Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3

Multnomah Books Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3

It's tough to get enough Christy Miller! Robin Jones Gunn packs each heartwarming Christy Miller book with enough action, romance, and drama to keep you reading and wanting more. Enjoy three books in one special volume! Recommended for ages 12 and up.

Book 7: True Friends
What is a true friend? Christy Miller knows she has two of them: Todd and Katie. To show how much she appreciates them, she writes to Todd, who's off surfing in Hawaii, and she agrees to join the ski club with Katie, even though she's scared of skiing! Fortunately, Christy and Katie can laugh as they bumble their way around the bunny slope at Lake Tahoe. But Christy finds herself caught between new friends and her loyalty to Katie. Will Christy find a way to be a true friend when it counts most? And will she ever her from Todd?

Book 8: Starry Night
It's Christmastime, and Christy Miller has so much going on: family time, work, and maybe, just maybe, going to the Rose Bowl Parade with a bunch of friends. If only she could answer Uncle Bob's tough questions. Todd's buddy Doug gives her some insight, and she starts to appreciate him in a whole new way. Rick Doyle shows up again, but is he pursuing Christy or the cutest elf at the Mall? Through it all, will Christy finds someone special count the stars with?

Book 9: Seventeen Wishes
It's summer, and that means the beach and the other adventures. And Christy Miller's best friend, Katie, is always full of ideas. They'll be camp counselors! But when Katie can't go, Christy is bewildered and overwhelmed by her fifth-grade girls, who have boundless energy for anything except what Christy wants them to do. Do they even hear a word she says? Soon they're playing matchmaker between Christy and Jaeson, a handsome counselor, and he doesn't seem to mind. When Christy's seventeenth birthday arrives later in the summer, just what will she be wishing for?

Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3
Review 1 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good books for teens

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betty Monda
Location:Sullivan, Mo
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my grandaughter the first volume when I went to a Robin Gunn conference and gave it to her for Christmas. She loved it and asked me for her birthday if I could get the next ones in her collection for her because it was so good. So I ordered the next two books from CBD to give to her on her birthday at the last of July. These are good books for teens to read and I highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bucky Beavers
This book is great! Skiing, Christmas fun, and being camp counselors and much more is in store for Christy Miller! What will happen to Chirsty next?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Laura
I had read this series years ago and this book will be used as a gift. I am very happy with this hardcover collection!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ashten
So I just re-read the third one a couple of weeks ago and it is a really good book! I felt inspired to become a camp counselor after, even though I probably won't follow through with that. : )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amber
I love all the books! I just wish Todd was in more of them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Mancia
I think book number 12 is very helpful in letting girls know that true love waits, and that true love first starts with God. Christy Miller goes through tough times trying to figure out why Todd wouldn't just admit that he likes Christy. She then learns to be patient and that guys should be the initiators and girls the responders, which helps guard our hearts. So many gilrs commit suicide or hurt themselves after guys have crushed their hearts, but it doesn't have to be that way. As corny as this sounds and i'm sure millions of us have heard this but God truly does have someone for us, we may want that perfect guy now, but our hearts have to be so lost in God that, that man would have to seek Him in order to find me (you). We may not like God's timing and we may want to have that guy now, but God's choices are way better than ours. If we choose our way, we'll usually end up with a broken heart but God is always there with His soft hands holding and mending our hearts. -Rebecca 15yrs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
victoria ( age 13)
I love this Christy miller collection! Anyone who likes Christy miller will injoy this book! I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Victoria Abbott
I liked this book. I really liked Seventeen wishes. That book is the best!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Genevieve
I am a major Christy fan, but I have to admit I was kind of disappointed with this book. It really didn't have very much Todd in it, and I personally like the other books in the series more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
hanna
I loved this book!I liked the first one the best. This series helped me become a Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2007
I LOVED Seventeen Wishes. I think it was my favorite one in this book. True Friends is also really good. Ok, they were all really good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2007
This book was just ok. I think I like the other books in the series more than these, but they are all good. Number 3 was my fave in this book, but I also liked number 2.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Deanna
My daughter has read Volumes 1-4 and couldn't stop reading them. She is very picky about not-too-much boyfriend/girlfriend stuff in books. There is a little bit, but it is not graphic. She also liked the Sierra Jensen Collection. A great gift idea for the Christian teen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.