Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lamplighter Publishing Lamplighter Theatre: The Hedge of Thorns Audio CDs

Lamplighter Publishing Lamplighter Theatre: The Hedge of Thorns Audio CDs

John is determined to find out what is on the other side of the hedge.and the fact that it's forbidden makes his quest all the more irresistible! Desperate to break through, he devises a plan that unknowingly places his little sister in perilous danger. In a moment of passion and disregard for his parents' warnings, John does the unthinkable-and learns the hard lesson that there are grave consequences to crossing the boundaries that God has set for him. This unforgettable lesson has left an indelible mark on his life and will leave the same upon those who hear this story! Approximately 82 Minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lamplighter Theatre: The Hedge of Thorns Audio CDs
Review 1 for Lamplighter Theatre: The Hedge of Thorns Audio CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent!

Date:July 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Grace
Location:Portland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids love listening to these cds and I love the truths taught in them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lamplighter Theatre: The Hedge of Thorns Audio CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tiffany
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lamplighter stories are great for those who want to reinforce biblical truths to their kids. This story in particular is wonderful to teach to the consequences of disobeying God and going off track when you fall into temptation. We use this story to remind the kids to stay of God's path and not walk into the hedge of thorns that we've help plant around them. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
We have 6 kids under 8 and all that are old enough to talk listen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lamplighter Theatre: The Hedge of Thorns Audio CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
renee
Location:nd
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good principles. Dramatized. Great suspense. Leads way for discussion afterwards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lamplighter Theatre: The Hedge of Thorns Audio CDs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

May Scare Younger Children!

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The boy in the story purposefully pushes his sister into a thorn bush and almost make her go blind. I do not recomend these for young children!
While I enjoy the quality and style in which they bring these stories to CD, however, the actual stories themselves are TOO sad for my taste. They sit on my shelf for the most part because if you are having a bad day these may tend to make your sad mood worse ( I know from personal experience ).
These would not be good for anyone who is sick, sad or in the hospital -- far too melancholy!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lamplighter Theatre: The Hedge of Thorns Audio CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
kpkp
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our kids listened to the whole thing in one sitting and wanted to hear it again the next day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lamplighter Theatre: The Hedge of Thorns Audio CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific Story

Date:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
anna
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old absolutely loved this story! She asks to listen to it repeatedly. It has such a good message about the lure of sin, and how God has boundaries to keep us in the path He wants for us. My husband and I really enjoyed it as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lamplighter Theatre: The Hedge of Thorns Audio CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent story

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
sharon baloue
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This story is really thought-provoking. Some scenes are intense, but this story has a very strong Christian message. Highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lamplighter Theatre: The Hedge of Thorns Audio CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Story with a meaning.

Date:November 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Connie Crumpler
Location:Raleigh, North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this audio book. I had never heard of it before, but I really enjoyed it. I want to share it with everyone I know who is dealing with some kind of difficulty in their lives. Good Story; Good message.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lamplighter Theatre: The Hedge of Thorns Audio CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for young and old alike.

Date:November 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sianzele
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a wonderful story. We each got something different from it and I think we will each time we listen to it. It is definitely a keeper to be passed down and shared with others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lamplighter Theatre: The Hedge of Thorns Audio CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dave
Excellent drama challenging us to stay on God's path and vividly illustrating the consequences when we stray from our Father's loving advice. The only reason I give it four and a half stars rather than five is that I felt the scenes at Finneman's store were slightly cheesy, but the classic story about John and his family was wonderful to listen to. Highly recommended!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.