Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Multnomah Books Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7

Two midlife mamas hop over to jolly ole England and encounter so much more than the usual tourist stops. Liz does have a bit of a childhood crush on Big Ben, and she has hoped to "meet" him ever since her fifteenth birthday. Kellie dreams of starting an interior design business and figures Liz needs to be a part of that equation-a calculation that hasn't added up for Liz yet.

Nothing on the excursion goes the way these two friends had envisioned. They start with a village pancake race and end up being held for questioning on The Underground. Kellie and Liz take a wild tour through the land of C. S. Lewis and J. R. R. Tolkien and then find themselves swept up, up, and away in a hot air balloon over the Cotswalds. London beckons with the Tower of London, Windsor Castle, shopping at Portabella Road in Knotting Hill, and of course, reservations at the Ritz for a posh high tea.

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Review 1 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun read with some good, serious parts

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Over 60
Location:Hamilton, Ontario (Canada)
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved to read about someone close to my age, with desires to visit UK. Liz's several references to how God is working in her life is a great inclusion in the story line. Light, funny, yet serious in places. Good vacation or cold winter's night read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great Sisterchicks book!

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeannie Donaldson
Location:Statesboro, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have come to expect a great story when I see the name Robin Jones Gunn, and was not disappointed in this one. She knows how to spin a yarn and present the gospel like few others. It is close, but of all the Sisterchicks books that I have read (have not yet read the Gondolas book), I think this is my favorite. I loved the relationship that Liz and Kellie have - like true sisters. And I loved the mad-cap race along the streets of London. I learned a great deal in this book, and enjoyed my "tours" of Olney, Oxford and London with the friends. Meeting sisters, Opal and Rose made for some fun reading. All in all it is a delightful book for adults and teens alike. You will NOT be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Helen
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
An excellent book. A great adventure and very uplifting. A great book for sisters, close friends, mom's and daughters alike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chode
Location:Tacoma WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lighthearted, sensitive and illustrated that vacation plans run amuck can result in the best adventures of our lives. Loved the quirky characters--reminds me of my friends and myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sharon Maness
Location:Pendleton, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read all the sisterchicks books now, wish they would print some more. excellent reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Kerns
I am reading this book right now and I can honestly say this is another fun book to read. Love the story, the people you meet in the book and just the fun sense of homour you catch here and there. Great reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alvina Hohstadt
Loved the book! It makes me want to have a "sisterchick adventure" with my best friend, Heide! Robin Jones Gunn has done it again. I really love this series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Kirk
Robin Gunn did it again a great fun and spiritual adventure to read! I am thinking of booking a trip to England just to see "Big Ben". Gunn's Sisterchicks adventure are crazy but God has His plan for all of us, Sisterchicks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Dietz
This book was a very fun read. It was great to watch the give-and-take as Liz and Kellie both strived to make this the trip of a lifetime. I enjoyed my trip to Great Britain with these two sisterchicks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
S Drost
I have enjoyed all of the Sisterchicks books. They are a fun and relaxing read. Hope Robin keeps writing them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2008
This book was an absolute joy to read. I think this book ranks as one of the best Sisterchick books ever (tying with Down Under). The main reason is because going to England has always been one of my dream getaways. And I will finally get to live it out when I go on my honeymoon next year! So this book gave me lots of ideas of what to do when I go. Going to a high class tea time is a must. And I would love to visit Oxford and pretend I was a student there. Seeing the crown jewels and watching Big Ben will be high priorities on my list. I could understand Liz's frustration with wanting to go to the city immediately instead of hanging out in the countryside. While I did enjoy reading about their adventures with the twins, I wanted them to experience the big city. I could totally relate with Liz about seeing British literature come to life first hand. I mean almost all the great classics are from British writers. I can't wait to experience Jane Austen's world, pretend I'm riding the train to Hogwarts or walking around London waiting for Aslan to whisk me away to Narnia. I can't believe that Kellie didn't know who any of the characters were. Oh I feel sorry for people who don't like to read lol. The friendship between the two women is great and it's wonderful to see how their relationship grows. Everyone needs a sisterchick in their life!This book has made me so excited for my upcoming trip that I am dying to go now (forget a huge wedding, let's plan the honeymoon! j/k!!). This book is a great armchair traveler. Once you've finished reading you'll be craving fish and chips with a spot of tea and and will start speaking with a fake British accent. This is one of my favorite fiction series ever and I can't wait to see where we get to travel next. VERY HIGHLY recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Creative Madness Mama
When I first picked up this book I was a little skeptical, because I'm an early twenty-something and I was unsure just how exciting a book about two best friend fifty-four year old women could be for me in particular. Well, it doesn't matter their age, the story and the message was wonderful.The only European trip I have ever had was a five day fabulous exploration to London with my sister. It was a last minute trip (back when you could make last minute flights) and is the best vacation that she and I have ever taken. We never ventured out of London on the trip, but every minute was well worth it. Reading this book brought back many memories that had been dormant and accelerated my desire to return someday as well. (Or maybe go to Scotland to see where my adventurous sister lives now...).Dreams and hopes are something that we all have. A wish is something that we make to help them come to light and push toward coming true. This book is about looking in yourself and finding what your dreams are, and making them work and showing you how God wants you to have all of your dreams and desires of your heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joan Gitzel
I have loved all of the sisterchicks books from Robin but this is definitely my favorite one so far. The history and beauty of Great Britain is dynamic! She really did a lot of research to find all these interesting places. The story line is believable and a must read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tina Elschlager
I am a huge fan of the Sisterchick books. The characters are real women with real life experiences who, for one reason or another, take some time for themselves to go off with a friend and bond. Robin Jones Gunn takes the reader away from the typical tourist traps and into the country almost as a native.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Jobe
I have all the Sisterchicks books and can't hardly wait for new ones to come out. I enjoy every one of them. They are so real and fun and so inspirational. Keep them coming!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sisterchicks Go Brit!, Sisterchicks Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary J Metcalfe
I have read all the Sisterchick books and have enjoyed them very much. They are fun, certainly informative - it is like you are there with them. This last one was no different - I learned a lot about London and Oxford. They also have a very deep spiritual note as well. This (or any of the series) would be good to give to Sisterchicks who have not yet made a committment to Christ. I can't wait until the next trip we get to take together. I have given these books to my daughters who have enjoyed them as much as I have. Thanks, Robin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.