Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4

Multnomah Books Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4

The last three books, collected in one page-turning volume, conclude the bestselling Christy Miller series with hope and promise! Recommended for ages 12 and up.

Book 10: A Time to Cherish
For Labor Day weekend, Christy Miller is on a houseboat at lake Shasta. What could be better? She's about to find out! Before they know it, both Christy and her best friend, Katie, are receiving some unexpected male attention. But somehow these best friends are at odds just when they should be having the most fun together. Christy soon realizes that sometimes you have to stand back and let people make their own decisions, even when they're headed for a fall. And although life is never perfect, this is definitely a time to cherish.

Book 11: Sweet Dreams
Christy's senior year is delicious, especially the time she spends with Todd. But her best friend, Katie, Is struggling--she's realized she needs to break up with Michael. It's not easy! Fortunately both Doug and Disneyland help Katie to cheer up. Christy is learning to let go an get out of the way so that her friends can become who they're meant to be--even when it jeopardizes her own sweet dreams.

Book 12: A Promise Is Forever
Christy's going to Europe! It's a three-week missions trip with Doug, Katie, and Tracy. First stop: London for some sight seeing, and then a castle in the English countryside for group training. Christy is so excited to be headed for Belfast with her friends--despite some tension among them. But when plans go topsy-turvy at the last minute, Christy must face her fears and realist that some things are more important than her own comfort, and that even when she can't foresee the end result, a promise truly is forever.

Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Review 1 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janice Bauman
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter (age 11) LOVES the Christy Miller series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I highly recommend this entire series for girls

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jill Williamson
Location:Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a three-books-in-one volume that includes books 10, 11, and 12 of the Christy Miller series. I’ve given a review of each story below.
Book 10
A Time to Cherish
Christy, her friends, and her aunt and uncle take a houseboat vacation to Lake Shasta. She and Todd finally agree to start dating. And while this seems to make their relationship even better, it ruins everything for Katie and Doug, who now feel like third wheels. How is a girl to behave when she has a boyfriend and her best friend doesn’t? And when Katie does find Michael—a guy who isn’t a Christian—how is Christy supposed to be a good friend? By telling Katie the truth or by giving her the freedom to crash and burn? Christy doesn’t know.
This was a great story. After so much time that Christy had patiently waited for Todd, I was thrilled that they were finally together. But I could feel her pain with the situation with Katie. When our dear friends are in relationships that are destructive, it’s hard to know what to do or say. With Todd’s nearly always perfect advice, Christy learned how to love her friend no matter what.
Book 11
Sweet Dreams
In this story, Katie breaks up with Michael, and Christy tries to learn how to cope with someone who is constantly depressed. It seems like everything she does to try and help Katie is the wrong thing to do.
This book was one of my favorites! And it was so bittersweet. Christy learned from Katie’s pain and was obedient to God, and it was beautiful! And sad. I cried, I admit it. But I have hope for the future.
Book 12
A Promise is Forever
This book fast-forwards a year. Christy is halfway through her freshman year in college. She, Doug, Tracy, and Katie travel to London for a mission trip. Christy is searching for a calling, to discover what she should do with her life. What she finds instead is total trust in God.
This book was another one of my favorites, though I have to admit, I was getting pretty grouchy alongside Christy when I realized what was happening with Doug. Still, this book was a beautiful example of how we—with our selfish emotions—need to get out of the way and let God work. I almost cheered out loud when I got to the end. You just have to read these books yourself to see what I mean.
I very highly recommend this entire series for girls ages 12 and up. I adore these books. Christy is a lovely example of a Christian teen, who struggles with almost everything you can imagine. There is no better set of books out there to help young girls prepare for life. I will be putting this entire series in the church library. Someday, my little girl will read them. And while I wait for my girl to grow, I will go read Christy and Todd: the College Years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Series!

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
CurlyChristianGirly
Location:Lancaster, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this series when I was in middle and high school. Each book made me laugh and cry with the characters. I loaned my books (then sold individually) to someone and never received them back, so I purchased these to replace them. Any mother with a teenage daughter should consider buying these books. They are spiritually sound and deal with tough subject matter, but always with a victorious ending. I am now a pastor's wife and bought these books specifically to loan out to the youth ladies at our church. I can't stress enough how good these will are for young ladies! Worth the investment, but I still miss the individual books. The art work was beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

Date:October 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tina Bish
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is not a big reader, but she cannot put the Christy Miller series down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katie
This is the best book ever!!!! i would definetly reccomend this book to a friend!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Liana
I LOVED THIS BOOK! all of the Christy miller books actually! my all time fave series. in this one tho i cried to much.... so so much. i went to school and everyone thought it was funny i was so upset (but then i was really happy) and i got my friend to read them and she rung me up crying! and then she read the college years and rung me up laughing and said she was so happy she could burst. I laughed. these series are must reads, life changing books. please read them! i would give them millions of stars if possible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
michaela Phillips
I loved this book it was absolutly awesome I would totaly recomend it for teenage girls. Once I finnished all the books I wanted to just keep reading them. Don't forget Christy and Tod the collage years also great books!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Grace
This book is AMAZING! I loved it. I cried and laughed. I recommend this book to any one who is romantic and christian. Some times you get romantic books that are all about kissing, marriage, dating etc. But Robin has a good amount of 'God things' and romance.Have fun reading!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charity
Okay, I love these books. The first book I read was the first college years. I had never heard of them until my sister told me that she had a book I might like. I was never a reader until I read these books. I read the first 4 chapters in like 20 minutes! I had never read that fast before. Then I asked my mom to get me the second college years and I got it for Christmas. Then I checked out my church library and they have the first 11 books. I read all those in like a month or less! Thats how good these books are. I keep telling people they have to read these books, and that they are fantastic. I finally got to read the last college years book. I got to say Miss Gunn you are an AMAZING author. These books have made me think twice about some things. I'm still trying to get the 12th book. I have just got to read it and find out what happens. Love your books, and keep writing. I am sure you have changed a lot of peoples lives with your books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becca
I LOVE these books i have cried and laugh and i always think of Todd and wish that i could have a boyfriend like him!!! and have friends like Tracy and Katie and have awesome guy friend like Doug! I have learned so much from these books! I have read one of these books in about 3hr or less they always give me something to think about! I think everybody should read these books they are AWESOME :) (that's what Doug would say)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gina
I loved watching Christy grow up, and I can't wait to watch her get married. These books are blessings and give girls my age and younger a strong hope that there is such a thing as a Godly romance. We need an alternative to gossip girl and the O.C. in that area [or every area...] Whenever I get sick of waiting on Gods plan for me I pick up one of these volumes and read my favorite parts over and over again. At the end of this book, when Chrisy gave God the key to "the garden of her heart" I did the same and told God he could have my key and he could decide who I let in. That just shows what a Godly roll model Christy has become in girls lives. And she's just fiction! Now I'm looking forward to sierra's books !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Audrey Jaeb
This series is wonderful for our teens in this culture to see a life the centers on asking God about his choices for our lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sara
I LOVE THIS Volume. When I read sweet dreams it made me feel how wonderful it must have been for Christy to have Todd. I cried at the ending of it. Everyone who reads this series you will fall in love with it!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
I've read all the CHRISTY MILLER series,there all just {FABULOUS} This is a kind of series where you'll never get bored with it I read it like 6x!! I love how Robin brings God into these books!~!Todd is like the PERFECT boyfriend any girl would love to have!~! THANKS ROBIN WAY TO GO!~
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rachel M.
Christy Miller are such great books! I was filled with suspense in the last book, when Christy had gone a whole year without seeing Todd, I almost thought it was over! But I was really happy when they saw eachother again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
karleigh
ohh myy gosh i think i cried during all three of these books it was the best series yet! i havent got a chance to read the college years but im sure they will be awesome! every teen age girl should read these series they are life changing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Holly Daggett
I fell in love with these books! I'm SOOOOOOOO excited to read the college series!! I heard they're awesome! But the other books made me laugh and...cry lol at some points. I recommend these to EVERY TEENAGE GIRL in the world!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
becca
This has been the best book that I have ever read. I think that I liked the first two books better than the College Years, because in College Years, Todd gets a little bit too mushy... Not that the College Years aren't interesting or anything, but Christy stops going through her emotional roller coaster with Todd. (except for the first book) I guess you get soooo used to Todd being so... well... Todd. There isn't really a word to describe it. These books have totally changed my life. I recommend it to all of my friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kirsty Pearce
I just love this volume, I think it's my favorite. I love how Christy is so much more grown up, and Todd is so much more romantic. I think that A Time To Cherish is the best one, it's so good, but Sweet Dreams,the end of it is so sad, but i love the last book, it's really good. The whole volume's Excellent!! It is the most romantic Volume ever. Only the College Years is more romantic then this one. Anyone who hasn't read Christy Miller, you should. It's the best Series EVER!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Christy Miller Series: 3-in-1 Collection, Volume 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2007
I LOOOVE A Time to Cherish! It's really good and romantic. When you read Sweet Dreams, make sure you've got a big box of tissue. A Promise is Forever has a really, REALLY good ending, and I think I cried through all of this book. It was so good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>