Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords The Secret To True Happiness: Enjoy Today, Embrace Tomorrow

FaithWords The Secret To True Happiness: Enjoy Today, Embrace Tomorrow

Transform the drudgery of everyday living into an exciting journey with Christ. Stop comparing yourself with others and approach each day with an anticipation of happiness. Using biblical principles and practical applications, Joyce teaches readers how to develop a way of living that maximizes the positive aspects of who they are and how they approach each day. Included is an appedix of Scripture affirmations that can be used on a daily basis.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Secret To True Happiness: Enjoy Today, Embrace Tomorrow
Review 1 for The Secret To True Happiness: Enjoy Today, Embrace Tomorrow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a true book of positivity;live a good life

Date:October 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie Raith
Location:Essex, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just another great book written by Joyce Meyer! The best way to live your life is indicated in this book by promoting positivity as the guide in your life! Don't concentrate on the negative aspects that are around you. Look at things in a positive manner and see where they lead you. The Bible has principles and practical applications that point to ways of adapting positive ways to live. Positive is so much better than negative. It's like the difference between smiling and frowning; laughing and crying. Which would you prefer?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Secret To True Happiness: Enjoy Today, Embrace Tomorrow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Belva Luther
Joyce Myers has touched my Grandaughters heart.Her style and honesty,is very inspiring to her. Myself,my daughter and my grandaughter are reading this together.Each of us has been inspired to become more at peace with ourselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Secret To True Happiness: Enjoy Today, Embrace Tomorrow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robert Wenzel
I bought 4 more copies to give away to people having problems with being happy. So far it has help me with parts of my life. I bought the first book while my wife shop for gifts last Christmas and I had no intent to buy anything, but you know who told me to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Secret To True Happiness: Enjoy Today, Embrace Tomorrow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie Roman
This hardbound book has a chapter on every aspect of life designed to make our everyday experiences with man, God and nature a fulfilling one. It is Joyce Meyer, so it is practical and filled with not so common sense. We can make the decision to not let Satan bring us down and to roll with life's punches, but also with its successes and joys! If everyone read this book and practiced it the world as a whole would be a wondrous place filled with happiness in all its aspects!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Secret To True Happiness: Enjoy Today, Embrace Tomorrow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Felix
I bought one of these books for me and one for my Mom. I loved it so much that I ordered 10 more to give to the other women in my life that I thought would benefit from reading it! That in itself should let you know how much I loved this book!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Secret To True Happiness: Enjoy Today, Embrace Tomorrow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brenda L. Korinek
This book is going to be very useful as I prepare a retreat on this subject.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Secret To True Happiness: Enjoy Today, Embrace Tomorrow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sherry Thomas
This is really a great book. I love Joyce's teaching and her books. Actually i changed my attitudes towards everyone and my life after reading her books. i recommend this book strongly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Secret To True Happiness: Enjoy Today, Embrace Tomorrow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roxanne Meadows
I am thoroughly enjoying the book and it truly provides me with a resourceful tool to living a blessed life and defining the best gift to finding happiness through Christ. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Secret To True Happiness: Enjoy Today, Embrace Tomorrow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janet Dyck
Absolutely loved the book. Joyce is so practical and insightful. A real inspiration!!I even have my young children hooked on Joyce. There are so many topics she covers that concern so many people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.