really are in the book! If you have not read these books you really need to! omgoodness..!I really want to meet my TODD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Vitoria A.
I really liked the first one the most. The ending was the best!!!All of the books are great though...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mary Katheryn
This book is so sweet!!! I read the first one and it was awesome. I'll be cracking up, then crying. You should so get this book. You will love it!!:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2007
I think I stayed up till 3 every night trying to finish this book. I think the third book was my favorite, but they were all really good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Victoria
I LOVED THIS BOOK! You should get it. I think Robin should write more Christy and Sierra books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brit
Oh my goodness! This is the best book in the world! I Love these! Reading them makes me excited to meet the "Todd" in my life! These books make you feel like you're there! I'll be laughing one minute then crying the next! I love these books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
Isabella
These are such great books that it's almost unbelievable! What a talented author Robin Jones Gunn is! How could she put everything together like that? I do not know! All I know that it's a wonderful combination of christianity, romance, and reality.Good work, Robin.I recommend this book mostly to God-Lovers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.