Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books I Kissed Dating Goodbye, DVD

Multnomah Books I Kissed Dating Goodbye, DVD

Building on his best-selling book and popular conference series, Joshua Harris offers biblical direction for those seeking a love that'll last a lifetime! Three sessions will help singles of all ages gain a biblical perspective on love, purity, and trust; and learn how to readjust their relationships in light of Scripture. Nearly two hours of bonus features! Approx. 5 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for I Kissed Dating Goodbye, DVD
Review 1 for I Kissed Dating Goodbye, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great material for every man, woman & child (teen)

Date:May 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blue Rose
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must-see must-read for everyone. You CAN have great relationships if you show respect to yourself and your friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I Kissed Dating Goodbye, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trudy
Location:La Crete, AB
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a DVD that I borrowed about four years ago from a friend, since then I wanted to have my own copy. When I found this webpage I bought it right away. I recommen this DVD to all single people (and couples). One part why I like it; Joshua talks about finding love in Jesus not in other people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I Kissed Dating Goodbye, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great to share with your pre-teens and teens

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great to share with your pre-teens and teens about love and purity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I Kissed Dating Goodbye, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Agincourt Pentecostal Church
I love this book. It is grounded on the greatest commandment: Love God. Love others. It points out that our cultures way of dating and even "Christian dating" doesn't really know how to love others biblically. So Harris gets the reader thinking about what it looks like to love others when it comes to relationships. He challenges the reader to examine him/herself in regards to one's motives and desires for dating. Great book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I Kissed Dating Goodbye, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Murany
Fantastic series!!We ran as a study over a youth camp...amazing results all kids from many different walks of life were very interested, filled with questions comments & conviction.Informative, I so wish I had ths instruction when I was young.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I Kissed Dating Goodbye, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessica Perry
We watched this DVD with our teenagers and a few friends. Got some great discussion going in the group. We still have part 3 to watch.We had the group view part 2 separately due to their comfort discussing sex issues.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I Kissed Dating Goodbye, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kirtis Wilkinson
all of the youth and parents need to pay close attention to this message.we have fallen down by not following the word of our GOD.i will see to it that my children understand His word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I Kissed Dating Goodbye, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sarah
I haven't been privileged to read Joshua Harris's book "I Kissed Dating Goodbye" book, but after viewing these videos I'm dying to buy my own copy and read it! My friends and I are doing these videos for a Bible Study. I'm telling you, these videos are amazing! They have given me a fresh, Biblical perspective on love, purity, and trust in dating relationships! You will get so much out of these videos, I'm telling you! They also prompted very deep conversations/discussions after the Bible study. These are amazing and I recommend these for all teens! Whether you're single or in a relationship, these videos are for you. They are awesome and Joshua Harris is a good speaker/teacher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.