Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Knowing God's Word: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook

Thomas Nelson Knowing God's Word: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knowing God's Word: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Review 1 for Knowing God's Word: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gods Girl
Location:Moorpark, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Women's Bible Study has enjoyed this book! We have greatly appreciated the Women of Faith writers and their stories. We have grown closer to our Lord and Savior with this book. We liked how the corresponding scriptures resonated with us and how combined with the questions, helped us gain a clearer picture of what Jesus is sharing with us through His Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Knowing God's Word: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Study is fascinating

Date:October 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
IndyGrams
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bible study group loves this book. We are getting more out of this study than any we have done before. Really makes you dig and think! It is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Knowing God's Word: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The contents were extremely useful.

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Preacher Wife 777
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study guide was the Bible study for my Minister's Wives Fellowship group. We really enjoyed the study and learning so much. Our eyes were opened to so very much. I especially enjoyed the trinkets. That was real fun to receive when each chapter was completed. I highly recomend this book to others. I bought this book for my cousin as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Knowing God's Word: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Veldhuizen
I lead a Ladies Bible Study class at church and we have loved the Women of Faith studies. This one was very difficult however, in that it requires so many additional resources which we did not have. If I had known that ahead of time, this study would probably not have been chosen. We did the best we could without the additional commentaries, etc. but it was not as enjoyable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Knowing God's Word: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lois Bruns
Our weekly Bible Study group is finding that this Bible Study is very exciting! It is our third study from the Women of Faith series, and our gals have been meeting for over 30 years. This study is very "eye opening" to facts we were so unaware of in our years of study. We can not wait until the next week to learn things that should be clear to us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Knowing God's Word: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beatrice Williams-tevis
Book is difficult to use if you do not have Commentaries and other Study helps. Would have been helpful if this was known in advance. Otherwise I will need to go to Library or buy the other study helps.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Knowing God's Word: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Blackburn
Knowing God's Word is an excellent book for poeple who do not know how to study the bible.Helps to learn the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Knowing God's Word: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Ironside
This study is proving to be very good for our Sunday School Class. The women are learning tostudy and giving them a love for God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Knowing God's Word: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Stewart
It is a great study for a small group or individually. I have enjoyed being able to study God's word a little closer and have good conversation with other Christian women. It requires several extra resources, i.e. concordance, dictionary, topical bibles. If you don't have these, or access to a computer, it can be a little daunting. But when you get through these parts, it is a great study. There is something very powerful about studying the Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Knowing God's Word: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Arlene Johnston
I've been a Christian for many years and when we started this bible study, I realized I truly hadn't learned how to study the bible. I'd have to say that some of the women in the study felt the same way. We are now into our third week of the study and each lady in the group is excited to do the homework. There truly is so much to learn about one verse in the bible that the only problem that I have with this study is you get so caught up in learning, you forget where the time has gone. Highly recommend this study for anyone who really wants to learn how the study and not just read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.