Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Captivating, Study Guide

Thomas Nelson Captivating, Study Guide

Companion to the Captivating DVD Curriculum, you will discover more about the feminine heart, and be prepared for your group time with the Bible study and reflective questions found here.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Captivating, Study Guide
Review 1 for Captivating, Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for women's study group

Date:October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheRev
Location:College Station, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am using for monthly women's group study. DVD is good and goes well with study guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Captivating, Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study guide for Captivating

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Alexandria, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis study guide helps you really dig in to what you have internalized and get to the bottom of the unhealthy messages you believe as well as draw you closer to God and rest in his love for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Captivating, Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product is perfect companion to the book.

Date:October 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janice
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Provides thought provoking questions that extend beyond the text.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Captivating, Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
C. Royal
This is an excellent guide for teachers of all ages and experiences. Thank you for a job well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Captivating, Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marjorie Erb
We are in our 2nd week of this study, so it is early. but we are really enjoying it.I bought the DVD series to go with it and recommend this as an eye-opening study for women to get to know themselves and their relationship to their Heavenly Father.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Captivating, Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Moore
The study guide brings so much more to just reading the book! I am so glad I purchased the study guide with the book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Captivating, Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cindy
I have done the book study as well as the DVD series with many women and it has impacted my heart and life in a profound way. Through this study God has shown me that He cares about my heart and that as a woman, I bear the tender, nurturing side of His Image to the world. I especially liked the DVD series because it showed what a good small group should and can be. The women were more open to sharing after watching the DVD's because it had been modeled to them. I highly recommend this book and DVD series for women who are serious about learning what it means to walk with God into the broken places of their hearts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Captivating, Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cristin
This guide really enhances and prepares your heart for discussion and fully getting to your deeper meaning. I recommend this guide along with the book. I do not suggest the DVDs as they are just a discussion you watch - kills the small group discussion. Great packaging and books arrived.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Captivating, Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Priscilla Clark
If anyone is looking for a powerful study this is it! Our ladies in Sunday school started this study the first of Aug. The Holy Spirit has come each meeting and poured over all of us. We all have shame and dark secrets we keep in the closets of our heart.But we are opening up and God is coming in and healing us! It has been amazing and sad how many of us have been abused. We are holding each other up in prayer. And where superficial friendships were, we are replacing them with friendships that are deeply rooted in Jesus Christ! This is a book that any female of any age will benefit from. It has taught us that God takes great delight in us. There is a void in our hearts as a woman that only H can fill.We are special and loved by the God of the universe!!! Praise His Name!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.