Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Kingdom's Hope, Kingdom Series #2

Multnomah Books Kingdom's Hope, Kingdom Series #2

Fairos thought he had sentenced Leinad to death in the Banteen desert. But he was wrong. Leinad survived. Now, trained by the King himself, Leinad returns - a true Knight of the King, determined to fulfill the mission given him by the King and to free the people from their bondage to Lord Fairos. Includes discussion questions and a great resource for ages 8 to 12.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kingdom's Hope, Kingdom Series #2
Review 1 for Kingdom's Hope, Kingdom Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My nine year old love this book!

Date:June 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bethdos
Location:Rochester NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the first book in this series for our nine year old son. He loved it.....read it over and over and then requested the next book. He does extra chores to earn more books from this series....thats how much he enjoys them. We love that there is a god-centered message throughout the stories. I would recommend this series to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kingdom's Hope, Kingdom Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Connor
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kingdoms Hope is a great book that teaches about being merciful and kind, even to your enemies. Lienad (Peyton's son) is the luckiest man in Arrethtrae, that he gets to fight alongside the King's Silent Warriors in this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kingdom's Hope, Kingdom Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great series!

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
schoolhisway
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the first book, Kingdom's Dawn, in an attempt to encourage my son to read more. We both enjoy these types of stories. He enjoyed the book so much that he suggested I read it as well,..... and well we're hooked!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kingdom's Hope, Kingdom Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Isabel Kasparie
My 12 year old daughter, really enjoyed these series. Got them for her for Christmas. Read them myself and enjoyed the book, especially like his question and answers in the back of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kingdom's Hope, Kingdom Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jack Jennaway
Leinad is my favorite character out of all of the books, so I was glad to see his story continue, however I thought it was unrealistic not that he left all of his oponents alive. Still, the book was very well writen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kingdom's Hope, Kingdom Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Meadow
I loved these books. I couldn't wait for the rest of the series to come out!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kingdom's Hope, Kingdom Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
John3v36
From one of my favorite series! Great for reading aloud with the family. The kids enjoy reading them on their own. They are a great flight of the imagination and full of suspense, action, and drama. On top of being incredible fantasy stories, these books contain very clear allegory which can easily be related back to passages from the Bibleeven by our 8 year old. The series takes you through the whole Bible in only a few characters. Definitely a must-read from age 8 to 80!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kingdom's Hope, Kingdom Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Krista Fountain
My 13 year old twin boys LOVE this series, They are generally not "readers", but devoured these books. Each book is a story or parable from the Bible retold with new names and places, action and suspence. They are very well written. "Pilgrams Progress for the Xbox generation" is a good description for the Kingdom series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kingdom's Hope, Kingdom Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rose Kothman
Book 2 of the series...and it is getting better. Loved this book as much as the first!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kingdom's Hope, Kingdom Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
T Simpson
I read this book to my children after reading the first Kingdom's Dawn and we loved this as much as the first and the third. We can't wait for the next three series to be released.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.