Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Faking Grace

Multnomah Books Faking Grace

Struggling journalist Maizy Grace Stewart isn't really a believer, but she manages to "fake it" in order to land a part-time job at a Christian publishing house. When the newspaper editor commissions her to write an undercover expose of her new employer, will her conversations with churchgoing colleagues lead to success---or second thoughts? 400 pages, softcover from Multnomah.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faking Grace
Review 1 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Faking Grace- Fun read!

Date:January 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
girlsmama
Location:Edgewood, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
“Desperate times call for Desperate measures” might be the mantra for Maizy Grace Stewart the main character in Tamara Leigh’s novel Faking Grace as she is most definitely desperate. Maizy is an investigative journalist whose lost her prominent job in Seattle and now has fallen to the depths of her journalistic career as she has a part time job with a Nashville newspaper writing lifestyle fluff pieces . A girl can’t pay the rent on a part time salary so here’s where the fun comes in- she finds another part time job that she is applying for where she would be working for Steeple Side Christian Resources- a Christian publication. Here’s the deal- they only hire committed Christians and well Maizy isn’t exactly what you would call committed. And so, to solve her problem, she “brushes up” on Christianity by buying a copy of “A Dumb Blonde’s guide to Christianity” to make sure she can fake it effectively in order to land the job. After purchasing a“Jesus is my co-pilot” bumper sticker, and toning down her regular look from edgy to modest, she feels ready to play the part of a “committed Christian”. There’s only one little glitch in her plan- Jack Prentiss- the managing editor who happens to see through Maizy’s little charade (although now she has dropped the Maizy and is going by Grace- a more Christiany name). Perhaps one of the tip offs for Jack was Grace “taping” her bumper sticker onto her car for easy removal later. Anyway, Jack, with his cool British accent and suave demeanor is on to her and she knows it. It doesn’t help that he keeps popping up wherever she is and of course the relationship begins.
And then the conflict- Maizy (Grace) is asked to write an expose on her time at Steepleside by her other employer to show the hypocrisy that takes place there. Maizy is excited, her big shot to return to investigative reporting. But as she gets to know the people at Steepleside and sees both their strengths and their weaknesses she’s not so sure about this whole investigation thing. Will she really be able to stay “Faking Grace” or will she need to extend some and receive some as well?
In reading Faking Grace there are many hysterical moments as Maizy is trying to fake her way through the Christian world- trying to learn the lingo, talk the talk, and even attend church. As she goes along and sees authentic people with authentic faith she is definitely drawn in to real faith in God and of course, it is life changing. A very poignant scene was when she was volunteering in a soup kitchen and helping to feed the people coming in and she was so touched by a woman who had nothing and yet could still thank God for his provision for her. That really affected Grace and will affect the reader as well. This was a great contemporary fiction novel with humor, poignancy, and imperfect people meeting their perfect God. Very enjoyable read!
4 stars
I was given a free copy of Faking Grace by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Being a Christian is easy........right?

Date:November 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becca
Location:oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faking Grace by Tamara Leigh
Pretending to be a Christian is easy, right? That's what Maizy thought when she got assigned to undercover any kind of scandal at the local Christian Publishing house. However, Maizy finds it harder then she thought, and maybe there's something more then just scandal there.
I enjoyed this book immensely. Tamara Leigh writes a fun yet thought provoking book about what it means to be a Christian. I like how Maizy starts off pretending but then realizes that what she was looking for was right in front of her. It's a good reminder too that living like Christ is not a bunch of rules but a way of life.
I recommend this book to my family and friends,.
I got this book as a review book from Waterbrook Multnomah
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun book

Date:August 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Callie
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading Splitting Harriet, I decided I'd like to read more books by Tamara Leigh, so when Faking Grace came up I requested to review it.
Maizy Grace Stewart needs to be able to pay the bills, so even though her faith has been on the back burner for years, she fakes being a strong Christian to get a job at Steeple Side, a Christian magazine company. But then her boss at the local newspaper wants her to investigate Steeple Side's employees and write an article about all their dirty laundry. Will Grace betray the friends she makes at Steeple Side or risk losing her career as a reporter?
I like Tamara Leigh's books - they are so fun to read, and often they make me laugh out loud while I'm reading, which is always the sign of a good story to me. I like feeling emotionally invested in how the story plays out, and Leigh's characters and funny situations drew me in.
The main character, Grace, was likable even when her deceptions were making me cringe. The story kept me interested clear to the end. I also liked the message of not being just a "cultural Christian" and extending grace to our brothers and sisters in Christ when they make mistakes. Two thumbs up!
Note: I received this book for free from Blogging For Books in exchange for this review. This is my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great example of how unbelievers view Christians

Date:August 6, 2013
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second book I read by Tamara Leigh. The first book I read was Perfecting Kate and I loved it. So I was a bit concerned that Faking Grace might not be able to live up to my expectations.
I had nothing to worry about.
I think I have found a new favorite author. I love Tamara Leigh's style. Her writing is funny, and witty. Her characters full of flaws and real.
Through Maizy Grace's eyes we see what many unbelievers see when they look at Christians. They see that we aren't perfect, we don't have it all together, we make mistakes. But we also see that if we show grace to others we can draw them to the foot of the cross, into the loving embrace of the Father.
This book is so full of conflict I had to keep turning the pages. There is a ticking time bomb that you know will explode in Maizy's face and we are just waiting until it happens and then wondering how she will ever get out it. How will she salvage the friendships she has begun to forge? Can she? Will her friends forgive her?
There are a few LOL moments, when Maizy uses her new "Christian speak" incorrectly.
There is just so much truth in this book that it forces us to take a look at our own faith and examine how genuine it really is.
A copy of this book was given to me by WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lighthearted Read!!

Date:August 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
JenB
Location:Southern CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fakinggrace
Just finished reading a great book called Faking Grace by Tamara Leigh. It was a very heartfelt, humorous story about a girl, Maizy Grace, who has to pretend to be Christian in order to get a job at a Christian newspaper. In order to fit the part, she picks up The Dumb Blonde’s Guide to Christianity. The first chapter is a checklist the book provided her to make sure she looks the part to be a “good wholesome Christian girl”. Including a “Jesus is My Copilot” bumper sticker which she tapes onto her car with tape. She gets the job and starts acting the part…very modest clothing, minimum makeup, using Christian phrases like “Jesus is my Savior” and “Bless his/her heart!” Maizy, who goes by Grace at the paper…to sound more “Christian”, ends up having to start attending a church and bible study in order to keep up her part. Soon she starts praying, and even reading her bible. In her head its purely to keep up her act…but God uses every opportunity to get into our hearts and soon Grace doesn’t seem to have to try so hard to be a “good” Christian.
This book was a great light read. It has a bit of a love story and great examples of the lives “real” Christian’s face. Its hilarious at times to see the stereotypes that Christians often wear. But honestly, how many times have you felt like you had to ACT Christian? How many in our churches basically do a checkoff list to make sure they look like they belong? Though this story is a fiction, its very easy to find truth in its pages.
I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a lighthearted clean book. It will make you laugh quite a bit…but be careful…it might even make you question if you are a “Cultural Christian” just like Miss Maizy Grace
I received this book free from Waterbrook Multnomah in exchange for an honest review.!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Faking Grace

Date:July 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cindy Navarro
Location:Cullman, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a fun book to read, but also one that made me examine myself a bit too. I was literally laughing out loud during the early pages of the book as Maizy made sure she both looked and sounded like an authentic Christian...even down to car accessories. Many of us probably try just as hard to keep up appearances to others rather than being honest. Maizy also learned to be working more on her relationship with God and with the people placed in her life. Sometimes the pace lagged a tiny bit, and it was somewhat predictable, but the delightful characters and development of Maizy from faking Grace to authentic Maizy Grace is well worth the taking the time to read this. Faking Grace is perfect for those times you just want to relax with an enjoyable book.
Disclaimer: "I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mixed feelings

Date:July 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
S Scales
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tamara Leigh is the author of Perfect Kate (Loved it!!) and Splitting Harriet (Haven’t read, but plan to as soon as possible!). So I was excited to read Faking Grace, which is also part of the Chick lit genre.
Maizy Grace blew a big story in Seattle, but plans to get back into investigative journalism in Nashville. However, for right now she needs a part time job to pay the bills. It so happens that Steeple Side Christian Resources is hiring, but they only hire committed Christians. Even though Maizy was saved and when she was younger and attended church with her grandma, she is very immature in her faith. So, she decides to go by “Grace”, picks up a copy of The Dumb Blonde’s Guide to Christianity, and tapes (yes, tapes!!) a “Jesus is copilot” bumper sticker on her car as she plans to fake her way through this job till her big break comes. However, what happens when her big break collides with her new friendships and her growing faith?
I ended up with mixed feelings about Faking Grace. To me the story was slower and harder to get into. I was not expecting that, because it was definitely not my experience with Perfecting Kate. However, in the end, I did enjoy this book – Maizy Grace’s dilemma, all the interesting and humorous experiences that occur, and the relationships that develop. I grew to like the characters, especially the grandmas!! So, even though this isn’t my favorite book, I would still recommend as a fun clean read.
Disclosure: I received this ebook free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group’s book review bloggers program, BookSneeze. The opinions I have expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
kelisni
Age:25-34
Gender:female
What can I say, Tamara Leigh delivered again. Maizy Grace Stewart wants to be an investigative journalist. She landed a job at the local Nashville paper, but it didn't look as if it would become full time soon. She had bills to pay, so she decided to try for a job at Steeple Side Christian Resources.
The only problem was that this Christian organization probably wouldn't hire anyone from the mainstream media, so she decided to go by her middle name so no one would be the wiser. What she didn't bank on was meeting a British man by the name of Jack Prentiss. Along with that, her boss at the Nashville paper promised her a full time position if she exposed the skeletons she found at SS.
I had a hard time putting this book down. A theme that I saw over and over again was learning to trust God. It's hard to let control go as Maizy found out. While trying to fake her way through and then becoming undercover, Maizy, er Grace, had to keep track of her lies. She thought about "turning herself in", but each time she considered it, she got freaked out by the possibilities. Instead, life would have been simpler if she had just followed the prompting of the Holy Spirit in her life to begin with and trusted completely in Him.
I love the fact that even though this was a fairly lighthearted chick lit book, Ms. Leigh gets you to look inside yourself and wonder what heart issues you need to take care of with God. Get out and read this book - you won't be able to put it down!
I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOL, sarcastic yet witty novel...

Date:July 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jen Pen
Location:Midwest
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUMMARY:
Maizy Grace Stewart recently moved to Nashville after a fiasco at her last job in Seattle. Now, with only part-time work at the Nashville newspaper, Maizy is forced to get creative. After slapping a Christian bumper sticker on her car and adjusting her name to Grace, Maizy Grace (oops, sorry-just Grace), applies to a Christian publishing company. The only problem is now she needs to portray herself as a devoted Christian which means she is definitely…faking “Grace”…
A PENNY FOR MY THOUGHTS:
Tamara Leigh presents an LOL, sarcastic yet witty novel. Just when you think Maizy…um…Grace…has done everything imaginable, she pulls out another unbelievably hilarious move. Of course, considering that she is taking advice from the ‘Dumb Blonde’s Guide to Christianity’ (or affectionately known as DBGC), things are bound to get crazy! Top it off with a little dog, a grandma with a brand new boyfriend, a co-worker with a British accent and a new BFF causing a hair disaster…let’s just say prepare for a side aching laugh that leaves you gasping for breath.
MY RATING:
4.5 (out of 5) pennies
*I received a complimentary copy of Faking Grace from Multnomah in exchange for my honest review*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hilarious!

Date:July 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
debbiedeefisher
Location:comstock, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received Faking Grace by Tamara Leigh from Blogging for Books this time and it was such a fun read!
Maizy Grace (love that name) has a dream of being an investigative journalist. She lost her last job because her compassion got in the way and her boss was upset at the loss of a juicy story.
She now has 2 jobs...one at a Nashville newspaper and the other at Steeple Side Christian Resources. She just has to dig up dirt at Steeple side while pretending to be a Christian from a resource she has called "Five-Step Program to Authentic Christian Faith". (which really should read how NOT to be a Christian! LOL)
This book is full of antics that will make you laugh as on her journey of "faking grace", she actually finds it. If you would like a sneak peek, you can read chapter one here.
I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!!

Date:March 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cookie703
Location:Marksville,LA
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book grabbed my attention within the first page and it held it and-two years after reading it-it still holds my attention. This book wasn't a lil' cupcake read that made you feel good inside. It said-or asked rather-, "Are YOU faking grace?" I was. So the book-like Tamara's always do-hit me and helped me become the person I became today. When I was done I wasn't instantly transformed...I was left with a choice.
Now don't bet me wrong-the book SO wasn't preachy. It has everything a gal craves in a book-romance, comedy, and something that makes ya think.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
KayD
I LOVED this book!! Absolutely loved it. This was my first book by Tamara Leigh, and I'm now looking forward to reading others. I laughed so hard at times, I actually had to book the book down to catch my breath. And (quelle horreur!) I kept laughing out loud at work while reading during breaks (I think I may have inadvertently earned myself a nickname from all my laughter, but anyoo *lol*). Thank you, Ms. Leigh for delivering such a charming, insightful, and hilarious look into grace and how we ALL sometimes do 'fake' it to some extent. I'm in your debt (well, at least until I read the next book*lol*). Thank you:-)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Krista
LOVED this book! Faking Grace hooked me on Tamara Leigh's books for life! It was funny (I seriously laughed till I cried), inspirational (Your's in Christ...*grin*), and most important to my uber sappy heart, had a good dose of clean romance. A MUST read. These days we all need a healthy dose of humor and entertainment, and wow does this one deliver!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
KJ
This was a terrible novel. The characters were not very realistic (despite the author's attempt to make them 'normal' by having nasty attitudes or jaded, bitter personalities). I can't believe this is put under the disguise of a Christian novel. It was terrible - I'm glad I borrowed it from the library instead of buying it.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jen Quiverfullfamilycom
As a nominal Christian who was saved at a Christian camp in her teens, Maizy hasnt had, well, anything to do with Jesus in the 10 years since. As a result she finds herself Faking Grace, trying to live a Christian life that looks good on the outside but is hollow inside. Tamara Leigh excels at writing Christian chick-lit. She had me laughing by the third page, and kept me on tenterhooks during the gut-swirling miscommunications and conflict at the storys apex that lovers of the genre are familiar with. Maizy, Jack, Jem, and the many co-workers who Maizy comes to know during her time at Steeple Side are portrayed as real Christians those who love Jesus but still struggle with the sin present in our fallen nature.Maizy herself is confusing to me. As much as I want to see everything turn out right for her, Im still not sure if were expected to believe that she really did come to faith 10 years ago. With hardly any evidence of a transformed life and passionate love for God, thats hard for me to swallow. If Leigh is implying that the true beginning of her faith was borne of the desperate conundrum she finds herself in, it certainly isnt clearly pointed out in the novel.Maizys sketchy conversion aside, Faking Grace is thoroughly enjoyable, and has all of the requisite ingredients for a successful chick-lit novel: humour, caring friendships, conflict, entanglements, and a fledgling romance with a foreign bloke what more do you need? Against this supporting structure Leigh tells a compassionate story of Gods mercy, grace and goodness, and the struggles that Christians face in their daily lives as they grow in Godliness. Her writing style is charmingly breezy, fun-filled, and easy to digest. I gobbled it all up, and while satisfying, Im looking forward to more from Leighs pen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah
This book made me both laugh and ponder at what the average person thinks it takes to become a Christian. I really liked how this book outed all the typical stereotypes of Christianity. All the material symbols that supposedly show how Christian one can be were portrayed in this book. From the fish symbol, to the cross jewelry, to the taped on bumper stickers, Maizy went all out to show others how Christian she was by the way she looked. I chuckled at her attempts to try to fake being a Christian, especially by the things she would say. At the same time though, it made me think about all the people out there who do act in this way. Are their feelings sincere or is it just a show? I would love to get a job working at Steeple Side. It sounds like a really great company to work for and I really enjoyed how it showed that Christians can have fun and be normal too. I really appreciated the scene when Maizy confronts her grandmother and her attitude towards Maizy's mother. Not that I enjoy it when elderly folks get told off, but it was one of those situations where the person is wrong is set right and in a forceful manner. I think that there are a bunch of people who actually do need to read parts of The Dumb Blonde Guide's to Christianity for refresher tips!While I enjoyed the book, this was probably the least chick lit-ish out of Tamara's recent books. There just seemed to be more romance in this book. I also felt the storyline to be a bit predictable as I knew what was going to happen about halfway through the story. It didn't bother me because I was having fun reading Maizy's story but nevertheless I figured about the plot rather quickly. So while this book was a great read, Splitting Harriet is still probably my favorite of her books. However this was a great book to read and I highly recommend it. It's a really good book to quell all the rumors of Christian stereotypes and hopefully put them to rest one day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
k.harris
I can't remember when I've had so much fun being spiritually edified. Faking Grace is my new favorite Tamara Leigh novel (although Stealing Adda still comes in a close second).Maizy Grace Stewart is a heartwarming "character," who works as hard at being someone she's not, as she does being the person she can be. Sound confusing? It's not. In fact, Maizy is just like the rest of us. Not perfect, but trying to keep her head about spiritual water.Maizy may fake it for a while, but her nemesis/boyfriend Jack Prentiss is the real thing, a strong and attractive hero, like Leigh always creates so well. Jack appreciates Maizy for all she can be--a valuable reminder of God's confidence in each of us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Moran
Cute story. Somewhat predictable but witty and entertaining. I will probably read more of her books; I like her style!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2008
We have all seen those "Dummies" books at the book store, right? They have them for everything: cooking, speaking Spanish, computers, photography, etc... When Grace gets in a jam and wants to apply for a job at a Christian publishing company, she decides that buying the "Dumb Blonde's Guide to Being a Christian" might give her an extra edge. I thought I was disorganized, but this poor girl has so much chaos in her life that she actually starts a list to keep up with the lies she is telling to get and keep the job at Steeple Ridge. Add into the mix a very verbal Grandmother, a pushy boss, an anorexic new friend, and a really handsome and annoying co-worker. It is enough to make a girl start to lose -- or maybe find -- her religion!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Faking Grace
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2008
I read and really enjoyed Splitting Harriet by Tamara Leigh and was looking forward to reading Faking Grace. Well, let me tell you, it is a delightful book full of spiritual truths that are suggested at, dropped as hints and slapped in your face. It is fantastic. Tamara has a writing style that would be considered humorous chick lit but it really delves into topics that most of us deal with but don't want to address.In this book Maizy Grace gets herself fired and has to restart in a different town. She is only hired for part time and has to get a 2nd job to make ends meet. This 2nd job is for a Christian publishing company that includes a requirement of being a Christian. Maizy Grace accepted Jesus at a summer camp 10 years ago and so figures its not a total lie, she just needs to brush up. So out comes - Dumb Blonde's Guide to Christianity and here is where the stereotypes come out flying and start falling fast. I don't want to reveal all the great humor in the book and steal Tamara's thunder but let's just say that she starts going by her middle name, Grace, so that no one will know who she is - and by the end of the book she learns a hefty lesson about forgiveness, mercy and grace.I will be pondering this book for a long time and will most likely re-read it to absorb some more of the awesome tidbits in this book - in the meantime if you hear me humming "Amazing Grace" you'll know I'm thinking of this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>