Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P & R Publishing Father of Dragons, Binding of the Blade Series #4

P & R Publishing Father of Dragons, Binding of the Blade Series #4

Malek has raised an army and is ready to unleash his forces against the population of Kirthanin. While desperate missions are undertaken to secure the safety of the Continent, Malek has one final score to settle. A boy with unusual powers now wields the staff of the great prophet Valzaan. The mission: to find the boy and destroy him. Meanwhile Aljeron embarks on a mission: to find the Father of Dragons. Finding the boy will seal Malek's victory, and finding the legendary dragon is the only hope for Kirthanin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Father of Dragons, Binding of the Blade Series #4
Review 1 for Father of Dragons, Binding of the Blade Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeffry Buschman
This was a great book! It was packed with action at every page. It was hard to put down. One of the best series I've read. I highly recommend it! Matt (11)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Father of Dragons, Binding of the Blade Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julie Dick
The lonely hero is about to die. The army is facing annihilation. And far off, wings of hope sped to the rescue. Can they get there in time? Is this a scene from Return of the Kingor the ending of Father of Dragons? The fourth of five books in the series, Father of Dragons ends with a monstrous cliffhanger. But the book is more than just a buildup to All My Holy Mountain. With new characters introduced and old friends brought back, this book increases the stakes in the war for Kirthanin. As I finished it, I felt a strange excitement, a longing for the day when all things shall be made new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Father of Dragons, Binding of the Blade Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2008
Father of Dragons was a great book. If anyone likes fantasy, they should read the series. It was surprising to find out who Aljeron and the group met along the way!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Father of Dragons, Binding of the Blade Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Scott
I also find it hard to review by stars. I absolutely have loved this series. The Great Bear and the Dragons are awesome. Te characters are very "real". I really felt it when Joriem (sp?)died. It hurt. I sympathize with Benjiah and Aljeron, Wylla, and even Rulalin (I want him to get "saved"). The reaon why I couldn't give this a five though is for two reasons: 1)Though it is well written, like someone else pointed out, the bad guys aren't that bad, and 2)It is as if the entire populace is the equivalent of "saved". there is no repentance and coming to Allfather for forgivess and fellowship with Him. I think Allfather represents God well, but it isn't just the bad guys that aren't as depraved as reality would have them be but the "good" guys lack that depraity as well.All in all, I love this series for what it is. It definitely makes me too long for the day when God makes all things right and restores things to the way they were meant to be. Someday here, in our world, God will restore all things beginnin with His Holy Mountain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Father of Dragons, Binding of the Blade Series #4
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Avery
Rating with stars is always hard for me, but I know now as I read more into this series and other books that these just don't reach the highest standards. I see now that they are not as well written as I had thought they were, but of course I will read the last one. The end of the story must be known, but I wish they could have been completed just a little bit more. Something is missing I just don't know exactly how to write it here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Father of Dragons, Binding of the Blade Series #4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brad Whitney
This one ended abruptly as a cliff hanger. The others in this series did not leave us dangling like this one did. This urks me to no end as the 5th book is not out yet (due in April '08). Although well written, It seems that what is missing is the depravity of the dark side. For the most part, the dark side followers are simply misguided. There are not too many really evil people, except for the lone "dark lord". Chris Walley's and Karen Hancock's series are better and don't leave you in the dust at the end of each book like this one does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Father of Dragons, Binding of the Blade Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
George Larsen
I have read all the other books in this series which I have enjoyed immensly and had been looking forword to reading Father of Dragons for qiute some time now that I have almost finished the book .... what next?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Father of Dragons, Binding of the Blade Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Eliza
Inspiring book - sad, but a great story. It is much better than many classics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.