Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Experiencing the Spirit: The Power of Pentecost Every Day

Multnomah Books Experiencing the Spirit: The Power of Pentecost Every Day

Just as first-century Christians "turned the world upside down," today's believers are still called to transformational ministry. Learn how the Holy Spirit's active presence releases and supernaturally empowers you to service. The Blackabys' Scripture-based teaching clarifies the difference between natural talents and spiritual gifts, the dynamics of being filled with the Holy Spirit, and more. 224 pages, hardcover from Multnomah.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Experiencing the Spirit: The Power of Pentecost Every Day
Review 1 for Experiencing the Spirit: The Power of Pentecost Every Day
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda Hess
Location:Morristown, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
right on biblically but focused on Christ more than Holy Spirit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Experiencing the Spirit: The Power of Pentecost Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ron Neeley
Location:Huachuca City, Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have in my library 5 "Blackaby books." This volume is a thoughtful, insightful work on usually the most neglected member of the Trinity--The Holy Spirit. I enthusiastically recommend this to all Christians seeking a deeper understanding of The Spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Experiencing the Spirit: The Power of Pentecost Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Experiencing the Spirit..... Awesome Knowledge

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
cookiemimi
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have studied Experiencing God with Blackerby, but this little book had so much knowledge about the Holy Spirt, I have been blessed and can I feel, witness a whole lot better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Experiencing the Spirit: The Power of Pentecost Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jamie Clayton
Wow!!! Awesome book. I could not put it down. Through this book my faith has grown and spiritually I have been strengthened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Experiencing the Spirit: The Power of Pentecost Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ann O
I have enjoyed reading this book. It is easy to read and really makes you think about the Holy Spirit. It has changed my opinion of gifts of the Spirit. I would recommend this book to all Christians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Experiencing the Spirit: The Power of Pentecost Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Guin Stone
I have just started a study of this book. It is awesome. This one will provoked future studies of his other two books in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Experiencing the Spirit: The Power of Pentecost Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruth Bayn
Very good. We need more teaching on the Holy Spirit and this is a good resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Experiencing the Spirit: The Power of Pentecost Every Day
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christy Lockstein
Experiencing the Spirit by Henry & Mel Blackaby is a short but powerful primer on how to recognize the power of the Holy Spirit and allow it to work through you. The authors give a terrific explanation about what the Spirit does and does not do. I've done other Bible studies about the Holy Spirit, but never have I learned as much as I did in this slender volume. The authors want to encourage believers to stretch outside of their comfort zone. When we work within our own talents and capabilities, we are comfortable and tend to rely on our own strength. The Spirit often pushes outside of those realms so that we are forced to rely on it. This very thoughtful book is one that will stick with me for a long time to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Experiencing the Spirit: The Power of Pentecost Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wendy James
This book was a blessing to read. I would recommend this to new christians, as well as to those that have been saved a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Experiencing the Spirit: The Power of Pentecost Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2009
I was prepared to recommend the latest effort by Henry and Melvin Blackaby sight unseen! I trust their ministries so much that I felt confident in endorsing Experiencing the Spirit without receiving a reviewer copy in time to read it. But I am thrilled that I do not have to do that! The book arrived in barely enough time to read before reviewing today, but I felt it wouldnt be good stewardship to recommend the title to you without having read it. And the book is such an engaging read that completing the task was not in the least bit difficult.But dont let the size of this book fool you. It is packed with Biblical insight and wisdom that challenges the reader to think and act outside of the finite mental boxes in which weve placed the power of the Holy Spirit and allow Him to work in and through us in the same manner (and with the same power) that turned the world upside down when He first inhabited all believers at Pentecost! What a terrific book to read just in time for the Easter season. Every Christian library should have a copy of this wonderfully inspiring non-fiction title!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Experiencing the Spirit: The Power of Pentecost Every Day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ardon Arthur
This book is a "must read" for every believer. It gives great insight and knowledge about how we can grow in our Christian walk when we are filled with and being influenced by the Holy Spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.