Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Kingdom's Reign, Kingdom Series #6

Multnomah Books Kingdom's Reign, Kingdom Series #6

While the Knights of the Prince train across the sea, the Dark Knight, Lucius, reigns with complete authority. But when a small group of loyalists swears allegiance to the King, the Prince returns, and in a mighty battle, Lucius and the Shadow Warriors are vanquished and imprisoned. But not everyone will swear allegiance to the King, and it seems this paradise may be lost yet again. Includes discussion questions and is a great resource for ages 8 to 12.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Kingdom's Reign, Kingdom Series #6
Review 1 for Kingdom's Reign, Kingdom Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hannah, age 14
Cedric is, at last, across the sea with his beloved Prince. Now the Silent Warriors and the Knights of the Prince take back Arrethtrae from Lucius. Aided by mysterious and skilled Talea, Cecric works as Ambassador of the King. He soon discovers a growing shadow that threatens to destroy all the've worked for. An epic conclusion to a wonderful series!!! Do not miss it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kingdom's Reign, Kingdom Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Isabel Kasparie
My 12 year old daughter, really enjoyed these series. Got them for her for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kingdom's Reign, Kingdom Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angel Miller
My daughter is now 12 she has read this series more times then I can count. She has told me about each book and has drawn many pictures to show me how she sees people and places. She was very excited with all the similarities with Jesus the son and God the father to the characters in the story. I would highly recommend these books to anyone. She has recommeded them to many friends already.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kingdom's Reign, Kingdom Series #6
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jack Jennaway
I really liked the way the saga was wraped up with this book, but I wanted to read about a fight, instead of having the enemy wiped out for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kingdom's Reign, Kingdom Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
John3v36
From one of my favorite series! Great for reading aloud with the family. The kids enjoy reading them on their own. They are a great flight of the imagination and full of suspense, action, and drama. On top of being incredible fantasy stories, these books contain very clear allegory which can easily be related back to passages from the Bibleeven by our 8 year old. The series takes you through the whole Bible in only a few characters. Definitely a must-read from age 8 to 80!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kingdom's Reign, Kingdom Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rose Kothman
Excellent! I am sad the series is over! Would recommend this series to anyone to read. Not just for teens. Very enlightening in teh days in which we currently live. The King reigns...and His Son!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kingdom's Reign, Kingdom Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maria Marino
Kingdom's Reign, Book 6 in the Kingdom Series by Chuck Black is the "happily ever after" ending to the series and the final chapter for all faithful subjects. A powerful and action-packed allegory set to a medieval back-drop, it draws you into that final battle and the ultimate triumph. Described as the "PILGRIM"S PROGRESS for the X-box generation", the book will especially appeal to teens, but there is enough to teach and draw the adult reader. Included among the keepers that inspired and captured my attention are: The most dangerous threat of evil is when it seems to be absent In the end times we will see the fury a fallen , jealous warrior meet the judgement of the perfect King Those who love truth and justice will be comforted Those who stand against the prince are full of pride, arrogance and selfishness " Without the Prince I was empty and without hope, but now I am a fellow heir of a new kingdom. I became a knight of the Prince because I believed in Him. It is a faith I will never let go of, for His love for me is endless. His love for you is endless too... Do you believe? The King Reigns...and His SonI do believe. And I do believe you will find this book an exciting and colourful story that brings biblical characters and principles to life. I thoroughly enjoyed reading Kingdom's Reign and I would definitely recommend the entire series which parallels biblical events from Genesis to Revelation. A great way for youth to get into the "story of life" .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kingdom's Reign, Kingdom Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Catherine Thorson
This is an excellant series! I bought this series for my son to read. He needed to read 30 minutes each night for school & now enjoys reading this series on his own time too. Great support for encouraging & practicing building his reading skills & he thinks the stories are great! Awesome series to have your youths read!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kingdom's Reign, Kingdom Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Harriet Klausner
The Knights of the Prince have spread his ways all across the realm. Now it is time for the believers to be taken to the Kingdom Across the Sea where the King lives while the rest of the world of unbelievers undergoes many tribulations. When the boats land in their new home the Knights of the Prince are admitted to a beautiful new world where peace and harmony reign. Some years later, the ruler of Chessington prepares to make a last stand against Lucius and his Shadow Warriors.It is time for the Prince and his Knights to return and fight the Dark Lord.. Their victory sends Lucius and his Shadow Warrior to the Wasteland prison and the Knights sets about to create a government where the Prince is the ruler. The new world is a place of peace and prosperity until all is threatened when Lucius and his minions escape their prison and go to war against the Prince.Readers will get a glimpse of what paradise might look like in KINGDOMS REIGN. There is a lot of action in this novel told from the perspective of Cedric, a warrior in the Knights of the Prince who becomes a politician when the Prince wins the first battle against Lucius. Based on biblical prophecies couched in a fantasy like setting, readers will find themselves absorbed with this enthralling allegory.Harriet Klausner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.