Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook

Thomas Nelson Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Review 1 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Young Adult Cordinator
This has been a very good a rewarding study for our Young Adult Women (ages 18 thru 35). They have enjoyed it very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love Women of Faith Studies

Date:August 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shaney
Location:Brentwood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been teaching/leading Women of Faith bible studies for many years, and have never been disappointed. I would recommend this book and all their studies to anyone who wants a easy bible study to lead or participate in. You are in God's word and the author always relates it to us today.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very lay friendly and scripturally based.

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sally
Location:Galax, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well written and easy to understand. The answers to the questions are all found in the scripture references which, I think, encourages Bible study for anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lilypad
Location:Clayton, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just started this study, but have done others in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
volunteer
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My bible study group have enjoyed all the books we have studied in this series. Like having the guide right in the book for easy access.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book for small groups

Date:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Allison
Location:Colorado
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this book in a women's small group. It is very easy to follow, and the answers to the questions are in the back of the book if you get stuck! Inspires good conversation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marjorie Robinson
Reviewed my purchase and this looks very good for my Women's Sunday Bible Study.We appreciated the CBD discount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
MerryMary
This study is a good starting point, but needs a bit more depth. As a leader, I augment this study with material from other similar studies I have done. Our group is enjoying the study. It leads to good discussion, but but additional work on the part of the leader is required to complete the topics.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy Dietrich
This series is so good that I have ordered every title. This one is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cindy Ray
This is a very good Bible study but be prepared with what God will do in your life. When you study to get a life of balance, Satan doesn't want that to happen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Granville
I got this as a gift from a sorority sister years ago. Until now, I did not realize the blessing attached to it. God spoke to my heart and told me to give this devotional to certain women within my congregation. They were so grateful and valued the gift. Then, I gave it to my bible study partners. It has been a blessing because all God wants from us is to give Him his rightful place in our lives. Wonderful resource and great devotional tool for those looking for ways to balance their lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Donnelly
This is a wonderful study. Very easy to follow and deals with issues that women face in their everyday lives. Our gals are truly enjoying the topic and understanding what God has to say about "balancing" our lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Theresa Barklow
This is a wonderful light study. when asked to look up scriptures and fill in the blanks they use a few different bible versions( nkvj, nlt) and that makes it a little confusing when you use a different version.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia De Haven
I have ordered these books for our Ladies Sunday School Class and we think the series is absolutely wonderful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Z
We started this study in our neighborhood small group study. We quickly found it too basic and surface level. It was good because it got the group into scripture but was too short and left us with little to discuss (usually that isn't a problem!). We ditched it after four chapters, looking for something with a bit more "meat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betty C. Jones
If you're thinking about this study think no more!! Just do it!!We had our study in September and end in December. 12 weeks. We average 10 ladies for the 12 weeks. Our last night of the study our pastor came and we had communion. We experience such a change in our lives both physical and mental and most of all spiritual change!!!!It was an down to earth study and we all grew in this study!!!!!This was our 2nd study with the Women of Faith study guide series. Absolutely Wonderful!!!!! January 29, 2008
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Living a Life of Balance: Women of Faith Study Guide Series - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Erieka Raber
We are studying this book in our ladies Bible study class. What a blessing this book is it seems like every week we study a new balance and that is what I need. I highly recommend this book to ladies even if you work it on your own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.