Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for P & R Publishing All My Holy Mountain, Binding of the Blade Series #5

P & R Publishing All My Holy Mountain, Binding of the Blade Series #5

In the final book of the series, the tide has turned for Kirthanin. Sulmandir and the dragons have returned, and despite the power of their adversaries, hope for victory is growing. However, before the binding of the blade can be broken, a sacrifice will have to be made, and Benjiah knows it will be his to make.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for All My Holy Mountain, Binding of the Blade Series #5
Review 1 for All My Holy Mountain, Binding of the Blade Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa
I don't quite think that the references of God are that subtle. You'll find almost exact quotes from Isaiah in the books. However, I love this series, and agree that this book is the perfect ending. All is well, the missing character has returned, and you get the feeling at the end of the book of complete fufillment of the story. There are certain stories that end, leaving the reader feeling like they had just been transported to a different world, where perhaps they were one of the characters. This series is one of those series. I highly recommend it to anyone who likes a good fantasy story. This one leaves all the rest of the fantasy stories of today in the dust. High praise for the writing of Mr. Graham!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All My Holy Mountain, Binding of the Blade Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eric Stenger
Within the pages of this epic series, was something unlike anything I have read before. I was releived when I could finally read something sci-fi but still promoting the overall story of Gods love for us. Not only is this series one of the best I have read, but the subtle christian undertones it has is remarkable. The entire series is phenominal, and this last book in the series is no exception. I am all for climatic ending and epic stories, and this book delivers. If you are new to the series, or checking out to see if this last book is up to par, you will n ot be dissappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All My Holy Mountain, Binding of the Blade Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julie Dick
After over a year of waiting, I finally was able to read the final installment of the Binding of the Blade saga. All the frustration, aggravation, and waiting was worth it. Every death, every sacrifice, every struggle, built toward the climatic finish when Malek was defeated once and for all. If you just couldnt stand the thought of another tragic ending, hold on. Its all worth it in the end
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All My Holy Mountain, Binding of the Blade Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2008
This conclusion to the Binding of the Blade series was awesome!!! It has to be my favorite book in the series. The book was also filled with surprises and unexpected plot twists!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All My Holy Mountain, Binding of the Blade Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2008
The last book of the series is so awesome. This series has been wonderful to read I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I have! You've got to read its really good. The author is wonderful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All My Holy Mountain, Binding of the Blade Series #5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Avery
Like I have said in my reviews for the other books in this series they are not, out of all the books I have read that are new additions to the list of fiction, the most well written in my mind. But they captured my interest from the beginning. I had to finish them whether or not they were the best books out there. To tell the truth I see them as mind candy, something I read only for enjoyment, even more so than the other fiction that I read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All My Holy Mountain, Binding of the Blade Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brent
Best book I have ever read. Period. I loved it. A terrific ending to a spellbinding series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All My Holy Mountain, Binding of the Blade Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Craig Ford
Wonderful Book! A fantastic conclusion to an already phenomenal series. I have been waiting for this book for 11 long months and it didn't disappoint!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All My Holy Mountain, Binding of the Blade Series #5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
lyssa
it was for sure a favorite and i highly recommend it. It took me two days to read and my family barely saw me those two days.:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.