Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)

Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)

The new ESV Large Print Compact Bible combines the benefits of a compact format with the easy readability of a larger text. This Bible's 8-point type set in a double-column format gives the Large Print Compact the right balance between portability and usability. Bible readers of all ages will find this the perfect edition for travel and on-the-go reading.

Features
  • Readable 8-point type (relatively large for a compact Bible)
  • Convenient, portable size
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Double-column format
  • Concordance
  • Lifetime Guarantee
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gold page edges
  • 7.00" x 5.00" x 1.25"
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
23 out of 3077%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Review 1 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great size, great price

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blanford
Location:Maple Lawn, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a smaller attractive Bible with minimalist decoration. I am also a big fan of the ESV.
This Bible has great text size and comes at an unbeatable price.
I am extremely satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not really a large print Bible.

Date:December 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor David
Location:Moss Point, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am only rating this Bible low because it was advertised as a large print, and is really just the size of standard print. Otherwise, I love the Bibles!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good carry around!

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
mark
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a Bible I could bring to collage. I needed something that will not get the pages all screwed up if it bangs around in my backpack all day. I got this Bible because of its size (Small Bible, big print) and because it folds over itself so that the pages don't get crapped on If stuff things in my backpack. The magnet is strong so the Bible stays all wrapped up when not used. The extra length of the cover can get a little obnoxious at times, but it's a good deal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible!

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mona Schreyack
Location:Boston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The nice thing about this Bible,which I gave to two of my friends and to my son also, is that it is compact and readable at the same time. The print is large enough and the ESV translation makes this Bible an easy read for those who want to make the Word of God a daily diet! Love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:October 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
James
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is excellent, the magnetic closing flap is genious. (much cooler than a button)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Date:October 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mjfj
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! It's small enough to fit anywhere and it's great quality! It's true the print isn't as big as you would think pint it is larger print than normal. I love this bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great choice

Date:September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ann M
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great compact Bible for those who would rather not deal with very tiny print. The payoff is that of course it's a little bit thicker than a really, really compact version, but still, quite a bit smaller than a standard Bible, very readable and with an attractive cover.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ALMOST large, but readable

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
AaronA
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Okay, this Bible is well put together, but the print could be a little larger to be considered large. It's more like ALMOST large, but it's readable.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

NOT LARGE PRINT

Date:July 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
CHARLIE BROWN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RECIEVED BIBLE VERY NICE IN ALL WAYS EXCEPT IT WAS NOT THE LARGE PRINT AS ADVERTISED.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Compact Bible

Date:July 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this compact bible because I wanted something to replace the one I carried in my pants pocket but had wore the imitation leather off around the edges. This newer compact bible is larger, and had larger 8-point print, which is still small compared to a larger bible, but for compact size it is a nice improvement over what I had. Too big for the pants pocket, but it fits nicely in my lunch bag that I carry to work!
I recommend this ESV Large Print Compact Bible and find it to be well worth the CBD price I paid for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Small Bible

Date:May 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chaplain Steve
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it seems to of good quality, however it was a little smaller than I wanted.....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Larger print not giant print

Date:May 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
cp101
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this bible because I was looking for a larger print compact Bible. It has the largest print of any compact bible I own, it also is the largest compact bible I own. This is not a giant print bible, it's just larger print. A giant print compact bible just does not exist.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
HanNin
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is wonderful! It is just what I was looking for. The overall size is small enough to fit in my special side pocket of my everyday bag...yet the font size is big enough for me to quickly find my place when I am glancing down as I teach children. You should buy this Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tootles
Location:New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the ESV and this is a nice little compact version to read. OK so I would like the next to impossible.....this perfect size with an even larger font. John 15 read and enjoy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good price, great Bible

Date:March 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Oklahoma
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
For the price you can't beat this great little Bible with larger print, it has made a perfect gift for a older women who doesn't get out much. I would buy another one when needed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice bible.

Date:March 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brenda Watkins
Location:Spring Hope, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Bible is nice but large print is not quite large enough.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I thought it was elegant looking.

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:Sanford, Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is an elegant looking Bible with very readable font size. It is the perfect Bible for anyone on the go in the business world who would like to pack it in their briefcase or suitcase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

large print was not

Date:December 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
gret
Location:holly,mi
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not as described-was lookin for large print small bible this was small in size and print
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A little disappointed with font size

Date:November 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
John Soucy
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got a good chuckle when I opened my new Bible, since I ordered the Large Print and what I saw would have been considered fine print in my day. when compared to the page dimensions, I supposed it was large print, but I still can't make good notes in any margins or between sentences like I could my normal size Bible. Still, I can read it, and it is smaller and lighter. Just wished I could make notes. Still a great Bible for the price.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ESV Large Print Compact Bible (TruTone, Forest/Tan, Trail Design)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks and feels like genuine leather

Date:September 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dino
Location:Altamont, IL.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crossway got it right with this one. The Tru-Tone cover has the texture and feel of real leather. Sewn edges and Smyth-sewn binding make this Bible a bargain.
Text is very readable at 8 point type.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>