Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black

B&H Books NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black

This Bible is about the same thickness as the regular ultrathin . Large print edition takes the ultrathin to a whole new generation. The NKJV ultrathin, with its larger pages and type make it extremely popular. Features include: center column reference; words of Christ in red; presentation page; family records section; Full-color maps; gift boxed. Black Genuine Leather.
  • Presentation Page
  • Family Record Pages
  • 10-point text
  • Double-column format
  • Book Introductions
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Center-column references
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Gold Gilded Edges
  • 9.50" X 6.50" X 1.00"
  • Black Genuine Leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
1
70 out of 7791%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Review 1 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product was just like listing

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
bratt
Location:Laurel, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My neice loved the bible I bought her and had her name put on it. I will recommend this product and Christianbook.com to all my friends and family. Great service and fast shipping.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jojo
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new Bible. The print size is perfect. I enjoy all the extra helps included. The size is also very easy for me to handle. I wish I had bought it sooner. I plan to give one or more as gifts this year.
Thanks for the great service,
Jojo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a beautiful bible

Date:October 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
LJDH
Location:Pacific Northwest
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible met all of my expectations. It's print size is clear and easy to read, and the indexing is convenient to use. The leather binding is beautiful and I'm sure will last a lifetime. Great choice if you are looking for a nice gift or for personal use.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
joycethevoice
Location:Gold Coast Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product has all the qualities you enumerate. It is excellent.
I had thought I was ordering the KJV, but that is probably my mistake. I am delighted to have the NKJV in such splendid form.
Thank you.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:May 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
dougie6
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my Brother-in-law for his November birthday. Cant wait to see the look on his face!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mortimer
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Bible is beautiful and has all the features I requested. However, because it is thinline and large print, the pages are super thin and I am unable to turn them one at a time. They all stick together and it is very hard to move from one section to another.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
jeanne
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was sold as slightly irregular and the fault was minor.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor H
Location:Upper Marlboro, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent bible for those who are challenged with site problems. The print is large enough to see and I like the brief introduction to each book, and I also like the center column references. Thanks for being a company that meet the needs for just about anyone.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality product and great value

Date:November 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Arnie
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ultra-thin large print bible is excellent. Easy to carry in hand, and hold while you read! A light carry in my backpack. The center column references are handy and the large print makes it easy to read. A fantastic product at a great price!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marlene
Location:Queens, NY
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible had just what I was looking for. I wanted genuine leather, which seems rare today. It had all the features listed plus a 'Harmony of the Gospels'. It is very much like the Bible I got from a different publishing company in 2002, but have worn out. There are a few differences: a thinner, but larger overall size, some updated maps in the back, and the giant, bold print, which I didn't need but is not as large as the type in large print Bibles. I am very pleased.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Elegant appearance

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leedee
Location:West Liberty, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The print wasn't as large as I thought, but I found it was easy to read anyway, even with my lessening vision. The binding of real leather was elegant, and the slimline made it easy to carry.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Excellent Service, Fair-Good Overall Quality

Date:December 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
aspenflyer
Location:Denver, Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bible I received was somewhat less than I expected in terms of quality. It was a red letter edition and some of the red text was slightly misaligned and was faded in some passages (as if they were running out of ink?). It's OK as a reference bible for the price. However, I don't believe I will order a bible from B&H publishers again.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dave Fetherbay
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The description of "large print" leaves a lot to be desired. The print seems smaller than the print in my Bible which contains regular print. I guess "giant" means bigger than normal.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very well appreciated gift.

Date:November 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
John
Location:Kalispell, MT.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually purchased the bible as a gift. She was extremely happy; and said it had more information in it than she expected.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Easy to read

Date:September 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
TedK
Location:Brentwood, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect size, excellent paper and very easy to read. The one drawback is the cover. While it is genuine leather, it is very thin and I think attached to a paper backing not a high quality cover for such a nice Bible.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kali
Location:Kalulushi
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like all the other bibles bound in leather from B & H, this is another quality bible. The binding is good, the leather is strong and it will give many years of everyday use.
Overall this is a good bible that can go with you anywhere.
Recommended.
God bless
Kali
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally, after a long search

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steven
Location:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The centre column reference and notes are great - more comprehensive than "in text" type referencing of the newer editions. The text size is comfortable. but not Large as such. I'd like it to be one point size larger, even if the bible were thicker. The leather is ok, a bit shiny, grainy and stiff. But a lot better than bonded leather. It has in-text paragraph headers, which is absent on newer versions in large/giant print. Red letter, tick. There's gold foil detailing inside the 'rim' of the cover inside the bible, nice touch. The paper quality is very nice. No sticking together. Very smooth to touch - much nicer than most of the newer bibles I've felt. Overall very pleased. I would pay a premium to get this spec bible in high quality leather etc. The translation is fabulous. Little wonder the NKJV is invariably in the top 3 bible translations sold per volume in USA (see CBA best sellers list online). I've been searching for a while now to settle on a translation (I used the NIV1984 for many years). Bounced around ESV, NASB, NKJV, HCSB, NIV2011. But after all my research and trying out, the NKJV takes the cake for accuracy, readability, majesty, and literary style - retains good words like 'countenance', 'behold', so its quite grand and majestic yet readable. Most of the newer translations are a little flat in their contemporary take on English (read: 'dumbed down'). There's no dabbling in current political and cultural issues – I still use in my own speech: masculine he, his, man, mankind, etc. So I want to read my bible in my 'tongue'. And as for the argument on which manuscripts were used - no worries: the King James version has been 'saving' and 'sanctifying' people for 400 years, this one has too. And any non-correlating verses (to other mss) are noted on the page. So all good and fair, unlike almost every other translation we have today. I'd rather have the lot, and be told what is different, then get less and be told very little about differences.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Bible for the price

Date:October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
mom25
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Bible is ok for the cost. However I will say that the burgundy color is not a true burgundy, it is closer to red. So I was a bit disappointed with that. The concordance is not that great either. Paper quality is good, leather is kinda stiff. But again the cost is good for a genuine leather Bible and the pages are full of Truth and that is the most important thing!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good bible for the price.

Date:September 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lucky
Location:Winter Haven, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bible is as advertised. The cover is stamped genuine leather but is rather stiff and extremely thin (similar to bonded leather). I will have to see how it holds up over a few months to judge the leather's quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Ultra Thin Large Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
manofgod
Location:Brampton, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this Bible very much, because it is written in plain English which makes it easier to understand. The fonts are large enough so that my wife does not have any problem reading without her reading glasses.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12345 ...7Next >>>