Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books The Grand Scheme, Phantom Hollow Series #3

Multnomah Books The Grand Scheme, Phantom Hollow Series #3

Things couldn't be better for Rue Kessler. He just married the mother of his eight-year-old son, Montana, and finally has the family he's always dreamed of. Not only that, his father-in-law hired him to be the new construction supervisor on a big condo project. He's been sober for eighteen months. He's finally plugged in at church. And he's building his wife Ivy the house she's always dreamed of. Life is good.Then with no warning, Rue and his wife and son become the target of someone's cruel and frightening attacks. What reason would anyone have to dash their hopes and dreams? What will it take to stop it? What defense is there against an enemy he can't see?While Rue's head is still reeling, a man on his work crew is found half dead in Tanner Canyon. Are the attacks related? Is someone trying to put a stop to the condo project? Or is something more sinister afoot-something that will take all the faith he's got to confront?
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Grand Scheme, Phantom Hollow Series #3
Review 1 for The Grand Scheme, Phantom Hollow Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Clay
I loved this series. I have both of my daughters reading it also. It is very down to earth but really holds your attention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Grand Scheme, Phantom Hollow Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2010
I can only say the Phantom Hollow Series is one of the best ever! Kathy Herman never ceases to amaze.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Grand Scheme, Phantom Hollow Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sue Beasley
This book was just as good as the 2 prev. books in the series. It certainly keeps you on the edge of your seat. This series is the first thing I have read by Kathy Herman but it certainly won't be the last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Grand Scheme, Phantom Hollow Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Monica Davis
This is a great book! I absolutely loved this series and I am really wishing there were more to come!!! Kathy Herman makes the characters come to life. You feel a part of the book and everything that is going on. I couldn't put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Grand Scheme, Phantom Hollow Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amelia Brinson
Kathy Herman is a story teller like no other. She brings her characters to life in such a way that I have caught myself praying for them as if they were my friends. I have read all of her books and with each one I have felt witnessed to in a very special way. I have been forced to deal with issues I wouldn't have been faced with and seen God's magnificent hand at work to help me see how these situations are to be handled by Christians. I am so thankful that I have found this most gifted woman who is so willing to share her love of the Lord with us through the stories she tells.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Grand Scheme, Phantom Hollow Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patsy Jackson
This is a wonderful book. This author is really inspired and the lessons I have learned and still learn from God through her books has helped me live a more contented life. I pass the books to many friends to also share the knowledge of trusting and faith in God. Thanks and please write faster!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Grand Scheme, Phantom Hollow Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mark
Awesome book! In my opinion, this is Kathy Herman's best so far. Not only was there plenty of suspense and mystery, the issue of forgiveness and repentance was covered in a great way. This series is worth the reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Grand Scheme, Phantom Hollow Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nicole
Once again Kathy Herman has managed to lead us into the lives of Ivy, Rue and Montana. This book was the perfect end to this series. It kept our suspense but also showed us what God can do in the midst of any and all situations. How even in the hardest of times we should offer forgiveness to those around us no matter what happens. Enjoy reading the final story of the Kesslers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.