Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6

Bethany House Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6

When your 7- to 10-year-olds join the kids on the cul-de-sac at Blossom Hill Lane, they'll encounter realistic (and funny!) predicaments that point to Jesus as the ultimate mystery-solver! This boxed set of six softcover chapter books includes: The Double Dabble Surprise, The Chicken Pox Panic, The Crazy Christmas Angel Mystery, No Grow-ups Allowed, Frog Power, and The Mystery of Case D. Luc.
Average Customer Rating:
4.852 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Review 1 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Teresa
Location:Buchanan, North Dakota
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is for my granddaughter and she has just started the books, what she has read she likes and can relate to the characters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for my 8 yr-old grandson. He says he likes them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:December 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old daughter received the first set of books and we read through them so quickly that we bought the next two sets for Christmas. She loved the books. Each book is about a different child/family on the cul-de-sac so it keeps both girls' and boys' interest. The books also have a Christian slant. The Christian family prays and takes other children to church with them. We loved the books so much that I've purchased the sets for two of my daughter's friends. I highly recommend this series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good!

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karl
Age:25-34
Gender:female
These books are great, they really teach your children christian values,the characters don't fight with each other, don't yell to each other, and they are always helping one another and finding mysteries about Jesus. My two boys were asking me to by the next series, they really enjoyed this series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for advanced readers

Date:December 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
CJ Simpson
Location:Swansboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son can't get enough of these books. He's in first grade and an advanced reader. This series is perfect for him because the books contain chapters with occasional pictures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My seven and ten year old loves these books.

Date:March 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bostonmomma
The stories are written in an easy to read language and usually invokes the characters praying at some point. These books encourage my youngest to read more but my eldest equally enjoys them although they are a quick read for er.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rachele
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My daughter really enjoyed this series. She's already asking for the next series!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great books!

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becca
Location:Olathe, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this set for our son who is 6 years old. He devours books so we wanted to get him something that would challenge him as well as have good Christian values in them. He loved them and read them all within a week of receiving the set. I guess we'll be ordering more Cul-de-Sac kids!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for young readers

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
atl ctm
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 yr old son loves this series - this is the first book series that he has actually requested the next books. I was so glad to find Christian books that he enjoyed. But now he is on the last book and I'm desperate to find another set of books that he will love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My son is 8 and loves this series!!

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nikki
Location:Alabama
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 8 and I have had a hard time instilling the love of reading in him. I wanted to find a Christian, easy-to-read series that he would like and he loved these!! I will definitely be ordering the second series as soon as he is finished with the first!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this series!

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
DHall
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These books are fantastic. They are chapter books that we did for home and school reading and were able to take tests on them too. Very entertaining for my little one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
betterkids
Location:Morton, Il
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these books and bought the entire collection for my daughters 1st grade teacher in a public school. We thought it would be great to get many kids reading these books and the teacher to have more wholesome books in her library. Thank you so much for great service and prices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
jmeggen
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Daughter read these books when she was young and is now reading them to her daughter who just turned 4. They are GREAT books!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

8 year old couldn't stop reading

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
CJ01
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3d grader received these for Christmas. He started reading them on a Sunday night and couldn't stop reading them. By Tuesday night he was starting book 5. They are short (but not too short), fun and faith-filled. Very surprised how much he likes these and he can't wait to get the rest of them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Books that caught the interest of my granddaughter

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Glorybee
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set of books for my granddaughter who showed very little interest in reading. She started the first one almost immediately and was quickly caught up in the story.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chapters are short enough and holds their interest

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lana Stewart
Location:Emory, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two eight year old grandchildren that I purchased the books for this Christmas. I love the fact that they are Christian based with great values and holds their attention.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Girl LOVES Them!

Date:December 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tanya Clifton
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased all 24 of these books as a Christmas gift for my
8-year-old daughter at HER request. She has read a few from the library and wanted the entire collection for herself. They are easy reads with great Christian values. They aren't classic reads by any means, but they do all have an applicable message. She reads through them pretty easily, but is a great reader. I would think 7-10 year olds would enjoy them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
grammy
Location:Elmer, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the sets already together for gifting. They look good and children love the books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
sar78
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great series. God-focused stories for young readers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cul-De-Sac Kids, Volumes 1-6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bookworm
These little books are cute stories with a good teaching. I've read three out of six, thus far, and I am passing them onto a child of a missionary in Mongolia.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.