Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords The Power of Simple Prayer

FaithWords The Power of Simple Prayer

In The Power of Simple Prayer Joyce Meyer takes the mystery out of talking with God by explaining and exploring the different types of prayer. Prayer is a powerful force that can help you gain wisdom in difficult situations, guidance in your relationships, and strength for success. Learn to unleash its power through praise, worship, thanksgiving, commitment, petition, perseverance, and intercession. Each chapter concludes with a brief summary and several "Prayer Points" to help you apply the lessons you are learning. Hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Power of Simple Prayer
Review 1 for The Power of Simple Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
brenda
Location:South Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyce Meyer open a lot of window into prayer.
My study group was open to the many different prayer and the way we pray. Excellent book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Power of Simple Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angela
This is an awesome book on prayer. Our church has a prayer line from 5:30am -6:30am Mon- Fri. This has been a key tool for our short lesson on prayer before we intercede on behalf of the saints of God. It is a great book and one that should be in the library of all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Power of Simple Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Sink
The book is easy to read and understand and most helpful. My Sunday school class will probably use it for our next study on prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Power of Simple Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Deb Gross
A few of us used this book for a Women's Study Group. Thanks God and Joyce Meyer! It has good summaries at the end of each chapter with Prayer points. It has helpful suggestions to use the Word in prayer also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Power of Simple Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mitichashvili Ketevan
This wonderful book is all you need to know about prayer and its power.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Power of Simple Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nelson L. Garcia
Joyce has done a wonderful job with this book. It's very user friendly & very helpful to those who need to learn how to pray with the right heart & with motive in order to connect with God better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Power of Simple Prayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
TM
Awesome book! I don't think this review will allow me to say everything there is to say about this book, so I'll keep it simple, GET YOUR COPY TODAY! My prayer life has had a complete makeover since reading this book and my relationship with God has gone to a whole new level as well. I also highly recommend another one of Joyce's books, "The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word", in addition to this one to further anoint your spiritual prayer life with God. If you want to take your prayer life with God to a whole new level, I pray you will prayerfully consider making this your next piece of reading. Enjoy! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Power of Simple Prayer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
E.Smith
I was looking for another book on prayer and got this one even though I had previously purchased a book by this author and never finished it. I got to chapter 3 on this book before putting it down. Although she makes some good points, she says things that just don't "feel right" to me. For example, as a Christian author of multiple books, teacher, etc., she lost me completely with the following statement: (quote) "....You would not think it would take a preacher two-and-a-half years to think about praying for a situation would you? But we kept on reasoning and talking about the situation until somebody finally received the revelation that we needed to pray. For two-and-a-half years, all we needed to do was to get four or five of us together and just say: "Now we agree, in Jesus' name, God show us what's wrong here. Show us what we need to do. We ask You to heal this little girl and cause her to sleep well at night." When we prayed, she started sleeping peacefully every night. We prayed a simple, sincere prayer--and God answered us. We should have thought of prayer first!" (end quote) Well yes, I would think she would (and should) have thought of prayer first. Some of Meyer's statements/comments just make me uneasy. After buying 2 of her books (and I love to read), she is obviously not the author for me. There is just too much that I seem to question when trying to read her books. Maybe she's the right author for someone else but not for me. I will not buy any more of her books. I do highly recommend Stormie Omartian's books on prayer. They are excellent. Stormie Omartian is an excellent author in my personal opinion.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.