Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate

Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate

The one-and-only Journaling Bible provides the perfect way for you to keep a journal of your spiritual life right inside the Bible that you read and study each day. The Journaling Bible features 2-inch ruled margins for writing observations, reflections, prayers, praises, notes, and journal entries. This unique Bible makes a great gift and lasting keepsake for anyone who values God's Word.

Features
  • 7.5-point type
  • 2" margins
  • Ruled margins-Ideal for recording sermon notes, reflections, and prayers
  • One-Year Bible Reading Plan
  • Introductions and section headings for each Bible book
  • Black letter text
  • Ribbon marker
  • Free ESV Resources software offer included
  • Size: 7.50" x 6.50" x 1.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Review 1 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
flashy
Location:Winter Park FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd never heard of a journaling Bible - but love it. Each page has a 2" column for jotting down notes, I wouldn't mind slightly larger print though. But I am so glad I found it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bible ever

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jamie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bible I have ever owned. The outside is beautiful and the inside has lined margins for taking notes. I have been stopped a few times in church by people asking where I got it. This would also make a wonderful gift for any girl/woman. Very happy with this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well pleased

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reader70
Location:Vicksburg, MS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am well pleased with my new ESV Journaling Bible. The cover is attractive and sturdy. The journaling areas are well placed and well-sized. The price was excellent, also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is an excellent scripture reflection tool

Date:November 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
linda
Location:Alexandria, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is an excellent way to record a reflection on scripture especially when you want to take a 15 - 20 minute break to pray and reflect on a short passage.
I was impressed that even though the print was small it was easy to read. The additional features, such as a brief description of each book of the bible, are helpful.
It makes a great "on the go" daily bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Compact Bible

Date:September 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
RollTideGirl
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
The ESV Journaling Bible has quite a few features that make it a great Bible to use everyday. There are introductions that provide an overview of each Bible book, footnotes to clarify translation questions and other possible issues, a ribbon marker to help you keep your place while you read and study and best of all, nearly 2 inches of ruled margins where you could easily journal sermon notes, reflections, quotes and thoughts. There is also a One Year Bible Reading plan included as well. I loved the cover of this ESV Journaling Bible. It features a Raspberry and Chocolate color combination with a flourish design on it. The cover is actually made very sturdy and will hold up to lots of usage and travel. It is quite compact making it easy to fit into a diaper bag, backpack, travel bag or to keep in the car. With compact size, comes a smaller font. This Bible features 7.5 type, black letter text that is small but still pretty easy to read considering its size. I am really loving the ruled wide margins because it allows me to write notes from training classes, quotes, or reference points right beside the text they go along with. The only thing I have noticed is that you cannot highlight in this Bible because the pages are so thin that it bleeds through. You can easily write in it though and it doesn't show through too much. Overall, this is a wonderful journaling Bible and will be a great study tool for me as we complete our 2 years of missionary training.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what my friend said it would be.

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Laurel Cherry
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend showed me her copy. It is a nice weight, easy to read for an old lady, lots of place for notes - I've always wanted that, beautiful cover, easy to understand, and a great buy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a special gift for my daughter.

Date:September 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alison
Location:Oakland, ME
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted a new Bible to read through without commentaries; even though the print is small, her eyes are good and she will love the journaling space on the side margins. Perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A beautiful, useful journaling Bible!

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
servant of Christ
Location:FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very practical Bible for people who love to journal. There's one wide column on the outside of each page, so I just use an asterisk (*), along with the verse number, to mark notes for the inside column. I use a pencil to journal, and a colored pencil to highlight. (Zero bleed-through)
Every detail, the paper, the type, and the cover, are beautiful. The type is small, but I just use a book light.
This is an outstanding presentation of our most wonderful Book, God's own Word to us!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:kearney, Mo
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was red not Raspberry but thats ok cause I like red too...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bible for note taking.

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Danny
Location:Elizabethtown, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my wife because she likes to take notes on Sunday Morning during the message. She makes note of particular importance to her from the message. She loves it. I would highly recommend it to anyone who likes to take and keep notes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
bells
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to carry, easy to read and it is wonderful to have a nice space to write notes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the room to take notes

Date:May 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tamara
Location:Arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bible opens easily as if it's a spiral bound or very loved and used older bible. Pages are not too thin. Love all the room to take notes. Size is not traditional so a regular
Cover won't fit it but the actual bible is so nice I
Wouldn't want to cover it. My son wants me to
Order the leather flap one just like mine for him he likes mine so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mom7
Location:Vancouver WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a joy to be able to note with the scripture the insights the Holy Spirit reveals, also notes the great saints have made regarding scriptures, blessed reminders of my mountain experiences in Christ. Thank you to those who conceived, designed and created this bible. A blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I ordered

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
cassie
Location:Colville, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an ESV study Bible with margins to write notes it. This Bible has been perfect for that! It really is beautiful. It was exactly what I was expecting it to be based on the description.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ESV Journaling Bible--soft leather-look, raspberry/chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what my daughters wanted!

Date:January 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
mom2ttk
Location:Upper Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oldest daughter has the ESV Journaling Bible and loves it. When her younger sisters wanted the same, we found this Bible, but this was the only one. I ordered them each one, with their names on front. The personalization was the perfect touch! Thank you for the quick service and quality product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.